Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:51:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Issues with LiteCoin (GUIMiner-Scrypt)  (Read 4576 times)
alternativesurfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
March 22, 2013, 01:21:28 AM
 #1

Hello,
I am having some issues with litecoin mining...

I have guiminer-scrypt set up like:

Reaper Miner
Host: notroll.in
Port: 6332
username: (my username)
Pass: (my password)
Thread concurrency: 1
Worksize: 256
Vectors: 1
Intensity: 10
GPU Threads: 1

However after I click Start I just begin racking up Stale/Invalid shares...
Over the past 20 minutes I have gained 2 Stale/759 Invalid shares.
And 0 Valid.

Any help would be appreciated.

To add, this also occurs when I attempt to mine for LiteCoinPool, where I have amassed 0 Valid, 0 Stale, and 212800 Invalid Shares.
Wtf

BTC: 15vBTvp9uMr3HKyQX1o54Udgm3f5TknPq8
GDC: gS6Yccr6kc475ncUK7VsWFHS4BuihCF7Lp
SBC: sY8hxJh4KZ3z1cKAZEbjMWSu1taF8GfA5t
DMD: dHnaTgWTXUs8KNirLSXtLUfeMfczLTMe89
CIN: CUP3XWc7kLhSZMMxgUZfYoV4vcZJ8XPE7w
GLX: gfqoV5QkiLMk2PQgJ3XdaJLuy8x5TbW1sd
LTC: LiFgEWKNQFkPXEH3NB2xDaty7dFAVkui2p
FTC: 6dkLQ5pYPDbw3M3tDEQBp3Y8iDDMKMVhxj
FST: fmSrSHBV8wnhpignZ39Q7DqXQ7JwBMGs9Z
GLD: EGK8RQzUjypgQsFvy75DETPNhVnh8MmD1p
MEC: MGYREk4jBK6Hexvy12vYjME2PPgrzKShVy
DOGE: DHBJbZiikcvcPNhF8WC5KYXQycYqfE7Ebc
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511207516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511207516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511207516
Reply with quote  #2

1511207516
Report to moderator
1511207516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511207516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511207516
Reply with quote  #2

1511207516
Report to moderator
DakotaEllington
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


Butterflycoin.com


View Profile WWW
March 22, 2013, 03:40:32 AM
 #2

I wish I could help you, but I'm having issues too! I enter all my pool's info and my info as well. And when I click start, it just says "Starting..." and just stays there. I know it's supposed to load for about 3 mins, but I even left it open for over an hour and it still says "Starting...".

I'm using 1 Radeon HD 5850 and running Windows 7.

Also, I noticed, when I close out the program, the little icon in the notification area stays open, and it won't go away, unless I right click on it and click close. So yeah, any help would be greatly needed.

Thanks Smiley

Butterflycoin.com - The future looks bright
alternativesurfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
March 22, 2013, 07:59:49 PM
 #3

Dakota,

That was happening to me at first because I had a CG miner configured instead of a Reaper miner.
When I changed to Reaper it began working, except then I ran into my problem above.

Regarding the program minimizing to your notification center, that is an option you can enable/disable within configuration.
Some people don't want it cluttering up their taskbar when it is running.

BTC: 15vBTvp9uMr3HKyQX1o54Udgm3f5TknPq8
GDC: gS6Yccr6kc475ncUK7VsWFHS4BuihCF7Lp
SBC: sY8hxJh4KZ3z1cKAZEbjMWSu1taF8GfA5t
DMD: dHnaTgWTXUs8KNirLSXtLUfeMfczLTMe89
CIN: CUP3XWc7kLhSZMMxgUZfYoV4vcZJ8XPE7w
GLX: gfqoV5QkiLMk2PQgJ3XdaJLuy8x5TbW1sd
LTC: LiFgEWKNQFkPXEH3NB2xDaty7dFAVkui2p
FTC: 6dkLQ5pYPDbw3M3tDEQBp3Y8iDDMKMVhxj
FST: fmSrSHBV8wnhpignZ39Q7DqXQ7JwBMGs9Z
GLD: EGK8RQzUjypgQsFvy75DETPNhVnh8MmD1p
MEC: MGYREk4jBK6Hexvy12vYjME2PPgrzKShVy
DOGE: DHBJbZiikcvcPNhF8WC5KYXQycYqfE7Ebc
alternativesurfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 12:44:15 AM
 #4

Bump, anyone?

