Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:50:08 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Total time logged in not working  (Read 782 times)
horgh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 05:57:11 AM
 #1

I've been browsing these forums for many many hours now, and still total time logged in is 2 hours 15 minutes (actually it did raise from 2 hours 14 minutes... in like 7 hours). It seems that I'll always be a newbie if time logged in doesn't update correctly... Could someone please fix it?

 *Image Removed*
1481284208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284208
Reply with quote  #2

1481284208
Report to moderator
1481284208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284208
Reply with quote  #2

1481284208
Report to moderator
1481284208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284208
Reply with quote  #2

1481284208
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
skyhigh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:14:14 AM
 #2

It only counts when you active on the forum, not if you have it open in background while you do whatever else. I'm new from yesterday and my timer runs like that.
horgh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:34:07 AM
 #3

Now it went from 2 hours 30 minutes to 2 hours 29 minutes...

 *Image Removed*
taris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:35:20 AM
 #4

Now it went from 2 hours 30 minutes to 2 hours 29 minutes...
Did you use the "Back"-Button? I occurs to me as well when i do that, but after a real refresh everything is fine.
skyhigh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:46:45 AM
 #5

horgh, either you opened in new tab or you clicked back button.. when you done with all the tabs and you refresh your last opened window , everything is sorted out. you making problems where there are none
darkskypoet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:52:11 AM
 #6

Mostly true... except if you click all, then read 20-30 pages of posts... it times out while you are doing so... then you go to the next thread.. and lo and behold, you weren't active for a lot of the time you were reading said 30 page thread... Lesson to self... click through page by page so the script counts you as present.

Happily mining at bitcoins.lc
If i've helped...
1QEZohXPbh4ywbzPJATjMBDnSjJsZrZtQ1
horgh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 07:31:58 AM
 #7

Thank you all. I now understand how it works.

 *Image Removed*
elektibi75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 08:29:32 AM
 #8

Imo clicking on all posts also registers you as active as long as you scroll while reading.My timer works just fine too,Cheers Cheesy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!