Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 10:09:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: More than 0.6 Million block synced,WTF???? EDITED {NSFW} URGENT  (Read 1309 times)
toolbox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


No rest for the wicked.


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 05:13:55 PM
 #1



How's this possible? LOL

Edit-1:I have re-installed bitcoind multiple time on this machine,so does the block count includes the blocks from previous installation(maybe it coudn't verify those blocks and started a fresh installation).BTW,I am a noobie at these things  Lips sealed

He alone,who owns the youth,gains the future.
~Führer
1513548567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513548567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513548567
Reply with quote  #2

1513548567
Report to moderator
1513548567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513548567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513548567
Reply with quote  #2

1513548567
Report to moderator
1513548567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513548567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513548567
Reply with quote  #2

1513548567
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2016, 05:50:40 PM
 #2

Are you using testnet? IIRC testnet is somewhere in that region.

Edit-1:I have re-installed bitcoind multiple time on this machine,so does the block count includes the blocks from previous installation(maybe it coudn't verify those blocks and started a fresh installation).BTW,I am a noobie at these things  Lips sealed
Reinstalling isn't going to help. The data is not stored in the installation directory. It is stored in the data directory, which depends on your OS. So, yes, the blockchain will persist between installs, that's what allows you to upgrade without losing everything.

toolbox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


No rest for the wicked.


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 07:14:35 PM
 #3

Are you using testnet? IIRC testnet is somewhere in that region.

Edit-1:I have re-installed bitcoind multiple time on this machine,so does the block count includes the blocks from previous installation(maybe it coudn't verify those blocks and started a fresh installation).BTW,I am a noobie at these things  Lips sealed
Reinstalling isn't going to help. The data is not stored in the installation directory. It is stored in the data directory, which depends on your OS. So, yes, the blockchain will persist between installs, that's what allows you to upgrade without losing everything.
Yeah looks like it's running testnet
WTF HOLY SHIT!!!!!!why the fuck is it running testnet?
Can somebody help me!!!!! Please lol

He alone,who owns the youth,gains the future.
~Führer
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2016, 07:18:21 PM
 #4

Yeah looks like it's running testnet
WTF HOLY SHIT!!!!!!why the fuck is it running testnet?
Can somebody help me!!!!! Please lol

What command are you using to start it? Can you please post the debug.log file?

toolbox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


No rest for the wicked.


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 07:23:17 PM
 #5

Yeah looks like it's running testnet
WTF HOLY SHIT!!!!!!why the fuck is it running testnet?
Can somebody help me!!!!! Please lol

What command are you using to start it? Can you please post the debug.log file?
debug.log
Code:
2016-09-10 19:03:23
This is it.

He alone,who owns the youth,gains the future.
~Führer
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2016, 07:26:58 PM
 #6

Yeah looks like it's running testnet
WTF HOLY SHIT!!!!!!why the fuck is it running testnet?
Can somebody help me!!!!! Please lol

What command are you using to start it? Can you please post the debug.log file?
debug.log
Code:
2016-09-10 19:03:23
This is it.
Is there a testnet3 folder in your data directory (there should). Can you get the log from there? Also, what is your startup command?

toolbox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


No rest for the wicked.


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 07:44:57 PM
 #7

Yeah looks like it's running testnet
WTF HOLY SHIT!!!!!!why the fuck is it running testnet?
Can somebody help me!!!!! Please lol

What command are you using to start it? Can you please post the debug.log file?
debug.log
Code:
2016-09-10 19:03:23
This is it.
Is there a testnet3 folder in your data directory (there should). Can you get the log from there? Also, what is your startup command?
It's a dang long file!!


And I simply use bitcoind to start the server

He alone,who owns the youth,gains the future.
~Führer
CounterEntropy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 08:05:52 PM
 #8

Edit-1:I have re-installed bitcoind multiple time on this machine,so does the block count includes the blocks from previous installation(maybe it coudn't verify those blocks and started a fresh installation).BTW,I am a noobie at these things  Lips sealed
Could u please point us to the source from where u have downloaded your bitcoin software last time?
toolbox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


No rest for the wicked.


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 08:11:48 PM
 #9

Edit-1:I have re-installed bitcoind multiple time on this machine,so does the block count includes the blocks from previous installation(maybe it coudn't verify those blocks and started a fresh installation).BTW,I am a noobie at these things  Lips sealed
Could u please point us to the source from where u have downloaded your bitcoin software last time?
add-apt-repository ppa:bitcoin/bitcoin
apt-get update
apt-get install bitcoind
After that I created bitcoin.conf

He alone,who owns the youth,gains the future.
~Führer
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2016, 09:44:40 PM
 #10

It's a dang long file!!
Copy and paste it into a new paste at http://pastebin.com/. If it's too long (which it probably is), get the most recent stuff. Try to get the beginning of a run of bitcoind, it should start with a bunch of blank lines and then the bitcoind version.

And I simply use bitcoind to start the server
So your command is just
Code:
bitcoind
? If it is, that's interesting. It shouldn't be doing this. What's in your bitcoin.conf file?

toolbox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


No rest for the wicked.


View Profile
September 11, 2016, 05:23:48 AM
 #11

It's a dang long file!!
Copy and paste it into a new paste at http://pastebin.com/. If it's too long (which it probably is), get the most recent stuff. Try to get the beginning of a run of bitcoind, it should start with a bunch of blank lines and then the bitcoind version.

And I simply use bitcoind to start the server
So your command is just
Code:
bitcoind
? If it is, that's interesting. It shouldn't be doing this. What's in your bitcoin.conf file?
Found the problem,since I copy pasted bitcoin.conf file from a blog so it had "testnet=1" included.I commented out that line and wiped it out to re-install the wallet.
Lets see whether it will work now or not.

He alone,who owns the youth,gains the future.
~Führer
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!