Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 02:13:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin-QT not showing transaction  (Read 582 times)
eshroom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 01:15:41 PM
 #1

Have tried rescan, but transaction is still not showing. This was a withdrawal from my MTGox account over an hour ago. Normally transactions are spotted almost instantly.

Any ideas?

Many thanks in advance.
1511403219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511403219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511403219
Reply with quote  #2

1511403219
Report to moderator
1511403219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511403219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511403219
Reply with quote  #2

1511403219
Report to moderator
1511403219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511403219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511403219
Reply with quote  #2

1511403219
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511403219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511403219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511403219
Reply with quote  #2

1511403219
Report to moderator
eshroom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 01:21:01 PM
 #2

It is showing on blockhain.info - so why oh why is it not on Bitcoin-QT?

Should I start using a different Bitcoin client? Any recommendations?
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 04:13:40 PM
 #3

It is showing on blockhain.info - so why oh why is it not on Bitcoin-QT?

Should I start using a different Bitcoin client? Any recommendations?

When a transaction gets broadcast, that transaction gets relayed to most every peer node.  If your client was not running at the time, it might not know of the transaction because it wasn't online when the broadcast happened.   Eventually the transaction will likely get included in a block and then your node will see it.  Or the original client that sent it can re-broadcast it.  If the sender was using the bitcoin-Qt/bitcoind client then that will notice the transaction is not yet in a block and eventually will re-broadcast it (generally within about a half hour).

So if it is showing on blockchain.info then just hang tight.   Leave your client running so it won't miss a re-broadcast if you want the warm-fuzzy from seeing the 0/unconfirmed transaction in your list of transactions.

eshroom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:56:41 PM
 #4

Thanks Stephen, appreciate it!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!