Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2018, 08:40:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ledger Wallet - Can't paste the BTC Address.  (Read 1325 times)
Anthony1985
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251


buyandhold100crypto.com


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 08:02:37 AM
 #1

Hi Guys

I recently got my Ledger Nano and I can say that I  really like how it works,but seems like I'm not able to paste the btc address when I want to send some funds to someone. Any of you with the same problem?

 

            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
     ▄██▀▀             ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                   ▀██
   █▌                       ▐█
  █▌                         ▐█
 ▐█            ▄▄▄            █▌
 ██         ▄██▀▀▀██▄         ██
 ▄         ▐█▌     ▐█▌         ▄
███        █▌       ▐█        ███
 ▀   █▄    ▐█▌     ▐█▌    ▄█   ▀
   █▄  █▄   ▀██▄▄▄██▀   ▄█  ▄█
    ▀█   █▄    ▀▀▀    ▄█   █▀
      █▄   █▄       ▄█   ▄█
       ██    █  ▄  █    ██
         █▄    ███    ▄█
          ██    ▀    ██
            █▄  █  ▄█
             ██ █ ██
                ▄
               ███
                ▀

         ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ▄████████████▄
    ▄████████████████▄
   ████████████████████
  ██████████████████████
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████████▌▀▀▀   ▀▀▀
▐████████████████████████▌
 ████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████
   ██▀████████████▀██
    ▀██▀▀██████▀▀██▀
      ▀████████████▀
         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
BREAKING BARRIERS TO ETHEREUM MASS ADOPTION
TELEGRAM | MEDIUM | REDDIT | TWITTER | GITHUB | FACEBOOK   ●   Token Sale BEGINS 02/07/2018

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         
▄████████████▄     
▄████████████████▄   
████████████████████   
██████████████████████ 
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▐████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████████▌
████████████████████████
██████████████████████ 
████████████████████   
▀████████████████▀   
▀████████████▀     
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀         
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519461620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519461620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519461620
Reply with quote  #2

1519461620
Report to moderator
1519461620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519461620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519461620
Reply with quote  #2

1519461620
Report to moderator
1519461620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519461620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519461620
Reply with quote  #2

1519461620
Report to moderator
NorrisK
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1002



View Profile
September 09, 2016, 08:08:48 AM
 #2

Are you using their web interface?

Not really familiar with that, but maybe you can couple it to a client like electrum. From there you can certainly copy the address you want.
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1026


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2016, 08:11:17 AM
 #3

For mine, i just exported the xpub, and like NorrisK said, imported it in electrum to create a watch-only wallet...

However, i did this because i like to leave my ledger at home, while i send most payment requests from the office. Now, i can send payment requests from addresses i got from my electrum watch-only wallet while i'm at the office. I never had any problems copy/pasting addresses from their chrome-plugin-wallet tough.

If you'd like, i can try some stuff out this evening, when i'm at home. Maybe it's a good idear to give us your OS, chrome version and wallet version...

Decoded
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1005


Crypto-News.net: News from Crypto World


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2016, 09:12:26 AM
 #4

I don't have this problem. I have the HW.1, but they should have the same firmware. Try reinstalling the client or using a wallet like electrum for the time being.

For mine, i just exported the xpub, and like NorrisK said, imported it in electrum to create a watch-only wallet...

However, i did this because i like to leave my ledger at home, while i send most payment requests from the office. Now, i can send payment requests from addresses i got from my electrum watch-only wallet while i'm at the office. I never had any problems copy/pasting addresses from their chrome-plugin-wallet tough.

If you'd like, i can try some stuff out this evening, when i'm at home. Maybe it's a good idear to give us your OS, chrome version and wallet version...

OP's asking for help on spending, not on watching is addresses.



              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄██████████████████▄
       ▄████████████████████████▄
 ▄▄  ▄████████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████████▄
 ▀▀█████████████████████████████████▄
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ▀████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████▀
     ▀▀██████████████████████████▀
        ▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀
.
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....





mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1026


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2016, 09:14:31 AM
 #5

I don't have this problem. I have the HW.1, but they should have the same firmware. Try reinstalling the client or using a wallet like electrum for the time being.

