Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 10:05:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: why does rpc drop my hashrate?  (Read 874 times)
koolvin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 04:37:50 PM
 #1

I have a gtx 460, 69mhz when the cmd is active, when I click away from the batch it drops to 7mhz. How do I prevent this?
1480802759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802759
Reply with quote  #2

1480802759
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Jaime Frontero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 04:51:56 PM
 #2

why do you assume it is rpc?

theoretically, you could change the priority of the process.  and run it in the background, rather than in a... terminal/CLI of some sort.

but since your miner, your operating system, your batch files, your bitcoin.conf, and everything else relevant to your question (except your actual GPU) is an unknown, it's hard to say.
koolvin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 05:01:32 PM
 #3

why do you assume it is rpc?

theoretically, you could change the priority of the process.  and run it in the background, rather than in a... terminal/CLI of some sort.

but since your miner, your operating system, your batch files, your bitcoin.conf, and everything else relevant to your question (except your actual GPU) is an unknown, it's hard to say.
win 7, rpcminer-cuda newest, running no flags other than login, not sure where bitcoin.conf would be, not sure what else is relevant
Jaime Frontero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 05:08:08 PM
 #4

ah - sorry.  i'm pretty much a linux guy these days.

somebody who does windows will be along...
koolvin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 05:11:00 PM
 #5

ah - sorry.  i'm pretty much a linux guy these days.

somebody who does windows will be along...
Luckily changing the priority worked, thanks for inadvertently solving my problem =]
Jaime Frontero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 05:22:43 PM
 #6

glad to hear it!

hey - this is Bitcoin:  luck counts...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!