Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 06:24:03 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need Help - Miner won't Start!  (Read 329 times)
dekayzed
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 09:00:43 AM
 #1

Hello,

Since i can't post my Problem in this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=150331.0

i will post it here.

I Downloaded the GUIminer and after setting up everything, i click on start and wait for 5 minutes, but the miner won't start. Do you guys know why?

OS: Windows xp Service pack 3
graphic card: ATI Radeon 5770
1510943043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510943043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510943043
Reply with quote  #2

1510943043
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Zedeius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 09:48:04 AM
 #2

Weird, it worked almost out of the box for me. I joined the BTCGuild's pool and im earning alright there atm.

All i had to do was just input my login information and it started mining away.

btc address: 1GYy1BkP7ie6KpJ4uWe6VgxpsthGsKyQMk
dekayzed
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 10:32:48 AM
 #3

I looked into the Console and he is Running the Command, but still nothing happen after that.
rikazashi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


http://forexclockwork.zulutrade.com/


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2013, 11:23:13 AM
 #4

I think it probably is running you just cannot see it. Does it appear in your task manager? If so try this tip.  Click on guiminer so it is the open window and press alt and spacebar, does a drop down list appear top left? If so press M to make it moveable, and then drop it in the middle of your screen.

TAADAA  Grin

1JqKREkAPZFAVb3uns3xMh9yQiEeTVphg9

Does putting this here and asking for donations really work? Well i don't want to feel left out.
dekayzed
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 02:12:02 PM
 #5

I think it probably is running you just cannot see it. Does it appear in your task manager? If so try this tip.  Click on guiminer so it is the open window and press alt and spacebar, does a drop down list appear top left? If so press M to make it moveable, and then drop it in the middle of your screen.

TAADAA  Grin

works now, thank you!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!