Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 04:34:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Newb Mining Multiple GPU's ;)  (Read 419 times)
Jeteroll
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 03:52:57 AM
 #1

So I'm obviously a newb but I love the concept of Bitcoin and I am really into programming/networking so I've been dabbling around mining and stuff to see what this is all about. My question is, with CG Miner, can I throw old GPU's into my extra PCI-E slots and run separate workers/CG Miner's on them? If so please explain how unless it's just that simple Smiley If not, could this be done with a different miner or something? Thanks!

-Jet

1NDBM4ttFRXjNcGFY34ywvNjzEoYFSPzVD
1511411661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411661
Reply with quote  #2

1511411661
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511411661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411661
Reply with quote  #2

1511411661
Report to moderator
1511411661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411661
Reply with quote  #2

1511411661
Report to moderator
1511411661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411661
Reply with quote  #2

1511411661
Report to moderator
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 04:09:02 AM
 #2

So I'm obviously a newb but I love the concept of Bitcoin and I am really into programming/networking so I've been dabbling around mining and stuff to see what this is all about. My question is, with CG Miner, can I throw old GPU's into my extra PCI-E slots and run separate workers/CG Miner's on them? If so please explain how unless it's just that simple Smiley If not, could this be done with a different miner or something? Thanks!

-Jet

With CGminer you can set different settings for each individual GPU so you don't need to have separate instances running. The older GPU's you want to use need to have OpenCL support (AMD/ATI HD4000 series or newer)

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!