Bitcoin Forum
March 23, 2017, 08:36:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Want to try Bitcoin  (Read 879 times)
Sher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:29:10 AM
 #1

Hi,

I have been reading about bitcoin recently. I am really interested in trying to do some mining as i already have the hardware resources for it. I would really appreciate if someone could guide me in the right direction as to wat miner i should use etc. I have currently a setup of 20 computers with 2 x HD5970 in each. I would expect this to be a decent setup to get me started in bitcoins but am just not sure which miner to use etc. I have win 7 installed on all the computers.

Any guidance in the right direction will be really appreciated.

Regards,

Sher

 *Link Removed*
1490258211
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490258211

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490258211
Reply with quote  #2

1490258211
Report to moderator
1490258211
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490258211

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490258211
Reply with quote  #2

1490258211
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490258211
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490258211

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490258211
Reply with quote  #2

1490258211
Report to moderator
1490258211
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490258211

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490258211
Reply with quote  #2

1490258211
Report to moderator
1490258211
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490258211

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490258211
Reply with quote  #2

1490258211
Report to moderator
RobzInadE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:37:22 AM
 #2

Pretty nice setup you got there!

I use DiabloMiner for Windows... There are many other GPU miners out there, and you can find a list of them on the wiki:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Category:Miners

The one I have is run by Java, so you would have to install JRE too, Oh and also the Ati SDK 2.1
After thats done, join a pool or just mine with the 20 comps together.
I'm myself in a pool, but thats just because i only have 2 computers. I mine for http://bitcoins.lc You might want to check it out too Smiley Steady payments etc.
The problem when mining solo, is that you get 50BTC, at once, when a complete block is done. At a pool, you can get steady payments to whatever address you want!

Oh and what more.. hmm, PM for more info Smiley
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:45:36 AM
 #3

Do you have a link to that SDK 2.1? All i can find is the newer versions.
RobzInadE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 12:54:28 PM
 #4

Do you have a link to that SDK 2.1? All i can find is the newer versions.

Nah, sorry. I myself always use the latest drivers for my card... It works for me, but people are saying that 2.1 is best for mining...
ETphonehome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:21:40 AM
 #5

Anyone mining for Chinacoins?  CNC
ETphonehome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:22:29 AM
 #6

I believe that part of the reason for Bitcoin being down is miners switching rigs to Litecoin sinc ASIC
FalconDelta34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:26:07 AM
 #7

 You have enough hardware power to make a good profit.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!