For mine, i just exported the xpub, and like NorrisK said, imported it in electrum to create a watch-only wallet...

However, i did this because i like to leave my ledger at home, while i send most payment requests from the office. Now, i can send payment requests from addresses i got from my electrum watch-only wallet while i'm at the office. I never had any problems copy/pasting addresses from their chrome-plugin-wallet tough.

If you'd like, i can try some stuff out this evening, when i'm at home. Maybe it's a good idear to give us your OS, chrome version and wallet version...

OP's asking for help on spending, not on watching is addresses.

Just re-read the OP after reading your post, you're right... I overlooked that part, sorry  Embarrassed.

OP: if you can't figure it out, i'll see if i can help you when i get back this evening.
However, it would still be helpfull if you had your OS, chrome version, wallet version, and maybe the logs?

btchip
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 628
Merit: 500

CTO, Ledger


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2016, 09:16:13 AM
 #6

Yes, that's rather odd, I don't remember seeing someone else report a similar problem. Logs would help.

Anthony1985
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251


buyandhold100crypto.com


View Profile
September 09, 2016, 12:10:26 PM
 #7

I figured it out guys,I was copying the address to one of my wallets to try and that didn't work out pasting it. So I'm now pasting it first on chrome and then on the ledget wallet.

been testing and I have to say that  I really like how it works. Makes me feel way more secure about my btc!

            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
     ▄██▀▀             ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                   ▀██
   █▌                       ▐█
  █▌                         ▐█
 ▐█            ▄▄▄            █▌
 ██         ▄██▀▀▀██▄         ██
 ▄         ▐█▌     ▐█▌         ▄
███        █▌       ▐█        ███
 ▀   █▄    ▐█▌     ▐█▌    ▄█   ▀
   █▄  █▄   ▀██▄▄▄██▀   ▄█  ▄█
    ▀█   █▄    ▀▀▀    ▄█   █▀
      █▄   █▄       ▄█   ▄█
       ██    █  ▄  █    ██
         █▄    ███    ▄█
          ██    ▀    ██
            █▄  █  ▄█
             ██ █ ██
                ▄
               ███
                ▀

         ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ▄████████████▄
    ▄████████████████▄
   ████████████████████
  ██████████████████████
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████████▌▀▀▀   ▀▀▀
▐████████████████████████▌
 ████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████
   ██▀████████████▀██
    ▀██▀▀██████▀▀██▀
      ▀████████████▀
         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
BREAKING BARRIERS TO ETHEREUM MASS ADOPTION
TELEGRAM | MEDIUM | REDDIT | TWITTER | GITHUB | FACEBOOK   ●   Token Sale BEGINS 02/07/2018

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         
▄████████████▄     
▄████████████████▄   
████████████████████   
██████████████████████ 
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▐████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████████▌
████████████████████████
██████████████████████ 
████████████████████   
▀████████████████▀   
▀████████████▀     
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀         
Coin-Keeper
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555
Merit: 501



View Profile
September 09, 2016, 06:08:49 PM
 #8

I figured it out guys,I was copying the address to one of my wallets to try and that didn't work out pasting it. So I'm now pasting it first on chrome and then on the ledget wallet.

been testing and I have to say that  I really like how it works. Makes me feel way more secure about my btc!

I remember having that exact same feeling when I first started using a hardware wallet.  In fact I have never lost that feeling.  Its nice to know that no computer has ever seen your private keys.  You can't leak a key, or get one stolen by malware,  if your machine never had access to it.  LOL!!

BTC: 1PYSBbuKM3kW19xe9TXJQfq64rPhd8XorF
Staked and Verified: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=996318.msg17102755#msg17102755
smho_16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 13, 2016, 12:12:43 PM
 #9

I have also a Ledger Wallet and I copy and paste my addresses without any problem by using http://my.ledgerwallet.com  . This is their official interface and it works great. Tested and it worked in Windows 10 Professional with all the latest updates and latest apps needed for such wallet to work great.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!