Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 12:22:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Has anyone found a block with S9 or BMminer?  (Read 1152 times)
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
September 09, 2016, 11:08:58 AM
 #1

Hi everyone,

Just a curiousity question really. Since Bitmain have changed the GUI and developed their BMminer and not shared it in accordance with open source regulations, I was curious to know if anyone can confirm they have found a block with a miner running their version of software.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
1513124569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513124569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513124569
Reply with quote  #2

1513124569
Report to moderator
1513124569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513124569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513124569
Reply with quote  #2

1513124569
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513124569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513124569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513124569
Reply with quote  #2

1513124569
Report to moderator
Sierra8561
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
September 09, 2016, 06:06:53 PM
 #2

I have found a block. It was a batch1 14th model.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
September 09, 2016, 06:11:46 PM
 #3

It is after all a Cgminer with some modifications.
Some things to notice:
- it has some extra features for mining in Antpool
- it doesn't support Nicehash
- it violates the open-source license for Cgminer.


gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
September 09, 2016, 06:40:26 PM
 #4

Ok that's calmed my suspicions then. I just had a gut feeling that they may have done something "dodgy" seeing as they have changed it quite a bit.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
elokk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 437


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 01:04:07 AM
 #5

I also found a block on Kano with an earlier batch S9
fvineyard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 04:22:16 AM
 #6

I have also found a block on CKPool with a batch 8 S9.
Sierra8561
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
September 10, 2016, 05:22:40 AM
 #7

Funny, we are all kano and ck
Liquid71
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 846


There is NO Freedom without Privacy


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 06:05:48 PM
 #8

It is after all a Cgminer with some modifications.
Some things to notice:
- it has some extra features for mining in Antpool
- it doesn't support Nicehash
- it violates the open-source license for Cgminer.


Has Bitmain given any reason for the changes? I haven't had time to keep up on what's going on lately so that's the first I heard about the the changes, I'll search around for answers but thought I'd ask here first.

kekman1337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 10:49:26 PM
 #9

Funny, we are all kano and ck
Not surprising, most of the forum uses those two pools, and it just feels better to be mining on non-Chinese pools Smiley
Never found a block, although my LN(Yes, not an S9) did get a 130mil share a week ago. Never hit anything near that ever since, but it definitely felt good.

Looking for a reliable bitcoin mixing service? CoinMixer.se
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 10:52:36 PM
 #10

It is after all a Cgminer with some modifications.
Some things to notice:
- it has some extra features for mining in Antpool
- it doesn't support Nicehash
- it violates the open-source license for Cgminer.


Has Bitmain given any reason for the changes? I haven't had time to keep up on what's going on lately so that's the first I heard about the the changes, I'll search around for answers but thought I'd ask here first.
The changes are based on their own need most likely.

wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 01:10:32 AM
 #11

Yep, one of my S9's found a block. Don't remember the batch number for sure, but I'm guessing batch 3.
Also on Kano CKPool. Smiley

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!