Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 01:19:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitbot Need a New Home!  (Read 1362 times)
kiba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1007


View Profile
October 27, 2010, 05:40:37 AM
 #1

It is irritating that bitbot is constantly disconnecting! I propose we should move bitbot to a vps, not connected with the owner's net connection or computer.

Of course, we'll need to do something about monthly payment for bitbot. However, who will pay? Those who pay for bitbot hosting are suckers, and everyone else just leech off those who pay for bitbot.

1542417574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542417574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542417574
Reply with quote  #2

1542417574
Report to moderator
1542417574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542417574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542417574
Reply with quote  #2

1542417574
Report to moderator
1542417574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542417574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542417574
Reply with quote  #2

1542417574
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542417574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542417574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542417574
Reply with quote  #2

1542417574
Report to moderator
hippich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 27, 2010, 06:08:11 AM
 #2

probably, i am missing something, but I have no idea what bitbot is =)

BioMike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1659
Merit: 1001


View Profile
October 27, 2010, 06:12:24 AM
 #3

I think it is the IRC bot in the bitcoin channel.
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 3936


View Profile
October 27, 2010, 08:00:26 AM
 #4

I think Mizerydearia is planning to release bitbot's source. That would allow a new bitbot to be set up on a more stable server, or at least a backup bot to be made.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
sandos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310
Merit: 250


The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
October 27, 2010, 09:46:48 AM
 #5

I am just about to start hosting some private stuff on a t1.micro amazon aws instance.

If I can fit this in the RAM (600MB) I could run it there.

I also happen to have a fairly stable connection at home, but uptime will not be 100% of course. Maybe a few minutes down per week. AWS  though should be even better.



▄▄           ▄▄▄▄▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄           ▄▄         ▄▄        ▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄                  ▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ 
██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄        ███▄       ██        ██          ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄         ██                 ███            ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▀                ██▀        ▀██       █████▄     ██        ██         ██▀        ▀██        ██                ██ ██           ██     ██
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██ ▀███▄   ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██               ██   ██          ██▄▄▄▄█▀
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██   ▀███▄ ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██              ██     ██         ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▄                ██▄        ▄██       ██     ▀█████        ██         ██▄      ▄▄  █        ██             ██       ██        ██     ██
██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀        ██       ▀███        ██          ▀██▄▄▄▄▄ ██          ██▄▄▄▄▄▄      ██         ██       ██▄▄▄▄██▀
▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀         ▀▀        ▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀           ▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
           ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
███████████▌ ▐███████████
██▌ ▐███████ ███████▌ ▐██
███ ████▀▀██ ██▀▀████ ███
███ ██▀▄████ ████▄▀██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
 ▀▀ ██ █████ █████ ██ ▀▀
     ▀ █████ █████ ▀
         ▀▀█ █▀▀
The Premier   ───────────────────
Digital Asset Management Ecosystem
────────   Powered by the ICNQ Token


[ Color  Paper ]
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
[ White Paper ]

▾  Medium
▾  Twitter
▾  LinkedIn
▾  Subscribe


I C N Q  T O K E N

The Token for Digital Asset Management
hippich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 27, 2010, 12:59:31 PM
 #6

I think it is the IRC bot in the bitcoin channel.

but what it is doing and what kind of resources it requires? I have my own dedicated server and depending on requirement probably I can host it.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!