Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 01:35:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Did I do something wrong?  (Read 495 times)
auttorn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 04:25:56 AM
 #1

So I just got started in bitcoin and had to send out two transactions today. One went off without a hitch and got confirmed and there were no issues. However, on the second one still has yet to go through. It's been close to 12 hours now.

I checked the transaction in blockchain, and it had said that it would be confirmed in about 10 minutes. I checked back 20 minutes later and it said unknown.

Here's the transaction ID: 54d15e1614a15f1e43009270c3c9476ad24e0e021c104d0b7384d6cd064c3608

I've tried to delete all of the block info from my bitcoin wallet and redownload, but it still hasn't gone through.

Did I do something wrong with this transaction that its not going through?
1511228113
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511228113

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511228113
Reply with quote  #2

1511228113
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Neuroticgrim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 04:28:36 AM
 #2

According to blockchain https://blockchain.info/tx/54d15e1614a15f1e43009270c3c9476ad24e0e021c104d0b7384d6cd064c3608


The Txn looks good, but is still unconfirmed as of yet.
lampshad3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53



View Profile
April 03, 2013, 04:28:49 AM
 #3

It would appear you didnt include a transaction fee, that might be what is slowing it down.
auttorn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 04:31:44 AM
 #4

Ok, I am just using the default bitcoin wallet that I downloaded from bitcoin.org. And I just transferred it using the send coins dialogue. Nothing popped up about a transaction fee and it just went through.

Is there any way for me to do that in the future to avoid the delay?

Thanks for all the quick replies.
lampshad3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53



View Profile
April 03, 2013, 04:39:16 AM
 #5

Just make sure you have it set up for future transactions.

Open the client and go to the "Settings" menu at the top.

Click Options

In the Main tab, it will say:

Pay Transaction Fee 0.000000

Change it to whatever you want to pay as your transaction fee for future transactions.

0.0005 should be more than enough to make them go through a little faster.
auttorn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 04:42:31 AM
 #6

Will do! Thanks so much for that.
lampshad3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53



View Profile
April 03, 2013, 04:49:01 AM
 #7

Will do! Thanks so much for that.

You're welcome!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!