Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 06:25:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD 470 4gb vs AMD 480 4gb  (Read 598 times)
giagge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 18, 2016, 02:51:50 PM
 #1

Hi all Smiley .

I read many reviews and it seems that the two boards are similar .

On Ethereum the 480 4 gb with bios mod produces 30 mhs .

On 470 4 gb exists bios mod ? and which the hashrate ? .

Thanks .

1529951136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529951136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529951136
Reply with quote  #2

1529951136
Report to moderator
1529951136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529951136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529951136
Reply with quote  #2

1529951136
Report to moderator
1529951136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529951136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529951136
Reply with quote  #2

1529951136
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529951136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529951136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529951136
Reply with quote  #2

1529951136
Report to moderator
1529951136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529951136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529951136
Reply with quote  #2

1529951136
Report to moderator
1529951136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529951136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529951136
Reply with quote  #2

1529951136
Report to moderator
Pendularin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 18, 2016, 05:41:40 PM
 #2

Hi all Smiley .

I read many reviews and it seems that the two boards are similar .

On Ethereum the 480 4 gb with bios mod produces 30 mhs .

On 470 4 gb exists bios mod ? and which the hashrate ? .

Thanks .

If they are at the same memory frequency using the stock settings, they mine the same speed. If you use mod BIOS, 480 is faster.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  [   CRYPTOS⚫LARTECH    ]  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
  White Paper    ||  BLOCKCHAIN & ENERGY FOR A BETTER WORLD  ||    One Pager 
Telegram  Facebook  Twitter  [[   TOKEN SALE is LIVE   ]]  Medium  Youtube  Reddit
giagge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 19, 2016, 11:37:30 AM
 #3

480 4gb and 470 gb undermining the same speed ?

No bios mod for amd 470 ? .

adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1058



View Profile
September 19, 2016, 12:18:52 PM
 #4

speed in mining will be exactly the same

470 4gb = 28.5mhs
480 8gb = 31.5mhs

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 552
Merit: 251


View Profile
September 19, 2016, 02:43:00 PM
 #5

speed in mining will be exactly the same

470 4gb = 28.5mhs
480 8gb = 31.5mhs

With bios mods and proper undervolting and overclocking mem, I think they get about the same mhs per power consumption
Pendularin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 13, 2016, 08:27:09 AM
 #6

speed in mining will be exactly the same

470 4gb = 28.5mhs
480 8gb = 31.5mhs

It seems the 480 is 10% higher than the 470. Do they use the same memory and core clock frequency?

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  [   CRYPTOS⚫LARTECH    ]  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
  White Paper    ||  BLOCKCHAIN & ENERGY FOR A BETTER WORLD  ||    One Pager 
Telegram  Facebook  Twitter  [[   TOKEN SALE is LIVE   ]]  Medium  Youtube  Reddit
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!