Bitcoin Forum
May 11, 2024, 03:56:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how primedice api used to program  (Read 1290 times)
primebit (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2016, 07:26:12 AM
Last edit: October 25, 2016, 12:14:18 PM by primebit
 #1

I use the api key into below link it works fine it provide all info

https://api.primedice.com/api/users/1?api_key=<API KEY>

but how to make a bet

Make a bet
POST /bet
Expects amount, target (the 0-99.99 number), and condition (an "<" or ">"). Requires authentication.

https://api.primedice.com/api/bet?api_key=<API KEY>&amount=0.00010000&target=50&condition=<

above link not working , then how i make a bet by used with api key

my python code

import requests
post_data = {'api_key':'api-key', 'amount':'0.00001000', 'target':'50', 'condition':'<'}
post_response = requests.post(url='https://api.primedice.com/api/bet?', data=post_data)
print post_response

code result <Response [401]> or Unotherized

what, wrong in the code





1715399769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715399769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715399769
Reply with quote  #2

1715399769
Report to moderator
1715399769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715399769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715399769
Reply with quote  #2

1715399769
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715399769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715399769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715399769
Reply with quote  #2

1715399769
Report to moderator
1715399769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715399769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715399769
Reply with quote  #2

1715399769
Report to moderator
mobnepal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1006


View Profile
October 24, 2016, 09:54:31 AM
 #2



Make a bet
POST /bet
Expects amount, target (the 0-99.99 number), and condition (an "<" or ">"). Requires authentication.

https://api.primedice.com/api/bet?api_key=<API KEY>&amount=0.00010000&target=50&condition=<

above link not working , then how i make a bet by used with api key





POST command should be sended via form using POST in form method so only with url you have given it will not work, above example is of GET method.
You can see how two types of form method GET and POST works here http://www.w3schools.com/tags/att_form_method.asp
Try to code accordingly, i haven't used primedice api but according to their guide, you have to send betting details in POST not in GET.
freemanjackal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 02, 2017, 04:59:07 AM
 #3

this should be the url
https://api.primedice.com/api/bet/?api_key=your api code
with the params, thats why it gives an unauthorized
MafiaCoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 02, 2017, 06:24:51 AM
 #4

for what need use api?
if site have autobetting..
piloder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1006


View Profile
March 02, 2017, 09:45:15 AM
 #5

for what need use api?
if site have autobetting..
This api is usefull to bet remotely without opening primedice. Also to program custom bots and play 24×7 using some strategy to make constant profit however this constant profit is hard to get using any strategy.
freemanjackal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 01:59:07 AM
 #6

for what need use api?
if site have autobetting..
This api is usefull to bet remotely without opening primedice. Also to program custom bots and play 24×7 using some strategy to make constant profit however this constant profit is hard to get using any strategy.
thats true, no strategy for geting constant profit, but you can try your own strategies, those you cant use with dice bot cause it is from your own,
MafiaCoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:07:36 AM
 #7

for what need use api?
if site have autobetting..
This api is usefull to bet remotely without opening primedice. Also to program custom bots and play 24×7 using some strategy to make constant profit however this constant profit is hard to get using any strategy.
thats true, no strategy for geting constant profit, but you can try your own strategies, those you cant use with dice bot cause it is from your own,

ok. do you try your own strategy?
how is your result and profit now?
nicolecan13
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:43:02 AM
 #8

Try to code accordingly, i haven't used primedice api but according to their guide, you have to send ...
 I have no idea where to begin using primedice api in my own app. But Primedice is a casino that uses bitcoin to allow users to ..... It is then trivially true that a given seed will only be used in one game at a time. This api is usefull to bet remotely without opening primedice.
MafiaCoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 01:25:54 AM
 #9

do you have bot script for profit?
I want check code..
KickItDown
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Expert in busting


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 01:48:49 PM
 #10

I have a nice strategy for dice since im just testing my python script, but it always kicks in the luck factor, it can reach 0.01 or kill you in less than 10 minutes. Luck is a fundamental necessary Wink

Don't worry if you bust, people will still love you
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!