Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 05:09:57 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin-QT: System Error: Database Corrupted  (Read 13971 times)
Cryptoweez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:08:52 AM
 #21

I'm having this issue while trying to open my bitcoin QT wallet: erreur système :CDB() : cannot open database file wallet.dat, error -30974
Does my issue is in the same "kind" of issue mention in this post?
1539796197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539796197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539796197
Reply with quote  #2

1539796197
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539796197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539796197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539796197
Reply with quote  #2

1539796197
Report to moderator
1539796197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539796197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539796197
Reply with quote  #2

1539796197
Report to moderator
1539796197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539796197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539796197
Reply with quote  #2

1539796197
Report to moderator
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1011


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
November 18, 2014, 03:37:00 PM
 #22

I imagine there are fewer and fewer blockchains at  home all the time given its size.

I maintain two blockchains having Bitcoin-QT on two machines.  This morning I got a payout and soon after that blockchain came up corrupted.  So, I know the corruption is in the last block.

Can I go into the database and remove the last block, then remove the lock on the directory, delete the wallet, and have the blockchain start building from just before the deleted block?

I realize that all the other times this has happened I have had to wipe the whole thing then after copying the blockchain from the other machine, rebuilt from that but it takes weeks even when building from a current blockchain.

soy

Okay, this is odd.  I had deleted the wallet and removed the lock then tried but got a corrupt database message again.  Then I put the machine on another sub-net here, removed the lock and the wallet and tried again.  This time the Bitcoin-QT opened just fine and caught up the blockchain!  Putting the wallet having the new payout on the other machine with a blockchain, it opened perfectly with the correct balance and is up to date.  So, all fixed and I don't know why.


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
HeroCat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 19, 2014, 10:16:49 AM
 #23

In your place I would use Blockchain online wallet together with Multibit wallet or only Multibit wallet - it is much more simple. At this stage BTC network is expanded a lot, so Multibit is good choice.
bornil267645
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


AltoCenter.com


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2014, 10:49:26 AM
 #24

I faced the similar problem too. I was bit worried at the time. Used a different wallet to recover. Cheesy Grin

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!