Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 05:22:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining XMR on nvidia 10xx series cards?  (Read 2725 times)
calculatorduck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
September 03, 2016, 11:58:15 PM
 #1

Is this possible?

I've tried the older CUDA miner but I keep getting an error and I assume it's because it hasn't been updated for 2 years.
1513315340
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513315340

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513315340
Reply with quote  #2

1513315340
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513315340
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513315340

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513315340
Reply with quote  #2

1513315340
Report to moderator
1513315340
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513315340

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513315340
Reply with quote  #2

1513315340
Report to moderator
1513315340
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513315340

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513315340
Reply with quote  #2

1513315340
Report to moderator
Psynthax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450



View Profile
September 04, 2016, 05:23:00 AM
 #2

Yeah it is possible with ccminer by tsiv. I get 450H/s with 1070..

I think ccminer needs updating to support 10 series cards because 450H/s is low for 1070



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile
September 04, 2016, 07:26:18 AM
 #3

Yeah it is possible with ccminer by tsiv. I get 450H/s with 1070..

I think ccminer needs updating to support 10 series cards because 450H/s is low for 1070

450 with what setting? i tried 15x60 and only get 360h/s
Subw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
September 04, 2016, 08:09:59 AM
 #4

I got about 470 with 1070s but why waste pascal when R9 390 can do 700+ ?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
September 04, 2016, 08:40:20 AM
 #5

My best results with gtx1070 on XMR
https://goo.gl/photos/QByC1d6uihivrKfG8

Psynthax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450



View Profile
September 04, 2016, 08:48:36 AM
 #6

Yeah it is possible with ccminer by tsiv. I get 450H/s with 1070..

I think ccminer needs updating to support 10 series cards because 450H/s is low for 1070

450 with what setting? i tried 15x60 and only get 360h/s

No settings at all except setting up cpu priority...

My best results with gtx1070 on XMR
https://goo.gl/photos/QByC1d6uihivrKfG8

What miner and settings are you using?



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
September 04, 2016, 09:01:43 AM
 #7

Have you pascal guys tried this one?

https://github.com/nicehash/NiceHashMiner/releases
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
September 04, 2016, 09:13:16 AM
 #8

What miner and settings are you using?
from nicehash ...
https://github.com/nicehash/ccminer-cryptonight/releases/download/v1.0.0/ccminer.zip

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile
September 04, 2016, 10:04:59 AM
 #9

what setting you use for that hash? because it say 40 is not a multiple of 15 or something, i need to set the correct intensity
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
September 04, 2016, 10:12:03 AM
 #10

what setting you use for that hash? because it say 40 is not a multiple of 15 or something, i need to set the correct intensity
read readme.txt and what miner says. I used 32x30 or something like that.

Ambros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622

pool.sexy co-founder


View Profile
September 04, 2016, 10:15:33 AM
 #11

Nice to know that this Pascal architecture is good even on XMR
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile
September 04, 2016, 11:02:10 AM
 #12

what setting you use for that hash? because it say 40 is not a multiple of 15 or something, i need to set the correct intensity
read readme.txt and what miner says. I used 32x30 or something like that.

something wrong because i get only 80h with that, what drivers are you using?
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
September 04, 2016, 02:17:04 PM
 #13

rednow which settings you have used for 7xx Hashes.
I have the 1080 and i just come up to 500Hashes

LoL I tried this:

[2016-09-04 16:21:49] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2016-09-04 16:21:49] 1 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2016-09-04 16:21:49] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1080 (20 SMX), using 20 blocks of 256 threads
[2016-09-04 16:21:49] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1080, 24055.24 H/s
[2016-09-04 16:21:49] Total: 24055.24 H/s
[2016-09-04 16:21:50] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1080, 776710.26 H/s
[2016-09-04 16:21:50] Total: 776710.26 H/s
[2016-09-04 16:21:55] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1080, 778932.50 H/s
[2016-09-04 16:21:55] Total: 778932.50 H/s

Is this real or just nonsense

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!