Bitcoin Forum
May 03, 2024, 06:08:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory 0.95 testing phase  (Read 8276 times)
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 11:23:20 AM
 #41

My explanation is a little lacking: I did not shut the ArmoryDb instance down before starting ArmoryQt again (subsequent to the "throwing DBErrorMsg" crash). So any routines that involve ArmoryQt and ArmoryDb co-operating when ArmoryQt starts up may well be unprepared for a fully initialised instance of ArmoryDb already running when ArmoryQt is executed.

The issues seems to be the client is messing up when dealing with data coming in into different packets (as opposed to all available in a single recv loop). I'm switching from select() to poll() and getting that dealt with.

"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714759681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714759681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714759681
Reply with quote  #2

1714759681
Report to moderator
1714759681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714759681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714759681
Reply with quote  #2

1714759681
Report to moderator
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6578


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2016, 01:07:49 PM
 #42

It appears that running just ArmoryQt.py without starting ArmoryDB beforehand just results in it never getting out of the "Preparing databases" stage.

Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3071



View Profile
July 30, 2016, 03:56:07 PM
 #43

It appears that running just ArmoryQt.py without starting ArmoryDB beforehand just results in it never getting out of the "Preparing databases" stage.

I had that with 33dc929. Otherwise stable. It happened to me in between header scanning and tx scanning, ArmoryLog.txt shows it I think:
Code:
Log file doesn't exist [yet]
/home/user/BitcoinArmory/armoryengine/Transaction.py:2760: SyntaxWarning: import * only allowed at module level
  def PyCreateAndSignTx_old(srcTxOuts, dstAddrsVals):
(ERROR) Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./ArmoryQt.py", line 6691, in method_signal
    method()
  File "./ArmoryQt.py", line 6741, in completeBlockchainProcessingInitialization
    self.setupLedgerViews()
  File "./ArmoryQt.py", line 6790, in setupLedgerViews
    self.lockboxLedgModel.setLedgerDelegate(TheBDM.bdv().getLedgerDelegateForLockboxes())
  File "/home/user/BitcoinArmory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 1269, in getLedgerDelegateForLockboxes
    def getLedgerDelegateForLockboxes(self): return _CppBlockUtils.BlockDataViewer_getLedgerDelegateForLockboxes(self)
RuntimeError: unexpected return value

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./ArmoryQt.py", line 6691, in method_signal
    method()  
  File "./ArmoryQt.py", line 6741, in completeBlockchainProcessingInitialization
    self.setupLedgerViews()
  File "./ArmoryQt.py", line 6790, in setupLedgerViews
    self.lockboxLedgModel.setLedgerDelegate(TheBDM.bdv().getLedgerDelegateForLockboxes())
  File "/home/user/BitcoinArmory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 1269, in getLedgerDelegateForLockboxes
    def getLedgerDelegateForLockboxes(self): return _CppBlockUtils.BlockDataViewer_getLedgerDelegateForLockboxes(self)
RuntimeError: unexpected return value

No lockboxes defined atm.

Also, all transaction info windows that work (i.e. all except coinbase creation) show "Not in the blockchain yet" for block # (hover over for confirmations works, however)

Vires in numeris
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 04:01:33 PM
 #44

Give this last push a spin. I'll be away till Sunday evening.

Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3071



View Profile
July 31, 2016, 11:48:22 AM
 #45

armorylog.txt:
Code:
*** Error in `./ArmoryDB': double free or corruption (fasttop): 0x00007ff2f4000920 ***

Probably warrants some attention. Happened during txscan (and stopped it getting any further)


Still getting (different) problems with ArmoryDb not always getting shut when ArmoryQt is shut. And one case of ArmoryQt not starting ArmoryDb (but ArmoryQt had all the tx details displayed, so I was a bit confused as to why the block count wasn't increasing)


Vires in numeris
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
July 31, 2016, 10:01:18 PM
 #46

armorylog.txt:
Code:
*** Error in `./ArmoryDB': double free or corruption (fasttop): 0x00007ff2f4000920 ***

Probably warrants some attention. Happened during txscan (and stopped it getting any further)

Last push seems to have fixed the db instabilities. Still some issue left with the client side sometimes hanging. Working on that atm.

Quote
Still getting (different) problems with ArmoryDb not always getting shut when ArmoryQt is shut.

