Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:31:25 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Want to try Bitcoin  (Read 857 times)
Sher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:29:10 AM
 #1

Hi,

I have been reading about bitcoin recently. I am really interested in trying to do some mining as i already have the hardware resources for it. I would really appreciate if someone could guide me in the right direction as to wat miner i should use etc. I have currently a setup of 20 computers with 2 x HD5970 in each. I would expect this to be a decent setup to get me started in bitcoins but am just not sure which miner to use etc. I have win 7 installed on all the computers.

Any guidance in the right direction will be really appreciated.

Regards,

Sher

 *Link Removed*
1481333485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333485
Reply with quote  #2

1481333485
Report to moderator
1481333485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333485
Reply with quote  #2

1481333485
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481333485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333485
Reply with quote  #2

1481333485
Report to moderator
1481333485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333485
Reply with quote  #2

1481333485
Report to moderator
1481333485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333485
Reply with quote  #2

1481333485
Report to moderator
RobzInadE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:37:22 AM
 #2

Pretty nice setup you got there!

I use DiabloMiner for Windows... There are many other GPU miners out there, and you can find a list of them on the wiki:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Category:Miners

The one I have is run by Java, so you would have to install JRE too, Oh and also the Ati SDK 2.1
After thats done, join a pool or just mine with the 20 comps together.
I'm myself in a pool, but thats just because i only have 2 computers. I mine for http://bitcoins.lc You might want to check it out too Smiley Steady payments etc.
The problem when mining solo, is that you get 50BTC, at once, when a complete block is done. At a pool, you can get steady payments to whatever address you want!

Oh and what more.. hmm, PM for more info Smiley
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:45:36 AM
 #3

Do you have a link to that SDK 2.1? All i can find is the newer versions.
RobzInadE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 12:54:28 PM
 #4

Do you have a link to that SDK 2.1? All i can find is the newer versions.

Nah, sorry. I myself always use the latest drivers for my card... It works for me, but people are saying that 2.1 is best for mining...
ETphonehome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:21:40 AM
 #5

Anyone mining for Chinacoins?  CNC
ETphonehome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:22:29 AM
 #6

I believe that part of the reason for Bitcoin being down is miners switching rigs to Litecoin sinc ASIC
FalconDelta34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:26:07 AM
 #7

 You have enough hardware power to make a good profit.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!