Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2017, 04:55:53 PM *
News: The warning which may be displayed by Bitcoin Core about unknown versions is related to BIP91, and can be safely ignored.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: need hekp - my guiminer desktop application not working  (Read 1907 times)
bingot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile WWW
June 12, 2011, 05:24:31 AM
 #1

when i click the start there is no response to it. why is that?

*Link Removed*  -  web designer & developer
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500742553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500742553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500742553
Reply with quote  #2

1500742553
Report to moderator
1500742553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500742553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500742553
Reply with quote  #2

1500742553
Report to moderator
BTCPrizes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 05:25:48 AM
 #2

Need more details. Are you mining solo? a pool? Have you checked your account settings? Could be just about anything.
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 05:31:15 AM
 #3

i agree with the above poster.
the best and easiest way to start up with guiminer is to use a pool.
goto the website and create an account. pay attention to their webpage. for example
creating a worker.

then take that info back to guiminer and fill in the options. to keep things simple just use your
cpu to start. make sure you explore the options guiminer offers.

but more details would help.
BitcoinOxygen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2012, 12:48:17 PM
 #4

yes if you provide more info on your setting's someone can help you

BTCOxygen PPS Mining Pool 2% Fee  <<<  Join Now
mesquka
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 12:53:16 PM
 #5

Check the bottom right corner of the page. If it says something like 25MH/s it is working.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!