BTC: 15vBTvp9uMr3HKyQX1o54Udgm3f5TknPq8
GDC: gS6Yccr6kc475ncUK7VsWFHS4BuihCF7Lp
SBC: sY8hxJh4KZ3z1cKAZEbjMWSu1taF8GfA5t
DMD: dHnaTgWTXUs8KNirLSXtLUfeMfczLTMe89
CIN: CUP3XWc7kLhSZMMxgUZfYoV4vcZJ8XPE7w
GLX: gfqoV5QkiLMk2PQgJ3XdaJLuy8x5TbW1sd
LTC: LiFgEWKNQFkPXEH3NB2xDaty7dFAVkui2p
FTC: 6dkLQ5pYPDbw3M3tDEQBp3Y8iDDMKMVhxj
FST: fmSrSHBV8wnhpignZ39Q7DqXQ7JwBMGs9Z
GLD: EGK8RQzUjypgQsFvy75DETPNhVnh8MmD1p
MEC: MGYREk4jBK6Hexvy12vYjME2PPgrzKShVy
DOGE: DHBJbZiikcvcPNhF8WC5KYXQycYqfE7Ebc
ihopedso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


Thousands of words are worth a picture


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2013, 01:44:43 AM
 #5

It might be helpful to provide more information, what operating system, etc.

Hope you find a solution.
alternativesurfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 06:06:56 PM
 #6

What info should I provide?

Win 7 Pro, 64 bit.

2 x NV GTX 570 cards (i know, I know...but lets not get into why AMD is better, these are the cards I have right now)

I have guiminer-scrypt set up like:

Reaper Miner
Host: notroll.in
Port: 6332
username: (my username)
Pass: (my password)
Thread concurrency: 1
Worksize: 256
Vectors: 1
Intensity: 10
GPU Threads: 1

I click start, GUIMiner reads "Connecting" and begins racking up Invalid shares.
It never reads "connected", and it just continues gaining Invalid shares, no Stale or Valid ones.

BTC: 15vBTvp9uMr3HKyQX1o54Udgm3f5TknPq8
GDC: gS6Yccr6kc475ncUK7VsWFHS4BuihCF7Lp
SBC: sY8hxJh4KZ3z1cKAZEbjMWSu1taF8GfA5t
DMD: dHnaTgWTXUs8KNirLSXtLUfeMfczLTMe89
CIN: CUP3XWc7kLhSZMMxgUZfYoV4vcZJ8XPE7w
GLX: gfqoV5QkiLMk2PQgJ3XdaJLuy8x5TbW1sd
LTC: LiFgEWKNQFkPXEH3NB2xDaty7dFAVkui2p
FTC: 6dkLQ5pYPDbw3M3tDEQBp3Y8iDDMKMVhxj
FST: fmSrSHBV8wnhpignZ39Q7DqXQ7JwBMGs9Z
GLD: EGK8RQzUjypgQsFvy75DETPNhVnh8MmD1p
MEC: MGYREk4jBK6Hexvy12vYjME2PPgrzKShVy
DOGE: DHBJbZiikcvcPNhF8WC5KYXQycYqfE7Ebc
alternativesurfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
March 26, 2013, 04:10:58 PM
 #7

bump  Sad

BTC: 15vBTvp9uMr3HKyQX1o54Udgm3f5TknPq8
GDC: gS6Yccr6kc475ncUK7VsWFHS4BuihCF7Lp
SBC: sY8hxJh4KZ3z1cKAZEbjMWSu1taF8GfA5t
DMD: dHnaTgWTXUs8KNirLSXtLUfeMfczLTMe89
CIN: CUP3XWc7kLhSZMMxgUZfYoV4vcZJ8XPE7w
GLX: gfqoV5QkiLMk2PQgJ3XdaJLuy8x5TbW1sd
LTC: LiFgEWKNQFkPXEH3NB2xDaty7dFAVkui2p
FTC: 6dkLQ5pYPDbw3M3tDEQBp3Y8iDDMKMVhxj
FST: fmSrSHBV8wnhpignZ39Q7DqXQ7JwBMGs9Z
GLD: EGK8RQzUjypgQsFvy75DETPNhVnh8MmD1p
MEC: MGYREk4jBK6Hexvy12vYjME2PPgrzKShVy
DOGE: DHBJbZiikcvcPNhF8WC5KYXQycYqfE7Ebc
Overide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 01:29:30 PM
 #8

Did you guys figure this out?  I had this problem when I first started and it turned out to be two things, both part of my log-in credentials. 

1/ Your user name is your account_name.miner_name , you have to set the miner up in your online pool.
2/ The mining address. I started with Multi-pool, and grabbed this link off of their site "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.us:3334".  The proper link to put into scrypt is "pool1.us.multipool.us"


Don't know if that helped, but I thought it was worth a shot.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!