Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 10:42:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 11db exception get bad adress  (Read 1967 times)
masterbab
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 03:12:45 PM
 #1

Hi all,

afer few days using the bitcoin client , on a reboot  i have got a pop up each 30s saying

11db exception  : get bad adress
and the  client windows show "get bad adress" at the bottom near the numer of connection.

i uninstall the client, remade a new install and reboot.........same result

before posting i made a little search, even on the forum but the few messages about "11 db exception" never talk about  "get bad adress"

is anyone know the meaning of this error?
and how to fix it ?


i couldnt post this message in "technical forum" because as a new meber i have to post in here

n
1529577753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529577753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529577753
Reply with quote  #2

1529577753
Report to moderator
1529577753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529577753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529577753
Reply with quote  #2

1529577753
Report to moderator
1529577753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529577753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529577753
Reply with quote  #2

1529577753
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. EWallets such as Coinbase are like banks -- a central organization has complete control over your money. You shouldn't put much money in EWallets.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
masterbab
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 06:44:58 PM
 #2

up
masterbab
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:41:00 PM
 #3

if it could be usefull for a poor guy like me with the same error message :

it seems it was corrected by deleting blkindex.dat in AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin
Targus Targus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:43:56 PM
 #4

Are we under attack?
hostmaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2013, 02:54:35 AM
 #5

I had same problem i tried this http://forum.feathercoin.com/index.php/topic,3915.msg30416.html#msg30416 seems fixed
Keckey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2013, 03:24:34 AM
 #6


Why did you bump this very old (Jun 2011) thread?
You should have created a new one instead.
hostmaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2013, 05:20:39 AM
 #7

I searched this problem on google i saw it could help some others...
I have also one update in the issue.


"http://infinitecointalk.org/index.php/topic,315.75.html


if you use windows
1-download this :https://mega.co.nz/#!wERQESKT!VjDLhD51Tscp0YGUuLLGHXCu29dtxDuaabk0F7csQgI

2-go to c:\user\yourname\appdata\Roaming\infinitecoin

3-copy wallet.dat in a safe folder (make one or two copy it's your backup be sure to make this or you loose all your coins)

4-remove all file in c:\user\yourname\appdata\Roaming\infinitecoin

5-unzip the downloaded file , and copy all file from the unziped folder to c:\user\yourname\appdata\Roaming\infinitecoin

6-copy your wallet.dat to c:\user\yourname\appdata\Roaming\infinitecoin

7-you can start the QT now it will take some minute to get the lastest block and you will be sync"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!