charliemaggot
Member
Offline
Activity: 79
Merit: 10
|
|
April 05, 2013, 04:09:59 AM Last edit: April 05, 2013, 05:32:16 PM by charliemaggot |
|
That's the Microsoft runtime, but it was linked to the debug version so I've changed it to a release version.
You can download again and I've added the missing file in case you don't have the runtime installed.
edit: CUDA module isn't compiled...working on it.
edit2: I've added the CUDA ptx file, so you can download the latest binaries.
For for expediency, I've thrown in a "buildcuda.bat" in the root that will compile the ptx and put it in bin.
I'll tidy it all up tomorrow (or later today as they say).
|
|
|
|
|
gateway
|
|
April 05, 2013, 06:37:50 PM |
|
I have a GTX 680.. just tried to run it but it spit this out..
Client will start 1 miner threads Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms 1 CUDA GPU devices found Setting CUDA device to first device found Loading module bitcoinminercuda.ptx Unable to load CUDA module: 209
then it exits..
|
|
|
|
charliemaggot
Member
Offline
Activity: 79
Merit: 10
|
|
April 05, 2013, 06:39:58 PM Last edit: April 05, 2013, 06:54:14 PM by charliemaggot |
|
I have a GTX 680.. just tried to run it but it spit this out..
Client will start 1 miner threads Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms 1 CUDA GPU devices found Setting CUDA device to first device found Loading module bitcoinminercuda.ptx Unable to load CUDA module: 209
then it exits..
Did you use the master or kepler branch? Does the file bitcoinminercuda.ptx exist in the same directory as the exe? Can you try compiling the ptx yourself (run buildcuda)?
|
|
|
|
psychocoder (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 49
Merit: 0
|
|
April 05, 2013, 06:57:59 PM |
|
For GTX690 you must compile with sm_20. I work on a version which shuld be run better on Fermi GPUs and I have get the register count down from 63 to 34 but without any speedup :-(.
@charliemaggot: Thanks for building Win version.
|
|
|
|
charliemaggot
Member
Offline
Activity: 79
Merit: 10
|
|
April 05, 2013, 07:11:33 PM |
|
@charliemaggot: Thanks for building Win version.
Anytime. I just compiled it. Kudos for your coding it. So for 209 errors, change buildcuda.bat -gencode=arch=compute_35,code=\"sm_35,compute_35\" to -gencode=arch=compute_20,code=\"sm_20,compute_20\" and run it. If you don't have VS2010, I can build it and throw it up.
|
|
|
|
Barrel
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
|
|
April 05, 2013, 09:10:25 PM |
|
I'd like a compiled binary for the 209 error, I tried doing it on VS2012 and got a bunch of errors.
|
|
|
|
|
Barrel
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
|
|
April 05, 2013, 09:53:26 PM |
|
About the same hashrate on aggression=10 as guiminer on a GTX 650 Ti, 50-ish MH/s.
I'm not too familiar with the other settings (gpugrid and gputhreads) so I'm not sure if those would raise the hash rate a significant amount,
|
|
|
|
charliemaggot
Member
Offline
Activity: 79
Merit: 10
|
|
April 05, 2013, 10:16:15 PM |
|
About the same hashrate on aggression=10 as guiminer on a GTX 650 Ti, 50-ish MH/s.
I'm not too familiar with the other settings (gpugrid and gputhreads) so I'm not sure if those would raise the hash rate a significant amount,
I can't say, but psychocoder may well know better settings for you. Try info from his first post in this thread.
|
|
|
|
gateway
|
|
April 05, 2013, 10:23:12 PM Last edit: April 05, 2013, 10:38:55 PM by gateway |
|
Ok got this working, any recommended settings ? default settings: Done allocating CUDA resources for (32,128) Target = 00000000ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff 68767 khash/s 73804 khash/s 74725 khash/s 74484 khash/s 73926 khash/s 73477 khash/s 73711 khash/s cgminer does about 118-120~ some settings I found just testing but no idea if they are right for the 680 card Client will start 1 miner threads Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms 1 CUDA GPU devices found Setting CUDA device to first device found Loading module bitcoinminercuda.ptx CUDA initialized Done allocating CUDA resources for (256,512) Finding best configuration step end (256,512) 1ms prev best=9223372036854775807ms Done allocating CUDA resources for (256,512) Target = 00000000ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff 113145 khash/s 119789 khash/s 126394 khash/s 119730 khash/s 120627 khash/s 122473 khash/s 122970 khash/s -aggression=8 -gpugrid=256 -gputhreads=512
|
|
|
|
psychocoder (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 49
Merit: 0
|
|
April 05, 2013, 10:54:26 PM |
|
I think I update the code tomorrow (german time) and add multi sm support to the make system (linux) and code.
@Barrel: Please test with parameters -aggression=8 -gpugrid=64 -gputhreads=384
|
|
|
|
Evan
|
|
April 06, 2013, 12:43:19 AM |
|
I think I update the code tomorrow (german time) and add multi sm support to the make system (linux) and code.
