Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 01:02:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Standard question about LTC  (Read 445 times)
battmann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


I am a student of programming and design.


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 03:33:46 PM
 #1

what a good hashrate for ltc?

I ended up joining pool-x.eu and just found a hash woot!
1531962169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962169
Reply with quote  #2

1531962169
Report to moderator
1531962169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962169
Reply with quote  #2

1531962169
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531962169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962169
Reply with quote  #2

1531962169
Report to moderator
1531962169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962169
Reply with quote  #2

1531962169
Report to moderator
1531962169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531962169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531962169
Reply with quote  #2

1531962169
Report to moderator
modcom
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 24, 2013, 03:40:20 PM
 #2

They're all good. What setup are you using? CPU? GPU? What mining software? What config?

battmann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


I am a student of programming and design.


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 03:44:26 PM
 #3

CPU

using rpcminer

my setup is nothing that great just an old iman from 2009. One of the all in ones with a huge screen
efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 03:54:12 PM
 #4

So an intel? Just the threads equal to the number of logical cores and watch the temps pretty closely...I doubt it cools very effectively. CPU mining can be stressful on the hardware.
battmann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


I am a student of programming and design.


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 04:01:40 PM
 #5

So an intel? Just the threads equal to the number of logical cores and watch the temps pretty closely...I doubt it cools very effectively. CPU mining can be stressful on the hardware.

it has 2 cores intel 2.8ghz

the cooling is a problem, i have two fans on the back right now to relieve some of the heat.
battmann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


I am a student of programming and design.


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 04:08:29 PM
 #6

So an intel? Just the threads equal to the number of logical cores and watch the temps pretty closely...I doubt it cools very effectively. CPU mining can be stressful on the hardware.

The temp of the cpu's is around 138 degrees F or 59 degrees C

what should it be at?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!