Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 12:44:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI Miner  (Read 1409 times)
nexusman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 02:29:45 PM
 #1

Just installed it on my Windows 7 computer and I got it linked with "slush's pool". After I entered in my username and password (which I assume is my ''workers'' info) I hit ''start mining'' but i get a connection error message. PLEASE HELP!!!
1511268270
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511268270

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511268270
Reply with quote  #2

1511268270
Report to moderator
1511268270
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511268270

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511268270
Reply with quote  #2

1511268270
Report to moderator
1511268270
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511268270

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511268270
Reply with quote  #2

1511268270
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511268270
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511268270

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511268270
Reply with quote  #2

1511268270
Report to moderator
tomkelso2003
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 02:46:28 PM
 #2

Hi,

Did you log into the slush pool and fill some details about your GUI miner ?

-tom
mb8493
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 03:21:25 PM
 #3

i cant get past this error either Sad
2013-04-02 16:21:33: Listener for "Default" started
2013-04-02 16:21:33: Listener for "Default": 02/04/2013 16:21:33,  need more than 1 value to unpack
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": Traceback (most recent call last):
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": File "Switch.pyo", line 45, in __init__
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": File "Switch.pyo", line 59, in parse_server
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": ValueError: need more than 1 value to unpack
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": Traceback (most recent call last):
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": File "poclbm.py", line 85, in <module>
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": File "BFLMiner.pyo", line 48, in initialize
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": File "ioutil.pyo", line 31, in find_com_ports
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": File "serial\tools\list_ports_windows.pyo", line 182, in comports
2013-04-02 16:21:37: Listener for "Default": NameError: global name 'GetLastError' is not defined
nexusman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 06:28:08 PM
 #4

Hi,

Did you log into the slush pool and fill some details about your GUI miner ?

-tom


Not sure what you mean. I have an account with ''mining.bitcoin.cz''
For the username and password do I put the info for my worker or my login info for the website?
bittenmcnoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 04:22:17 PM
 #5

I'm getting a nearly identical error Embarrassed:

2013-04-08 11:13:28: Running command: poclbm.exe xxxxxxxxx.worker2:xxxxxxxx@http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 --device=1 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2013-04-08 11:13:28: Listener for "Machthaus.cpu" started
2013-04-08 11:13:28: Listener for "Machthaus.cpu": 08/04/2013 11:13:28,  need more than 1 value to unpack
2013-04-08 11:13:28: Running command: poclbm.exe xxxxxxxx.worker1:xxxxxxxx@http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2013-04-08 11:13:28: Listener for "Machthaus.gpu" started
2013-04-08 11:13:29: Listener for "Machthaus.gpu": 08/04/2013 11:13:29,  need more than 1 value to unpack
2013-04-08 11:13:29: Listener for "Machthaus.gpu": 08/04/2013 11:13:29, ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 0:0:Turks
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.cpu": At least one server is required
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.cpu": Traceback (most recent call last):
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.cpu": File "Switch.pyo", line 45, in __init__
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.cpu": File "Switch.pyo", line 60, in parse_server
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.cpu": ValueError: need more than 1 value to unpack
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.gpu": At least one server is required
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.gpu": Traceback (most recent call last):
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.gpu": File "Switch.pyo", line 45, in __init__
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.gpu": File "Switch.pyo", line 60, in parse_server
2013-04-08 11:13:30: Listener for "Machthaus.gpu": ValueError: need more than 1 value to unpack


I'm properly logged in, or at least I think I am.
logik44
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 03:58:33 AM
 #6

I just got the same issue today after a several days with no problems on a new ATI 7790.

2013-05-27 20:24:11: Listener for "Default": Traceback (most recent call last):
2013-05-27 20:24:11: Listener for "Default": File "poclbm.py", line 85, in <module>
2013-05-27 20:24:11: Listener for "Default": File "BFLMiner.pyo", line 48, in initialize
2013-05-27 20:24:11: Listener for "Default": File "ioutil.pyo", line 31, in find_com_ports
2013-05-27 20:24:11: Listener for "Default": File "serial\tools\list_ports_windows.pyo", line 182, in comports
2013-05-27 20:24:11: Listener for "Default": NameError: global name 'GetLastError' is not defined

Sharecoin: Sebh6ZB7DbkVmw1UAo14uzzT24bC3oYzuQ
Kaepora
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 04:01:01 AM
 #7

Hi,

Did you log into the slush pool and fill some details about your GUI miner ?

-tom


Not sure what you mean. I have an account with ''mining.bitcoin.cz''
For the username and password do I put the info for my worker or my login info for the website?

you have to make a worker on their website and plug that into guiminer for example kaepora.homepc
Also everyone download the latest drivers and download the amd app sdk. That might fix all the problems.

Cant decide what to mine? Check here: http://www.wheretomine.com/
LTC & BTC Profit Calculator: http://ltc.kattare.com/calc.php | Coin to Coin Currency Converter: http://coins2coins.com/
Think you have a virus, keylogger or trojan use Malware Bytes Free: http://www.malwarebytes.org/products/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!