Bitcoin Forum
June 16, 2024, 06:59:00 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR GPU Miner  (Read 117550 times)
Mictlantecuhtli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 11:08:28 AM
 #41

http://s017.radikal.ru/i436/1609/4a/98d17a663768t.jpg


Code:
{

 "Algorithms":
[{
"name": "CryptoNight",
"devices":[{
"index": 0,
                                "rawintensity": 1024,
"worksize": 8
         },
 {
"index": 1,
                                "rawintensity": 1024,
"worksize": 8
         },
 {
"index": 2,
                                "rawintensity": 1024,
"worksize": 8
         },
 {
"index": 3,
                                "rawintensity": 1024,
"worksize": 8
         }
],

"pools":[{
"url": "stratum+tcp://192.168.3.2:8080",
"user": "103",
"pass": "1"
}]
}]
}
descarte
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 12:19:30 PM
 #42

I tried to compile and could never get it to work. can anyone help?

gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 crypto/aesb.c -o crypto/aesb.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 crypto/aesb-x86-impl.c -o crypto/aesb-x86-impl.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 crypto/c_blake256.c -o crypto/c_blake256.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 crypto/c_groestl.c -o crypto/c_groestl.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 crypto/c_keccak.c -o crypto/c_keccak.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 crypto/c_jh.c -o crypto/c_jh.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 crypto/c_skein.c -o crypto/c_skein.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 crypto/oaes_lib.c -o crypto/oaes_lib.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 -maes cryptonight.c -o cryptonight.o
cryptonight.c: In function ‘cryptonight_hash_aesni’:
cryptonight.c:381:18: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type [-Wincompatible-pointer-types]
  uint64_t *dst = &ctx->long_state[c[0] & 0x1FFFF0];
                  ^
cryptonight.c:424:10: warning: passing argument 1 of ‘keccakf’ from incompatible pointer type [-Wincompatible-pointer-types]
  keccakf(&ctx->state.hs, 24);
          ^
In file included from cryptonight.c:11:0:
crypto/c_keccak.h:22:6: note: expected ‘uint64_t * {aka long unsigned int *}’ but argument is of type ‘union hash_state *’
 void keccakf(uint64_t st[25], int norounds);
      ^
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 log.c -o log.o
log.c: In function ‘Log’:
log.c:25:10: warning: format not a string literal and no format arguments [-Wformat-security]
   printf(timebuf);
          ^
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 net.c -o net.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 minerutils.c -o minerutils.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 gpu.c -o gpu.o
gcc -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -pthread -c -std=c11 main.c -o main.o
main.c: In function ‘SetupXMRTest’:
main.c:698:24: warning: format ‘%d’ expects argument of type ‘int’, but argument 4 has type ‘size_t {aka long unsigned int}’ [-Wformat=]
  snprintf(Options, 31, "-I. -DWORKSIZE=%d", LocalThreads);
                        ^
main.c:698:24: warning: format ‘%d’ expects argument of type ‘int’, but argument 4 has type ‘size_t {aka long unsigned int}’ [-Wformat=]
main.c: In function ‘MinerThreadProc’:
main.c:1327:8: warning: assignment discards ‘volatile’ qualifier from pointer target type [-Wdiscarded-qualifiers]
  MyJob = CurrentJob;
        ^
main.c:1335:18: warning: format ‘%d’ expects argument of type ‘int’, but argument 4 has type ‘size_t {aka long unsigned int}’ [-Wformat=]
   sprintf(ThrID, "Thread %d, GPU ID %d, GPU Type: %s",
                  ^
main.c:1356:10: warning: assignment discards ‘volatile’ qualifier from pointer target type [-Wdiscarded-qualifiers]
    MyJob = CurrentJob;
          ^
gcc -pthread -O0 -ggdb3 crypto/aesb.o crypto/aesb-x86-impl.o crypto/c_blake256.o crypto/c_groestl.o crypto/c_keccak.o crypto/c_jh.o crypto/c_skein.o crypto/oaes_lib.o cryptonight.o log.o net.o minerutils.o gpu.o main.o -ljansson -lOpenCL -ldl -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -o miner
KALRONG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
September 08, 2016, 03:52:36 PM
 #43

In Debian stretch it compiles without major issues, saddly my rig is running on windows so I can't test the latest version Sad

How can I generate the exe to test it in windows?

