Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 08:24:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BCN mining on Minergaate using cgminer / bfgminer  (Read 4167 times)
megacrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
September 18, 2016, 03:18:29 PM
 #1

is it possible to use cgminer or bfgminer to mine BCN (or other) on minergate?

they have this on their website:

Quote
BCN   stratum+tcp://bcn.pool.minergate.com:45550
XMR   stratum+tcp://xmr.pool.minergate.com:45560
XDN   stratum+tcp://xdn.pool.minergate.com:45620
QCN   stratum+tcp://qcn.pool.minergate.com:45570
FCN   stratum+tcp://fcn.pool.minergate.com:45610
MCN   stratum+tcp://mcn.pool.minergate.com:45640
AEON   stratum+tcp://aeon.pool.minergate.com:45690
DSH   stratum+tcp://dsh.pool.minergate.com:45720
INF8   stratum+tcp://inf8.pool.minergate.com:45750
BTC   stratum+tcp://btc.pool.minergate.com:3335
LTC   stratum+tcp://ltc.pool.minergate.com:3336

but when i try to use cgminer with it gives nothing:

Quote
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://bcn.pool.minergate.com:45550 -u <my minergate login> -p x

?

BTC: 1Feqs22qa8hAUC13YJh9z3bBe4FSYsa5nn                    ZEC: t1eYeHJKV6Ku9VzadpS8p1LDBeYXqQtRjvw
ETH: 0x00BEa51b34482d76fC91BA6865Ab92A4A438Cf90       ETC: 0x565EC4035645C4d9AEa5AB58fdF25E0Ea43e0b86
1513542252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513542252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513542252
Reply with quote  #2

1513542252
Report to moderator
1513542252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513542252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513542252
Reply with quote  #2

1513542252
Report to moderator
1513542252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513542252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513542252
Reply with quote  #2

1513542252
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513542252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513542252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513542252
Reply with quote  #2

1513542252
Report to moderator
1513542252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513542252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513542252
Reply with quote  #2

1513542252
Report to moderator
megacrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
September 19, 2016, 05:20:30 PM
 #2

nothing ? Smiley

BTC: 1Feqs22qa8hAUC13YJh9z3bBe4FSYsa5nn                    ZEC: t1eYeHJKV6Ku9VzadpS8p1LDBeYXqQtRjvw
ETH: 0x00BEa51b34482d76fC91BA6865Ab92A4A438Cf90       ETC: 0x565EC4035645C4d9AEa5AB58fdF25E0Ea43e0b86
Max.x.m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 19, 2016, 05:30:50 PM
 #3

nothing ? Smiley
nope, not working
megacrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
September 19, 2016, 06:42:13 PM
 #4

no other app can mine minergate except theirs?

BTC: 1Feqs22qa8hAUC13YJh9z3bBe4FSYsa5nn                    ZEC: t1eYeHJKV6Ku9VzadpS8p1LDBeYXqQtRjvw
ETH: 0x00BEa51b34482d76fC91BA6865Ab92A4A438Cf90       ETC: 0x565EC4035645C4d9AEa5AB58fdF25E0Ea43e0b86
paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2016, 08:57:45 PM
 #5

Do you mean the box just blips on the screen?  Or, does it give something, like error codes and so on?
You might try to do a print screen of all the different ones and save it to an image file.

paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2016, 11:33:29 PM
 #6

You know, you have to have more to it than that.

Something like this:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://xmr.pool.minergate.com:45560 -u username.1 -p password --gridseed-options=baud=115200,freq=750,chips=5 --hotplug 5

depends if you are using an asic for the last part.

paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2016, 11:37:26 PM
 #7

You know, you have to have more to it than that.

Something like this:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://xmr.pool.minergate.com:45560 -u username.1 -p password --gridseed-options=baud=115200,freq=750,chips=5 --hotplug 5

depends if you are using an asic for the last part.


I was told it just needs email for username, not password.

paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2016, 11:42:03 PM
 #8

My errors for XMR mining with Gridseed ORb says no servers were found and most likely you have input the wrong url
or have not set up workers. 

megacrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 07:15:41 AM
 #9

My errors for XMR mining with Gridseed ORb says no servers were found and most likely you have input the wrong url
or have not set up workers. 


you cant setup workers there on your account

BTC: 1Feqs22qa8hAUC13YJh9z3bBe4FSYsa5nn                    ZEC: t1eYeHJKV6Ku9VzadpS8p1LDBeYXqQtRjvw
ETH: 0x00BEa51b34482d76fC91BA6865Ab92A4A438Cf90       ETC: 0x565EC4035645C4d9AEa5AB58fdF25E0Ea43e0b86
Lafu
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 630


www.cryptopia.co.nz


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2016, 12:11:35 PM
 #10

My errors for XMR mining with Gridseed ORb says no servers were found and most likely you have input the wrong url
or have not set up workers.  


you cant setup workers there on your account

you can do

NsGpuCNMiner.exe  -o stratum+tcp://bcn.pool.minergate.com:45550   -u Account login minergate (email) -p x  -li 1  --add-priority-node

works fine


            
                          
                    
                       ▄███████▄ 
                      ███████████   
                     █████████████   
          ▄████████▄  ███████████   
         ████████████  ▀███████▀  
        ██████████████ 
         ████████████  ▄████████▄  
          ▀████████▀  ████████████
                     ██████████████ 
                      ████████████
                       ▀████████▀
     

..Cryptopia..██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.★★★ Cryptocurrency Platform Services ★★★ 
...Exchange | Mineshaft |  Marketplace | Rewards | CoinInfo 
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.f. ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
█████████▀████████████▀▀▀▀▀██▀██████████
█████████  ▀████████          ▀█████████
██████████    ▀▀████          ██████████
█████████▀▀                  ███████████
██████████                  ▄███████████
███████████▀               ▄████████████
████████████▄▄▄           ▄█████████████
█████████▀▀▀▀         ▄▄████████████████
███████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████████████████▀
       ███  ██
       ███  ██
  ██████████████
  ████████████████▄
  ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀███████
     █████     ██████
     █████▄▄▄▄█████▀
     ████████████████
     █████▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄
     █████      ██████
     █████▄▄▄▄▄▄█████
  ███████████████████
  ██████████████
       ███  ██
       ███  ██
megacrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 12:29:16 PM
 #11

My errors for XMR mining with Gridseed ORb says no servers were found and most likely you have input the wrong url
or have not set up workers.  


you cant setup workers there on your account

you can do

NsGpuCNMiner.exe  -o stratum+tcp://bcn.pool.minergate.com:45550   -u Account login minergate (email) -p x  -li 1  --add-priority-node

works fine

im running linux unfortunately ... waiting for a linux release of it!!

BTC: 1Feqs22qa8hAUC13YJh9z3bBe4FSYsa5nn                    ZEC: t1eYeHJKV6Ku9VzadpS8p1LDBeYXqQtRjvw
ETH: 0x00BEa51b34482d76fC91BA6865Ab92A4A438Cf90       ETC: 0x565EC4035645C4d9AEa5AB58fdF25E0Ea43e0b86
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!