Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 12:44:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: MultiBit comission  (Read 982 times)
yiikot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 07:35:56 AM
 #1

I have 10.8 BTC on my MultiBit wallet. I want to transfer my BTC to my account at btc-e.com market. But MultiBit wants me to pay comisson 1 BTC for transaction. Even if I try to transfer 0.1 BTC. I am newbie, please explain me why comission is so crazy and how to decrease it?
1511268275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511268275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511268275
Reply with quote  #2

1511268275
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sycorex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 07:39:56 AM
 #2

Wow cant believe they take 1 BTC transaction fee... I would feel robbed...
fsb4000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400



View Profile
April 03, 2013, 07:50:31 AM
 #3

View -> Preferences -> Commission
paradigm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 08:12:25 AM
 #4

I have 10.8 BTC on my MultiBit wallet. I want to transfer my BTC to my account at btc-e.com market. But MultiBit wants me to pay comisson 1 BTC for transaction. Even if I try to transfer 0.1 BTC. I am newbie, please explain me why comission is so crazy and how to decrease it?

Did you change the preferences for the transaction fee?

I still have some reading to do but the whole transaction fee issue seems to be a weakpoint.  While in theory miners can set the minimum they will process for and users can set what they are willing to pay, I think the developers have too much power to set up the customary defaults which many will keep.  The default for mining software ought to be based on something more sensible and should probably be on the low side.  The default on the user side ought to always be zero.  Let the user pay more only if they are willing.
yiikot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 08:20:42 AM
 #5

I have 10.8 BTC on my MultiBit wallet. I want to transfer my BTC to my account at btc-e.com market. But MultiBit wants me to pay comisson 1 BTC for transaction. Even if I try to transfer 0.1 BTC. I am newbie, please explain me why comission is so crazy and how to decrease it?

Did you change the preferences for the transaction fee?
Yes, but it doesn't help
yiikot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 08:43:24 AM
 #6

the issue solved by downgrade to version 0.4.22! 0.4.23 must have been buggy(((
Thanks fsb4000!
BEATNIK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 09:17:39 AM
 #7

Quite smart bug seems to me.  Cheesy
By the way, the bug is still not fixed.  Cheesy Maybe it's not a bug at all, but "smart" upgrade?  Grin Or the Multibit guys not yet earned on 0.4.24  Cheesy
This sucks
GerMG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


Mine with me


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 09:19:16 AM
 #8

wow 1 btc

You wan´t to mine bitcoins but dont have any Hardware?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=183111.0
BEATNIK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 09:39:36 AM
 #9

P.S. Avoid these rogues  Grin
jim618
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 10:38:26 AM
 #10

This was a bug to do with parsing of the transaction fee when you have a locale that uses a ',' as the decimal separator.
It is fixed in release 0.5.9 (https://multibit.org/releases.html).

You can just set the transaction fee in the Preferences tab. Press 'Apply changes' to save the new amount.

The transaction fee goes to the miner who mines your transaction, not multibit.org.

MultiBit HD   Lightweight desktop client.                    Bitcoin Solutions Ltd   Bespoke software. Consultancy.
papator
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 03:02:17 PM
 #11

Still not fixed in 0.5.9 version.
jim618
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 03:48:56 PM
 #12

Can you not change it to, say, 0.001 (or 0,001 if you are using a comma) ?
Then press 'Apply changes' and it should be saved.

MultiBit HD   Lightweight desktop client.                    Bitcoin Solutions Ltd   Bespoke software. Consultancy.
DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974



View Profile
April 28, 2013, 03:55:34 PM
 #13

- snip -
I still have some reading to do but the whole transaction fee issue seems to be a weakpoint.  While in theory miners can set the minimum they will process for and users can set what they are willing to pay, I think the developers have too much power to set up the customary defaults which many will keep.  The default for mining software ought to be based on something more sensible and should probably be on the low side.  The default on the user side ought to always be zero.  Let the user pay more only if they are willing.

The default set on the user side (and for peers to relay transactions throughout the network) was created for the purpose of protecting the network from a Denial of Service attack.  This is the main reason that it is not zero.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!