Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 12:03:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Nexus 10 OpenCL?  (Read 696 times)
mvmacd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 30, 2013, 06:46:59 AM
 #1

It wouldn't let me post anywhere but n00b forum  Embarrassed

But anyway I read that there is OpenCL support for Nexus 10.. Does anyone have any idea if it's possible to mine on a Nexus 10?

And would it be best to mine BTC or LTC?

1534637025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534637025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534637025
Reply with quote  #2

1534637025
Report to moderator
1534637025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534637025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534637025
Reply with quote  #2

1534637025
Report to moderator
1534637025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534637025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534637025
Reply with quote  #2

1534637025
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534637025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534637025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534637025
Reply with quote  #2

1534637025
Report to moderator
1534637025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534637025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534637025
Reply with quote  #2

1534637025
Report to moderator
1534637025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534637025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534637025
Reply with quote  #2

1534637025
Report to moderator
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1001


View Profile
March 30, 2013, 08:49:15 AM
 #2

But anyway I read that there is OpenCL support for Nexus 10.. Does anyone have any idea if it's possible to mine on a Nexus 10?

Using Android, or rooted and booted to Linux.

There was an Android mining app at one time.  

Either way, with ASICs shipping don't waste your time even looking at doing that for Bitcoin, and for Litecoin an AndLTC miner exists but you'll barely see Litecoin revenue from that either.
mvmacd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 30, 2013, 12:25:06 PM
 #3

I believe it was AndLTC that I did download.  There was one other app that looked identical except it was inverted colors.

I went to /data/data/ dir and copied minerd-Regular binary and put it in /system/xbin/, with screen on I get about 2.5KH/s.  Doesn't seem to help using more than 2 cores even tho a quad-core tablet.

But the question was, how can I enable GPU-hashing? Would I have to compile minerd for arm with opencl, then would it work?
Gabi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1008


If you want to walk on water, get out of the boat


View Profile
March 30, 2013, 12:45:19 PM
 #4

Possible? Yes

Would it be a waste of time and energy? Yes

mvmacd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2013, 06:01:48 PM
 #5

how about for litecoin then? I hear it is more suited for lower end hardware
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!