Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2019, 01:56:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]Mincoin Cryptocurrency Trading @NovaExchange.com & UnNamed.exchange[ANN]  (Read 110487 times)
steelhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 501


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 09:39:18 AM
 #141

There is no fairer way to distribute coins than with a premine.
1568685409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568685409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568685409
Reply with quote  #2

1568685409
Report to moderator
1568685409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568685409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568685409
Reply with quote  #2

1568685409
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568685409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568685409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568685409
Reply with quote  #2

1568685409
Report to moderator
1568685409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568685409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568685409
Reply with quote  #2

1568685409
Report to moderator
1568685409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568685409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568685409
Reply with quote  #2

1568685409
Report to moderator
Crypto Canary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 11:49:55 PM
 #142

Here,  the GUI download  Grin  http://vircurpool.com/gettingstarted

Also, it was updated in the original post  Grin
Sure, it's updated now... And you didn't change the link at the top.
Crypto Canary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 11:52:52 PM
 #143

hopping on for the pump and dump, anyone want 50,000 mincoins?
I accept. Send them to MDf84nStjqrYdmVmbTKARg3oR5Bkpt4wVF.
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 12:01:38 AM
 #144

There is no fairer way to distribute coins than with a premine.

I just woke out of a coma and found out about Bitcoin. Why have 11 million coins already been mined? Premine!!!! Some of you need to understand what a *PRE*mine actually stands for. It means you mine before the coin is released. I mined 10K coins *30* minutes after it was released and I was late to the party that had already started with others on the forum here.

You can criticize the amount of days there was that early block bonus but that isn't a *PRE*mine. And the same people can criticize Bitcoin for only having 3 years of 50coin blocks and call that a *PRE*mine too.

The early block bonus seems to have worked as there is a solid pool running, a faucet coming and an exchange about to adopt it. So pretty smart decision on the part of the creator in my opinion. BTW if anyone has any Mincoins I'm willing to buy some for the right price!  Grin You never know which one of these altcoins are going to be successful and which ones are not and I don't mind taking a small risk.
Crypto Canary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 12:01:52 AM
 #145

I installed the GUI client. It's up to date, and it reports 5 transactions, but my coins aren't showing up (and nothing shows up in the transaction history). Does the GUI have a separate wallet from the command line?
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 12:04:15 AM
 #146

I installed the GUI client. It's up to date, and it reports 5 transactions, but my coins aren't showing up (and nothing shows up in the transaction history). Does the GUI have a separate wallet from the command line?

It shouldn't have separate wallets unless you specified that. Try restarting the GUI client that seems a common issue with QT clients on alt coins. The first startup doesn't register coins properly for some reason. Make a backup of your wallet.dat just in case.
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:18:50 AM
 #147

i try to mine it when it starts but have no luck, now try to mine it again and no luck again, both times i try solo, now i use this first pool, and see that i can mine like ~20 coins a day, so i better go with other walyed crypto, since no exchenges for this yet
Crypto Canary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:23:44 AM
 #148

It shouldn't have separate wallets unless you specified that. Try restarting the GUI client that seems a common issue with QT clients on alt coins. The first startup doesn't register coins properly for some reason. Make a backup of your wallet.dat just in case.
It still doesn't register any coins, I even restarted my computer.
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:37:28 AM
 #149

It shouldn't have separate wallets unless you specified that. Try restarting the GUI client that seems a common issue with QT clients on alt coins. The first startup doesn't register coins properly for some reason. Make a backup of your wallet.dat just in case.
It still doesn't register any coins, I even restarted my computer.

Does the daemon show the coins?
Crypto Canary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 02:03:26 AM
 #150

It shouldn't have separate wallets unless you specified that. Try restarting the GUI client that seems a common issue with QT clients on alt coins. The first startup doesn't register coins properly for some reason. Make a backup of your wallet.dat just in case.
It still doesn't register any coins, I even restarted my computer.

Does the daemon show the coins?
Where would that be?
SuperTramp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1054
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2013, 02:15:18 AM
 #151

It shouldn't have separate wallets unless you specified that. Try restarting the GUI client that seems a common issue with QT clients on alt coins. The first startup doesn't register coins properly for some reason. Make a backup of your wallet.dat just in case.
It still doesn't register any coins, I even restarted my computer.

Does the daemon show the coins?
Where would that be?

Using the daemon the command "getbalance"  should show you your current balance.
Also, might want to stop by #mincoin IRC channel.

MinCoinForum, Home Of The Best Peer2Peer Crypto-Commodity. https://www.mincoinforum.com
Only 10million To Be Made. Find out more at https://www.mincoin.us
Crypto Canary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 03:25:45 AM
 #152

Using the daemon the command "getbalance"  should show you your current balance.
Also, might want to stop by #mincoin IRC channel.
Is that using the command line client that I said doesn't work? Aaarrrggghhh! It shouldn't be so hard to do something as basic as view the amount of coins I have. Until it has a functional GUI this coin is basically a non-starter.
SuperTramp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1054
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2013, 03:33:48 AM
 #153

Using the daemon the command "getbalance"  should show you your current balance.
Also, might want to stop by #mincoin IRC channel.
Is that using the command line client that I said doesn't work? Aaarrrggghhh! It shouldn't be so hard to do something as basic as view the amount of coins I have. Until it has a functional GUI this coin is basically a non-starter.


I am using the GUI client with zero problems thus far. I did not use the daemon.
Also, you can try joining #mincoin and asking for help in there.

MinCoinForum, Home Of The Best Peer2Peer Crypto-Commodity. https://www.mincoinforum.com
Only 10million To Be Made. Find out more at https://www.mincoin.us
Crypto Canary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 04:23:45 AM
 #154

I am using the GUI client with zero problems thus far. I did not use the daemon.
Also, you can try joining #mincoin and asking for help in there.
Well I did mine while running the command line client if that makes a difference. That's what I thought was the problem, moving from one client to the other.
hak8or
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 04:43:29 AM
 #155

I think I am not understanding something correctly.

I have a 7950 throwing me 600 khash/s, but on the pool I am getting only 1 share every two minutes or so, not to mention the pool is saying I am getting only 6 khash/s. I am also getting what appear to be stales and "time too old" things.



And my flags are: --expiry 1 --gpu-platform 2 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 18

Anyone know what is going on here?
SuperTramp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1054
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2013, 04:54:53 AM
 #156

I think I am not understanding something correctly.

I have a 7950 throwing me 600 khash/s, but on the pool I am getting only 1 share every two minutes or so, not to mention the pool is saying I am getting only 6 khash/s. I am also getting what appear to be stales and "time too old" things.



And my flags are: --expiry 1 --gpu-platform 2 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 18

Anyone know what is going on here?

try setting expiry to 10

MinCoinForum, Home Of The Best Peer2Peer Crypto-Commodity. https://www.mincoinforum.com
Only 10million To Be Made. Find out more at https://www.mincoin.us
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:03:16 PM
 #157

what am i doing wrong, i have like 101% stales?
aysyr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:44:05 PM
 #158

what am i doing wrong, i have like 101% stales?


With that thread concurrency, anything above 13 intensity will cause it to stale out

Trade at C-Cex, my favorite exchange!          Aysyr Reputation Thread
LightningFury
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 688
Merit: 509



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 02:14:42 PM
 #159

downloading blocks  Grin
what is curent block number?

EDIT: NVM

done  Shocked
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 02:54:00 PM
 #160

what is your stale number? what miner you use?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!