Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 02:46:36 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Spondoolies tech SP31 Issues  (Read 380 times)
djkus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 07:14:46 PM
 #1

Hi, I picked up a second hand SP31 from eBay at a good price.
It arrived today well packaged, however one of the PSUS has a red LED on it , *the other one being green*

Swapping psus around the fault continues to be this psu

The system boots, but resets as soon as it starts to mine.

I have it running now at 1059.57Ghs but this is only using Loop 1 and Loop 2 *6 basics*
Anything more and it just shuts down.

The seller is sending me a replacement PSU thankfully.

Does this fault appear to be a PSU only fault?

Powering up the "faulty" psu outside the unit the fan doesn't even spin on it and it only draws 7w of power on my meter.

Any help much appreciated.

1540089996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540089996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540089996
Reply with quote  #2

1540089996
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. EWallets such as Coinbase are like banks -- a central organization has complete control over your money. You shouldn't put much money in EWallets.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540089996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540089996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540089996
Reply with quote  #2

1540089996
Report to moderator
1540089996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540089996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540089996
Reply with quote  #2

1540089996
Report to moderator
dsattler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 06:31:48 AM
 #2

Hi, I picked up a second hand SP31 from eBay at a good price.
It arrived today well packaged, however one of the PSUS has a red LED on it , *the other one being green*

Swapping psus around the fault continues to be this psu

The system boots, but resets as soon as it starts to mine.

I have it running now at 1059.57Ghs but this is only using Loop 1 and Loop 2 *6 basics*
Anything more and it just shuts down.

The seller is sending me a replacement PSU thankfully.

Does this fault appear to be a PSU only fault?

Powering up the "faulty" psu outside the unit the fan doesn't even spin on it and it only draws 7w of power on my meter.

Any help much appreciated.



Seems to be the psu. Don't care about the fan, most of the modern psus only start to spin the fan if they draw enough power, when they need cooling.

Bitcointalk member since 2013! Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!