Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 08:04:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm just getting started with mining monero (XMR).  (Read 1553 times)
nuckyG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 28, 2016, 10:12:40 AM
 #1

I downloaded the blockchain and the required files to start mining. But it's taking forever for me to get synced when i start bitmonerod.exe

Here you can see what i'm talking about.
http://bildr.no/thumb/UDR5ZmU2.jpeg

And i also have some more questions, do i choose any pool? and if so, how do i do that? because in this tutorial it said nothing about any pools:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Khz9VeFUJw

It seemed very simple and great so i figured i would give it a go, as i said above, do i need a pool for this particular mining setup?
Where can i transfer XMR's i mine to a wallet on the internet?
Do i need to download something extra?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508400288
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508400288

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508400288
Reply with quote  #2

1508400288
Report to moderator
Aplayer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103

Future Eternitizen


View Profile
August 28, 2016, 12:45:20 PM
 #2

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=583449.0

PerfectLIFEonlyCOMESafterDEATH.AlwaysFollowtheSTRAIGHTpath. 1Hop3th3Be5T4UnPl3as3W15hM3LUCK                                        d==(MINE ON!)==b
nuckyG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 28, 2016, 01:51:31 PM
 #3


Thank you for that, it was absolutely no help at all.
I have downloaded and done everything. It's just my sync that simply woun't line up. How do i fix that?

https://getmonero.org/getting-started/running

The Node is not syncing with the network or something. Please, serious answers only.

The notes i'm getting when i run bitmonerod.exe is:

2016-Aug-28 15:47:26.762548 [P2P8] 85.14.79.26:18080 OUT]Synced 1078613/1123469
And i have been getting theese just with different numbers each time for over two hours now, i have tried restarting the thing, but it just goes on and on. What can i do?
nuckyG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 28, 2016, 03:19:11 PM
 #4

It took me hours to syncronize but i finally made it, but i only have i7 Skyl CPU so i feel the mining is slow af. I have nVidia 1070 ROG and if it is a possibility for me to mine from my GPU that would be great. Or if anyone have some tips about how i can achieve a higher hashrate.
Koadharber
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


CarTaxi: The 1st car towing platform on blockchain


View Profile
August 28, 2016, 05:01:47 PM
 #5

It took me hours to syncronize but i finally made it, but i only have i7 Skyl CPU so i feel the mining is slow af. I have nVidia 1070 ROG and if it is a possibility for me to mine from my GPU that would be great. Or if anyone have some tips about how i can achieve a higher hashrate.

The monero mining requires fast memory. If you have the 1070, that should be good. But by the time you set up, the price could drop.

  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 









        ███████████
      █████████████████
    ███████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████        ██████
  ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████        ████████████
      ▀█▀              ▀█▀        ██ ████████████████
    ████████████████████████████████
██████████████████
   ██                                ███████████████████
  ██  ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
     ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
       ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████████████████████████
             ██████                          ██████
              ▀██▀                            ▀██▀



███
█████
█████
███████
███████
█████████
███████████
███████████
██████████████
██████████████

.
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
August 28, 2016, 05:17:38 PM
 #6

There is no need to download or run blockchain unless you are mining solo.

You need xmr address, mymonero is the easiest one. Join pool, download miner (joblo's for the cpu and tsiv's for 1070). Some pools let you mine to exchange address. Launch miner and start earning xmr. I have no idea if 1070 works with tsiv's miner and on what speed but it should give you at least the same speed as i7.
nuckyG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 03:16:03 AM
 #7

Hello! Just wanted to say that i am mining "solo" if it means what i think it means, and it is going great i got 11.57086 XMR in like two hours and hopefully it will keep on going Smiley
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 04:15:06 AM
 #8

Hello! Just wanted to say that i am mining "solo" if it means what i think it means, and it is going great i got 11.57086 XMR in like two hours and hopefully it will keep on going Smiley

That is about $1000/ day. How many gpu's do you have? 600?

Or did you find a block?
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
August 29, 2016, 08:04:23 AM
 #9

It took me hours to syncronize but i finally made it, but i only have i7 Skyl CPU so i feel the mining is slow af. I have nVidia 1070 ROG and if it is a possibility for me to mine from my GPU that would be great. Or if anyone have some tips about how i can achieve a higher hashrate.

sp has a private miner that do 500hash(or khash i don't remember the order of magnitude for monero now) on a 1070

There is no need to download or run blockchain unless you are mining solo.

You need xmr address, mymonero is the easiest one. Join pool, download miner (joblo's for the cpu and tsiv's for 1070). Some pools let you mine to exchange address. Launch miner and start earning xmr. I have no idea if 1070 works with tsiv's miner and on what speed but it should give you at least the same speed as i7.

only 350 on tsiv, not worth it, not optimized, you need to ask for sp, if you are a donators, maybe he give you his private for free..
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!