Thanks in advance!
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 04:30:33 PM
 #44

I tried to compile and could never get it to work. can anyone help?
gcc -pthread -O0 -ggdb3 crypto/aesb.o crypto/aesb-x86-impl.o crypto/c_blake256.o crypto/c_groestl.o crypto/c_keccak.o crypto/c_jh.o crypto/c_skein.o crypto/oaes_lib.o cryptonight.o log.o net.o minerutils.o gpu.o main.o -ljansson -lOpenCL -ldl -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-2.9-1/lib/x86_64/ -o miner

There's no errors from gcc, just warnings.  What happens when you run miner?
Mictlantecuhtli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 05:18:28 PM
 #45

How can I generate the exe to test it in windows?

You need "Internet explorer" compiler  Cheesy
https://github.com/wolf9466/wolf-xmr-miner/releases/
Cryptozillah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 687
Merit: 502


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 05:38:27 PM
 #46

Hashrate on the 480 8Gb ?
64dimensions
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 578
Merit: 508


View Profile
September 09, 2016, 05:42:17 AM
 #47

Guys,

I'm blocked by this:

Setting up GPU(s).
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

Rig:

4 - 380 cards
15.10
15.12 AMD drivers
8 gb of memory

I've been rebooting after every change in the xmr.conf file.

The rig works executing CPU mining. I have tried permutations on the settings on the 1st page of this thread, no luck.

I welcome any help.

TIA



KALRONG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
September 09, 2016, 07:39:13 AM
 #48

How can I generate the exe to test it in windows?

You need "Internet explorer" compiler  Cheesy
https://github.com/wolf9466/wolf-xmr-miner/releases/

Funny, but did you check the dates of those releases? hehe I wanted to actually compile the exe with the latest changes
FlexiN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2016, 03:40:55 PM
 #49

Hashrate on the 480 8Gb ?

Would like to know aswell, if i turn my 6 RX480 with XMR or stay with ETH

Thanks.
visdude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1081
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 11, 2016, 08:56:11 PM
 #50

I have a couple of 7850s and a 6850 in a couple of W7-64 boxes that I wanna play around with XMR mining.

I"m very bad at CLI and it's associated nuances. Can anybody please come up with an arg that would work with the above cards with this miner? An arg to be used specifically in a shortcut target (it's what I'm used to back in the cgminer/bfgminer days) instead of in a ".bat' file format would be preferable though I think they're similar.

Thank you.

th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 789
Merit: 501


View Profile
September 11, 2016, 10:07:14 PM
 #51

Windows fresh binaries ? Smiley
descarte
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 11, 2016, 10:10:39 PM
 #52

I had the miner mining fine but after a while, it was hashing but not submitted any shares.. seems like a bug. I have to keep rebooting everytime this happens.

anyone experienced this problem?

EvilC0P
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 02:39:46 AM
 #53

I tried giving a shot at wolf's new miner but i keep getting "banned IP" when using it.
I have 2 MSI RX 480 but only one seems to be working, Windows 7 driver version is 16.20.1028
Been looking around to know how to make a proper xmr.conf to go for the miner with no luck. I got the pool part but the first part of the config is as follow (which i didn't modify yet ) ;

{
   "Algorithms":
   [
      {
         "name": "CryptoNight",
         "devices":
         [
            {
               "index": 0,
               "corefreq": 500,
               "memfreq": 1500,
               "fanspeed": 65,
               "powertune": 20,
               "threads": 1,
               "rawintensity": 640,
               "worksize": 16
            },
            {
               "index": -1,
               "threads": 2,
               "rawintensity": 16,
               "worksize": 16
            }
         ],

the index = does it equal which device # ? i need to make one for each device in my computer?
GPU fan, powertune, and clock setting options = they do nothing according to the readme file so i could just take them off.
rawintensity = 2MiB for every work item , does that mean 2MiB per "worksize" set? my cards have 8GB of ram
is there a command to make sure the GPU is used @ 100% like claymore's?

A quick HowTo and some details about each command would be appreciated.
thanks in advance
Termie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 642
Merit: 292



View Profile
September 14, 2016, 09:07:58 AM
 #54

still doesn´t work.
Always the same "Error -1 when calling clGetDeviceIDs for number of devices." with v0.4 (Win 7 64 Bit, Crimson 15.12).
Equal if I add one or all GPUs at xmr.conf. Getting the same error message even if I select only "index": -1 for CPU mining - lol. Roll Eyes
Is there any additional software required to run this miner, like AMD SDK or so?
ylpkm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 10:37:50 AM
 #55

still doesn´t work.
Always the same "Error -1 when calling clGetDeviceIDs for number of devices." with v0.4 (Win 7 64 Bit, Crimson 15.12).
Equal if I add one or all GPUs at xmr.conf. Getting the same error message even if I select only "index": -1 for CPU mining - lol. Roll Eyes
Is there any additional software required to run this miner, like AMD SDK or so?