@Barrel: Please test with parameters -aggression=8 -gpugrid=64 -gputhreads=384
Hey so I am still having issues Create Kernel rval=-46 error creating kernel
|
I am poor, but i do work for Coin 1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
|
|
|
charliemaggot
Member
Offline
Activity: 79
Merit: 10
|
|
April 06, 2013, 02:18:52 AM |
|
I think I update the code tomorrow (german time) and add multi sm support to the make system (linux) and code.
@Barrel: Please test with parameters -aggression=8 -gpugrid=64 -gputhreads=384
Hey so I am still having issues Create Kernel rval=-46 error creating kernel That's OpenCl, not cuda, in case you are running the wrong one. Otherwise can you check you have copied the bitcoinmineropencl.cl from the src\opencl directory into where you are trying to run the exe.
|
|
|
|
Barrel
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
|
|
April 06, 2013, 02:32:33 AM |
|
68 MH/s with those settings. A bit better, but not as drastic as I had hoped.
|
|
|
|
Evan
|
|
April 06, 2013, 03:20:41 AM Last edit: April 06, 2013, 04:10:53 AM by Evan |
|
I think I update the code tomorrow (german time) and add multi sm support to the make system (linux) and code.
@Barrel: Please test with parameters -aggression=8 -gpugrid=64 -gputhreads=384
Hey so I am still having issues Create Kernel rval=-46 error creating kernel That's OpenCl, not cuda, in case you are running the wrong one. Otherwise can you check you have copied the bitcoinmineropencl.cl from the src\opencl directory into where you are trying to run the exe. C:\Users\Glutony>C:\Users\Glutony\Desktop\rpcminer-mod-master\bin\rpcminer-mod-c uda.exe -u Master-Galaxy7 -p *****-o http://localhost:8332Client will start 1 miner threads Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms Could not retrieve work from RPC server. CURL return value = 22 4 CUDA GPU devices found Setting CUDA device to first device found Loading module bitcoinminercuda.ptx Unable to load CUDA module: 301 For BuildCuda.bat With Cuda 5.0.5 installed: C:\Users\Lab>"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.0\bin\nvcc.exe" -ptx --use-local-env --cl-version 2010 -gencode=arch=compute_35 code=\"sm_35,compute_35\" -Xptxas=-v -Xopencc=-LIST:source=on -m32 -D_BITCOIN_MINER_CUDA_ -DNVCC -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.0\include" -I"src\cuda" -o "bin\bitcoinminercuda.ptx" "bin\bitcoinminercuda.cu" Nvcc : fatal error : Cannot find compiler 'cl.exe' in PATH
|
I am poor, but i do work for Coin 1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
|
|
|
InqBit
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 27
Merit: 0
|
|
April 06, 2013, 03:48:06 AM |
|
I am getting a 200 error. I didn't see it covered above. I downloaded all the files in the bin folder into the same folder, is that correct?
Windows 7 x64
C:\miners\rpcminer nvopt>rpcminer-mod-cuda.exe -url=http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -user=user -password=pass Client will start 1 miner threads Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms 2 CUDA GPU devices found Setting CUDA device to first device found Loading module bitcoinminercuda.ptx Unable to load CUDA module: 200
|
|
|
|
charliemaggot
Member
Offline
Activity: 79
Merit: 10
|
|
April 06, 2013, 04:35:40 AM Last edit: April 06, 2013, 05:04:57 AM by charliemaggot |
|
Nvcc : fatal error : Cannot find compiler 'cl.exe' in PATH
Means that it can't find the C compiler. You need to have the Microsoft C compiler installed (e.g. Visual Studio 10 or Visual Studio 10 Express) to be able to build the cuda files. If you do have it already, you just need to run "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin\vcvars32.bat" first in the command window to set up the paths. If you don't have it, either download and install the Express version or just copy down the the prebuilt .ptx files from the bin directory in https://github.com/cdmackie/rpcminer-mod/tree/kepler/bin. There are now different ones, so try the bitcoinminercuda.ptx first. If that works, rename bitcoinminercuda.20.ptx to bitcoinminercuda.ptx and try again. Likewise with bitcoinminercuda.30.ptx. USe the last one that worked.
|
|
|
|
charliemaggot
Member
Offline
Activity: 79
Merit: 10
|
|
April 06, 2013, 04:42:12 AM |
|
I am getting a 200 error. I didn't see it covered above. I downloaded all the files in the bin folder into the same folder, is that correct?
@InqBit What cards do you have? Save your bitcoinminercuda.ptx and rename bitcoinminercuda.30.ptx to bitcoinminercuda.ptx and try again. Also, try bitcoinminercuda.20.ptx.
|
|
|
|
InqBit
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 27
Merit: 0
|
|
April 06, 2013, 04:47:53 AM |
|
I am getting a 200 error. I didn't see it covered above. I downloaded all the files in the bin folder into the same folder, is that correct?
@InqBit What cards do you have? I have a GTX480 and GTS450 edit: Fermi cards, but figured it would run. Maybe not?
|
|
|
|
|