Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 05:24:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 1.6.2 How to access the console electrum interface? (win7)  (Read 1330 times)
Realpra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 30, 2013, 05:52:55 PM
 #1

I used to hold shift and click the shortcut.

I have also tried -g,  -g gtk,  -gtk, /gui when running it. Does nothing.

What should I do?
(Most unhelpful wiki ever "type $ ./electrum -g gtk".. lol type it where?)

(Why isn't there a button in the client to switch to the console view or 2 shortcuts?)

Cheap and sexy Bitcoin card/hardware wallet, buy here:
http://BlochsTech.com
1534829066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534829066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534829066
Reply with quote  #2

1534829066
Report to moderator
1534829066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534829066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534829066
Reply with quote  #2

1534829066
Report to moderator
1534829066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534829066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534829066
Reply with quote  #2

1534829066
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534829066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534829066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534829066
Reply with quote  #2

1534829066
Report to moderator
rdymac
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
March 30, 2013, 08:34:34 PM
 #2

On Windows, command line support wasn't present in the official releases. In 1.7.1 was, but it has been disabled due to a non-user friendly method.

It is planned to be added again in future versions

1rdymachKZpA9pTYHYHMYZjfjnoBW6B3k |
Café Bitcoin (http://cafebitcoin.com) | @btcven | Electrum (http://electrum.org)
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
March 31, 2013, 09:19:40 AM
 #3

On Windows, command line support wasn't present in the official releases. In 1.7.1 was, but it has been disabled due to a non-user friendly method.

It is planned to be added again in future versions

You can use the interactive console that has been build into the 'wall' in the releases starting with 1.7.0. The -w and -p flags still work and should also work in 1.6.2. Any other commands won't show output.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!