Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 01:02:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problems Communicating With Bitcoin RPC  (Read 1980 times)
Claudeski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:39:53 AM
 #1

I'm using GUIMiner and BTCGuild and have just started receiving this message in the last hour or so. My GPU usage fluctuates every 5 seconds or so between 0% and 99% as it connects and disconnects so I don't know what's going on. No one else seems to be having the same issue but this is the first time it's happened to me and I haven't changed anything since it was working fine.

Sharecoin: SkXEpQaS22dkEkwHY5e7s6vNRr5ZUv4vfP
1524661353
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524661353

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524661353
Reply with quote  #2

1524661353
Report to moderator
1524661353
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524661353

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524661353
Reply with quote  #2

1524661353
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524661353
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524661353

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524661353
Reply with quote  #2

1524661353
Report to moderator
1524661353
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524661353

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524661353
Reply with quote  #2

1524661353
Report to moderator
1524661353
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524661353

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524661353
Reply with quote  #2

1524661353
Report to moderator
joec0p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:00:34 AM
 #2

Could be a password issue, I had to reconfigure the configuration with a different password that did not use symbols.

Airport security wouldn't let me through with my Origami Dagger, but I got by with the paper to make Origami Hand Grenades!
Claudeski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:11:14 AM
 #3

Could be a password issue, I had to reconfigure the configuration with a different password that did not use symbols.

I've had the same password since I started mining and there hasn't been a problem until now though.

Sharecoin: SkXEpQaS22dkEkwHY5e7s6vNRr5ZUv4vfP
MatrixStorm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:04:19 AM
 #4

Maybe it's an Internet connection problem?
I would check your network.
Claudeski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:40:37 AM
 #5

Maybe it's an Internet connection problem?
I would check your network.

Nope, don't think so. Internet seems to be working fine. Websites load, videos stream and router and modem are working fine.

Sharecoin: SkXEpQaS22dkEkwHY5e7s6vNRr5ZUv4vfP
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:03:37 PM
 #6

I have the same problem, But mine is on Slush pool. Cant figure out whats going on...
Was using slush pool for 3 days now, then today morning i saw my miner having low load so i stoped him as i thought slush had connection problems since website was down. Meanwhile i mine at deepbit. All fine at deepbit. So yeah, website is up and friend ist mining at slush again, just i can connect to it. Wonder whats wrong.
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:10:40 PM
 #7

I opend my ports from 8331 to 8335 on TCP and UDP.
I can hit the "Refreshe balance" button and it shows me my correct balance.
And as i said, was already mining 3 Days at slush's without any problems, so its hard to belive that its a routing problem.
I was trying to send Slush a pm to have him look it up. But since im New to this forum i cant send PM's.
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:21:44 PM
 #8

Thanks alot, so basicly my friends can mine becouse they mine since like 2 weeks+ at slush.
pew, and i was seriusly worried here. Since i liked it a slush preety much, the graph function and all.
When i pushed my 5850 to 380 mhash i got like 0.7 BTCs a day.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!