Bitcoin Forum
April 28, 2017, 08:30:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problems Communicating With Bitcoin RPC  (Read 1934 times)
Claudeski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:39:53 AM
 #1

I'm using GUIMiner and BTCGuild and have just started receiving this message in the last hour or so. My GPU usage fluctuates every 5 seconds or so between 0% and 99% as it connects and disconnects so I don't know what's going on. No one else seems to be having the same issue but this is the first time it's happened to me and I haven't changed anything since it was working fine.

Sharecoin: SkXEpQaS22dkEkwHY5e7s6vNRr5ZUv4vfP
1493368208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493368208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493368208
Reply with quote  #2

1493368208
Report to moderator
1493368208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493368208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493368208
Reply with quote  #2

1493368208
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493368208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493368208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493368208
Reply with quote  #2

1493368208
Report to moderator
joec0p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:00:34 AM
 #2

Could be a password issue, I had to reconfigure the configuration with a different password that did not use symbols.

Airport security wouldn't let me through with my Origami Dagger, but I got by with the paper to make Origami Hand Grenades!
Claudeski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:11:14 AM
 #3

Could be a password issue, I had to reconfigure the configuration with a different password that did not use symbols.

I've had the same password since I started mining and there hasn't been a problem until now though.

Sharecoin: SkXEpQaS22dkEkwHY5e7s6vNRr5ZUv4vfP
MatrixStorm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:04:19 AM
 #4

Maybe it's an Internet connection problem?
I would check your network.
Claudeski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:40:37 AM
 #5

Maybe it's an Internet connection problem?
I would check your network.

Nope, don't think so. Internet seems to be working fine. Websites load, videos stream and router and modem are working fine.

Sharecoin: SkXEpQaS22dkEkwHY5e7s6vNRr5ZUv4vfP
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:03:37 PM
 #6

I have the same problem, But mine is on Slush pool. Cant figure out whats going on...
Was using slush pool for 3 days now, then today morning i saw my miner having low load so i stoped him as i thought slush had connection problems since website was down. Meanwhile i mine at deepbit. All fine at deepbit. So yeah, website is up and friend ist mining at slush again, just i can connect to it. Wonder whats wrong.
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:10:40 PM
 #7

I opend my ports from 8331 to 8335 on TCP and UDP.
I can hit the "Refreshe balance" button and it shows me my correct balance.
And as i said, was already mining 3 Days at slush's without any problems, so its hard to belive that its a routing problem.
I was trying to send Slush a pm to have him look it up. But since im New to this forum i cant send PM's.
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:21:44 PM
 #8

Thanks alot, so basicly my friends can mine becouse they mine since like 2 weeks+ at slush.
pew, and i was seriusly worried here. Since i liked it a slush preety much, the graph function and all.
When i pushed my 5850 to 380 mhash i got like 0.7 BTCs a day.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!