Im also getting Error -1, rx 480 on 15.8 and 16.9.1 driver. index -1 for cpu works though.
ylpkm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 11:32:46 AM
 #56


Post settings conf, please.
{
   "Algorithms":
   [
      {
         "name": "CryptoNight",
         "devices":
         [
            {
               "index": 0,
               "threads": 1,
               "rawintensity":1024,
               "worksize": 8
            }
         ],
         "pools":
         [
            {
               "url": "stratum+tcp://krb.suprnova.cc:7777",
               "user": "ylpkm.2",
               "pass": "x"
            }
         ]
      }
   ]
}

i tried various raw intensities from 500-2000 and worksize up to 64.  krb is the last coin i tried, i also tried xmr and still same result.
c2n14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 12:46:19 PM
 #57

RX 470, Win 7-64, 16.9.1
"threads": 1, "rawintensity":1024, "worksize": 8
Mining @ Dwarfpool.
Everything is OK Smiley
EvilC0P
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 01:24:18 PM
 #58

I tried giving a shot at wolf's new miner but i keep getting "banned IP" when using it.
I have 2 MSI RX 480 but only one seems to be working, Windows 7 driver version is 16.20.1028
Been looking around to know how to make a proper xmr.conf to go for the miner with no luck. I got the pool part but the first part of the config is as follow (which i didn't modify yet ) ;

{
   "Algorithms":
   [
      {
         "name": "CryptoNight",
         "devices":
         [
            {
               "index": 0,
               "corefreq": 500,
               "memfreq": 1500,
               "fanspeed": 65,
               "powertune": 20,
               "threads": 1,
               "rawintensity": 640,
               "worksize": 16
            },
            {
               "index": -1,
               "threads": 2,
               "rawintensity": 16,
               "worksize": 16
            }
         ],

the index = does it equal which device # ? i need to make one for each device in my computer?
GPU fan, powertune, and clock setting options = they do nothing according to the readme file so i could just take them off.
rawintensity = 2MiB for every work item , does that mean 2MiB per "worksize" set? my cards have 8GB of ram
is there a command to make sure the GPU is used @ 100% like claymore's?

A quick HowTo and some details about each command would be appreciated.
thanks in advance

Yes, index is device number. One for each device. Yes, you may take those off. No, it means for every rawintensity value past 0, it uses 2MiB. You actually don't WANT to use the GPU 100%, because that would make it slower. Tune for best hashrate. Try worksize of 8, btw.

thanks for the quick reply Wolf.

if you don't mind, may i ask for a few more clarifications :
index: -1, ; does index has to be 0, 1, 2 , 3 ... depending on how many GPUs there is installed?
threads: 2, ; how to determine the proper amount of threads ?
rawintensity: 16, ; if i understood correctly, 2 x rawintensity has to fit in amount for ram on GPU but also we don't want 100% because it would reduce efficiency
worksize: 16 ; how to determine the proper amount for the worksize ?

thanks again and keep up the good work.

PS : could it be the device -1 causing my IP to get banned by the pool? what's -1 for?
mysongranhills2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 01:51:15 PM
 #59

Am I doing something wrong? I'm getting this output:

Code:
[08:46:10] Setting up GPU(s).
[08:46:10] Error parsing version string from clGetDeviceInfo. This should never happen.
Config:

Code:
{
   "Algorithms":
   [
      {
         "name": "CryptoNight",
         "devices":
         [
            {
               "index": 0,
               "corefreq": 500,
               "memfreq": 1500,
               "fanspeed": 65,
               "powertune": 20,
               "threads": 1,
               "rawintensity": 640,
               "worksize": 16
            },
            {
               "index": -1,
               "threads": 2,
               "rawintensity": 16,
               "worksize": 16
            }
         ],

I have XFX RX 480 on Windows 10, Radeon soft version 16.7.3 , Driver Packaging Version 16.30.2311-160718a-305076C, OpenCL Version 2.0.6.0.


Any help greatly appreciated.
mysongranhills2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 02:24:14 PM
 #60

Tried it and that change gives the same output:
[09:23:09] Setting up GPU(s).
[09:23:09] Error parsing version string from clGetDeviceInfo. This should never happen.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!