Happened after I moved the socket code from select to poll, will look into it after everything is stable

Quote
And one case of ArmoryQt not starting ArmoryDb (but ArmoryQt had all the tx details displayed, so I was a bit confused as to why the block count wasn't increasing)

Sounds like DB crashed at some point after a successful startup.


achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6578


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2016, 01:48:17 AM
 #47

On the latest dev, whenever I start the DB and then start Qt, as soon as Qt is up, the DB segfaults.

This is the error:
Code:
-INFO  - 1470015657: (main.cpp:25) Ram usage level: 4
-INFO  - 1470015657: (BlockUtils.cpp:1247) blkfile dir: /media/andy/Data/Programs/Bitcoin/data
-INFO  - 1470015657: (BlockUtils.cpp:1248) lmdb dir: /media/andy/Data/Data/bitcoin/ArmoryData/databases
-INFO  - 1470015657: (lmdb_wrapper.cpp:389) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 1470015657: (BlockUtils.cpp:1438) Executing: doInitialSyncOnLoad
-INFO  - 1470015657: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:166) Reading headers from db
-WARN  - 1470015657: (lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1203) No headers in DB yet!
-INFO  - 1470015657: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:199) Found 1 headers in db
-INFO  - 1470015657: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:49) updating HEADERS db
-DEBUG - 1470015657: (Blockchain.cpp:232) Organizing chain
-DEBUG - 1470015657: (Blockchain.cpp:232) Organizing chain
-INFO  - 1470015657: (BitcoinP2P.cpp:725) Connected to Bitcoin node
0.001042s
-INFO  - 1470015657: (BlockUtils.cpp:1549) Enabling zero-conf tracking
-INFO  - 1470015756: (BDM_Server.cpp:573) registered bdv: f4f969be1fa8cf1e0807
-INFO  - 1470015756: (BDM_supportClasses.cpp:387) Starting address registration process
-ERROR - 1470015756: (lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1462) Headers DB has no block at height: 0
-ERROR - 1470015756: (lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1442) No headers at height 0

Edit:
GDB backtrace:
Code:
#0  __memcpy_sse2_unaligned () at ../sysdeps/x86_64/multiarch/memcpy-sse2-unaligned.S:33
#1  0x000000000041f419 in BinaryData::copyFrom (this=0x7fffaf7fda80,
    inData=0xffffffffffffffff <error: Cannot access memory at address 0xffffffffffffffff>, sz=80)
    at BinaryData.h:195
#2  0x0000000000456092 in BlockHeader::unserialize (this=0x7fffaf7fda80,
    ptr=0xffffffffffffffff <error: Cannot access memory at address 0xffffffffffffffff>, size=80)
    at BlockObj.cpp:30
#3  0x0000000000456231 in BlockHeader::unserialize (this=0x7fffaf7fda80, str=...) at BlockObj.cpp:46
#4  0x00000000005aebf3 in BlockHeader::BlockHeader (this=0x7fffaf7fda80, str=...) at BlockObj.h:240
#5  0x00000000005a670b in BlockData::deserialize(unsigned char const*, unsigned long, BlockHeader const*, std::function<unsigned int ()>, bool) (this=0x7fffa8000d98,
    data=0xffffffffffffffff <error: Cannot access memory at address 0xffffffffffffffff>,
    size=4294967295, blockHeader=0x7fffe4001348, getID=..., checkMerkle=false)
    at BlockDataMap.cpp:25
#6  0x0000000000571f5b in BlockchainScanner::<lambda(unsigned int)>::operator()(unsigned int) const
    (__closure=0x7fffaf7fdd60, height=0) at BlockchainScanner.cpp:263
#7  0x0000000000572350 in BlockchainScanner::<lambda(std::function<void(const BlockData&)>)>::operator()(std::function<void(const BlockData&)>) const (__closure=0x7fffaf7fdd70, callback=...)
    at BlockchainScanner.cpp:294
#8  0x000000000057321a in BlockchainScanner::scanBlockData (this=0x7fffd17f9a10, batch=...,
    scrRefSet=...) at BlockchainScanner.cpp:450
#9  0x0000000000570920 in BlockchainScanner::<lambda(std::shared_ptr<BlockDataBatch>)>::operator()(std::shared_ptr<BlockDataBatch>) const (__closure=0x7fffb4000968, batch=...)
    at BlockchainScanner.cpp:74
#10 0x0000000000581408 in std::_Bind_simple<BlockchainScanner::scan_nocheck(uint32_t)::<lambda(std::shared_ptr<BlockDataBatch>)>(std::shared_ptr<BlockDataBatch>)>::_M_invoke<0ul>(std::_Index_tuple<0ul>) (this=0x7fffb4000958) at /usr/include/c++/5/functional:1531
#11 0x000000000058109a in std::_Bind_simple<BlockchainScanner::scan_nocheck(uint32_t)::<lambda(std::shared_ptr<BlockDataBatch>)>(std::shared_ptr<BlockDataBatch>)>::operator()(void) (
    this=0x7fffb4000958) at /usr/include/c++/5/functional:1520
#12 0x0000000000580e38 in std::thread::_Impl<std::_Bind_simple<BlockchainScanner::scan_nocheck(uint32_t)::<lambda(std::shared_ptr<BlockDataBatch>)>(std::shared_ptr<BlockDataBatch>)> >::_M_run(void) (
    this=0x7fffb4000940) at /usr/include/c++/5/thread:115
#13 0x00007ffff78f2030 in ?? () from /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6
#14 0x00007ffff7bc26aa in start_thread (arg=0x7fffaf7fe700) at pthread_create.c:333
#15 0x00007ffff705713d in clone () at ../sysdeps/unix/sysv/linux/x86_64/clone.S:109

mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 4919


https://merel.mobi => buy facemasks with BTC/LTC


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2016, 07:29:10 AM
Last edit: August 01, 2016, 07:49:09 AM by mocacinno
 #48

on the latest pull, i get the following:
./ArmoryDB --testnet &
Runs without a flaw, and keeps running without a flaw.

./ArmoryQT --testnet
Runs smooth, i claimed some testnet coins, everything seemed to work (so far).

I'll do some more testing when i get home this evening (just had 10 minutes to try this out, but so far it looks promising)!

Keep up the good work Smiley

█▀▀▀











█▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
e
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████
████████████▄███
██▐███████▄█████▀
█████████▄████▀
███▐████▄███▀
████▐██████▀
█████▀█████
███████████▄
████████████▄
██▄█████▀█████▄
▄█████████▀█████▀
███████████▀██▀
████▀█████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
c.h.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀█











▄▄▄█
▄██████▄▄▄
█████████████▄▄
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███░░█████████
███▌▐█████████
█████████████
███████████▀
██████████▀
████████▀
▀██▀▀
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 11:59:55 AM
 #49

On the latest dev, whenever I start the DB and then start Qt, as soon as Qt is up, the DB segfaults.

Delete your db and try again.

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6578


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2016, 01:09:23 PM
 #50

On the latest dev, whenever I start the DB and then start Qt, as soon as Qt is up, the DB segfaults.

Delete your db and try again.
When I delete the databases folder, it doesn't seem able to be creating a new one, instead it tells me the folder cannot be found. I have to create it by hand.

Note: I am using a custom datadir and satoshi-datadir. And I'm on mainnet.

Edit: I think it is a problem with my custom datadir. It works find on default.

goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 01:20:40 PM
 #51

On the latest dev, whenever I start the DB and then start Qt, as soon as Qt is up, the DB segfaults.

Delete your db and try again.
When I delete the databases folder, it doesn't seem able to be creating a new one, instead it tells me the folder cannot be found. I have to create it by hand.

Note: I am using a custom datadir and satoshi-datadir. And I'm on mainnet.

Edit: I think it is a problem with my custom datadir. It works find on default.

It won't create the folder by default. If you use --datadir, it will append /databases at the end to get the dbdir. If you --dbdir, it's gonna use it as is for the db, but use defaults for the datadir.

DB doesn't really need to have access to your actual --datadir (the one with wallet files and settings files). Currently it only uses that location to save its log file. In the future it will need that for its .conf file and some extra stuff.

Now that I think about it, it should create the dbdir if it's missing.

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6578


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2016, 01:28:14 PM
 #52

Now that I think about it, it should create the dbdir if it's missing.
It should definitely do that.

So what looks like is happening is that if the databases folder was empty and I had to create it, then it will segfault when Qt starts up.

Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3071



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 08:19:12 PM
 #53

(d4e5687) I'm getting desyncing between client and server before intialising Db completes, armorylog.txt:

Code:
OError: [Errno 11] Resource temporarily unavailable
close failed in file object destructor:
(ERROR) IOError: [Errno 9] Bad file descriptor

IOError: [Errno 9] Bad file descriptor

** (python:7709): WARNING **: Pixbuf theme: Cannot load pixmap file /usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Buttons/button-default.png: Failed to load image '/usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Buttons/button-default.png': Fatal error in PNG image file: Read Error


(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_width: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_height: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

** (python:7709): WARNING **: Invalid borders specified for theme pixmap:
        /usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Buttons/button-default.png,
borders don't fit within the image

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_width: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_height: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_width: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_height: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

** (python:7709): WARNING **: Invalid borders specified for theme pixmap:
        /usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Buttons/button-default.png,
borders don't fit within the image

Also manifests visually: gui features are missing edges as per the error messages

critical and warning errors then begin to repeat in the log file

Vires in numeris
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 09:02:56 PM
 #54

(d4e5687) I'm getting desyncing between client and server before intialising Db completes, armorylog.txt:

Code:
OError: [Errno 11] Resource temporarily unavailable
close failed in file object destructor:
(ERROR) IOError: [Errno 9] Bad file descriptor

IOError: [Errno 9] Bad file descriptor

** (python:7709): WARNING **: Pixbuf theme: Cannot load pixmap file /usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Buttons/button-default.png: Failed to load image '/usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Buttons/button-default.png': Fatal error in PNG image file: Read Error


(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_width: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_height: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

** (python:7709): WARNING **: Invalid borders specified for theme pixmap:
        /usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Buttons/button-default.png,
borders don't fit within the image

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_n_channels: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_pixels_with_length: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_rowstride: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_width: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_height: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_width: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

(python:7709): GdkPixbuf-CRITICAL **: gdk_pixbuf_get_height: assertion 'GDK_IS_PIXBUF (pixbuf)' failed

** (python:7709): WARNING **: Invalid borders specified for theme pixmap:
        /usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Buttons/button-default.png,
borders don't fit within the image

Also manifests visually: gui features are missing edges as per the error messages

critical and warning errors then begin to repeat in the log file

There is still a bug causing the client to hang under certain conditions. Working on it atm.

Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3071



View Profile
August 02, 2016, 10:46:25 AM
 #55

I've been starting to get syncing issues producing this error too:
Code:
-INFO  - 1470133590: (SocketObject.cpp:338) POLLIN recv return 0

Related to the change in getter method, presumably

Vires in numeris
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 02, 2016, 12:11:08 PM
 #56

I've been starting to get syncing issues producing this error too:
Code:
-INFO  - 1470133590: (SocketObject.cpp:338) POLLIN recv return 0

Related to the change in getter method, presumably

extra verbose for my debugging purposes.

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6578


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2016, 12:52:58 PM
 #57

Sometimes I get this error:

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/BitcoinArmory/qtdialogs.py", line 1831, in accept
    self.saveGeometrySettings()
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/BitcoinArmory/qtdialogs.py", line 1821, in saveGeometrySettings
    self.main.writeSetting('WltPropGeometry', str(self.saveGeometry().toHex()))
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 2857, in writeSetting
    self.settings.set(settingName, val)
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/BitcoinArmory/armoryengine/ArmoryUtils.py", line 3611, in set
    self.writeSettingsFile()
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/BitcoinArmory/armoryengine/ArmoryUtils.py", line 3690, in writeSettingsFile
    f.close()
IOError: [Errno 9] Bad file descriptor

Also, I have had it running since yesterday but it seems like it isn't getting any new blocks even though Core is. And it doesn't update when I restart DB and Qt.

goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 02, 2016, 01:42:46 PM
 #58

Sometimes I get this error:

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/BitcoinArmory/qtdialogs.py", line 1831, in accept
    self.saveGeometrySettings()
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/BitcoinArmory/qtdialogs.py", line 1821, in saveGeometrySettings
    self.main.writeSetting('WltPropGeometry', str(self.saveGeometry().toHex()))
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 2857, in writeSetting
    self.settings.set(settingName, val)
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/BitcoinArmory/armoryengine/ArmoryUtils.py", line 3611, in set
    self.writeSettingsFile()
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/BitcoinArmory/armoryengine/ArmoryUtils.py", line 3690, in writeSettingsFile
    f.close()
IOError: [Errno 9] Bad file descriptor


Failing to write the settings file, although that's a python only error.

Quote
Also, I have had it running since yesterday but it seems like it isn't getting any new blocks even though Core is. And it doesn't update when I restart DB and Qt.

Start db individually, does it catch up?

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6578


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2016, 01:49:08 PM
 #59

Start db individually, does it catch up?
No it does not catch up.

goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 02, 2016, 01:53:58 PM
 #60

Start db individually, does it catch up?
No it does not catch up.

Log file plz

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!