Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2017, 12:07:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 [256]
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sgminer v5 - optimized X11/X13/NeoScrypt/Lyra2RE/etc. kernel-switch miner  (Read 688141 times)
qratzpalatz
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 107

Too weird to live,too rare to die ;)


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 05:46:22 PM
 #5101

Type "pause" at the end of the .bat file. Then miner won't close and you can read what's the problem  Wink
1487549255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487549255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487549255
Reply with quote  #2

1487549255
Report to moderator
1487549255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487549255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487549255
Reply with quote  #2

1487549255
Report to moderator
1487549255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487549255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487549255
Reply with quote  #2

1487549255
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
way2vinoth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 12:01:10 PM
 #5102

i am new to this field

using SGminer to mine PASCAL Coin

Having only one 4GB DDR5 - Red Devil GPU

sgminer.exe -k pascal -o pasc-asia1.nanopool.org:15555 -u 86646-64.40bf0b9a995a6280.RIG1 -p x -I 21 -w 64 -g2

this is my .bat file contains

My Exact Issues is This is using my CPU also to mine the coin, Every time after the miner starts after that manually stopped to CPU To OFF, and ony GPU to Mine.

How to Set it as Default to Mine Only GPU.

Thanks in advance

nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 825


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2017, 03:06:11 PM
 #5103

My Exact Issues is This is using my CPU also to mine the coin, Every time after the miner starts after that manually stopped to CPU To OFF, and ony GPU to Mine.

It is not using CPU to mine, but the windows build of sgminer of Pascal algorithm also consumes some CPU power when running ... this could be probably solved by using some other pthread libs for windows...

Hudini777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 09:43:32 PM
 #5104


Noob here... want to give dash a try and tried to get it running  Undecided

So first of all, i didnt understand from nicehash if dash=darkcoin=x11=x11gost?? I just took an other pool to get started, but it doesn't work.

Please help me!!

Code:
C:\Coin>sgminer -V
sgminer 5.6.0-nicehash-48

Intel i7-3632QM
16GB RAM
GPUs: IntelHD4000 and AMD7600M.

Code:
C:\Coin>sgminer -n
[22:31:06] CL Platform vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[22:31:06] CL Platform name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[22:31:06] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.2
[22:31:06] Platform devices: 1
[22:31:06]      0       Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
[22:31:06] Number of ADL devices: 1
[22:31:06] ATI ADL Overdrive5 API found.
[22:31:06] ATI ADL Overdrive6 API found.
[22:31:06] Found 5 logical ADL adapters
[22:31:06] ADL index 0, id -1788983744 - BIOS partno.: BR41328.019, version: 013.012.000.041, date: 2012/09/11 03:59
[22:31:06] GPU 0 assigned: iAdapterIndex:0 iPresent:0 strUDID:PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_6840&SUBSYS_9096104D&REV_00_4&31B7E43A&1&0008A iBusNumber:1 iDeviceNumber:0 iFunctionNumber:0 iVendorID:1002 name:AMD Radeon HD 7600M Series
[22:31:06] ADL index 1, id -1788983744 - BIOS partno.: BR41328.019, version: 013.012.000.041, date: 2012/09/11 03:59
[22:31:06] ADL index 2, id -1788983744 - BIOS partno.: BR41328.019, version: 013.012.000.041, date: 2012/09/11 03:59
[22:31:06] ADL index 3, id -1788983744 - BIOS partno.: BR41328.019, version: 013.012.000.041, date: 2012/09/11 03:59
[22:31:06] ADL index 4, id -1788983744 - BIOS partno.: BR41328.019, version: 013.012.000.041, date: 2012/09/11 03:59
[22:31:06] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 7600M Series hardware monitoring enabled
[22:31:06] ADL GPU 0 is Adapter index 0 and maps to adapter id -1788983744
[22:31:06] GPU 0 BIOS partno.: BR41328.019, version: 013.012.000.041, date: 2012/09/11 03:59
[22:31:06] Failed to ADL_Overdrive5_FanSpeed_Get for default value
[22:31:06] 1 GPU devices max detected

Why only 1 GPU max? It even recognises the second one =(

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer -o stratum+tcp://dash.suprnova.cc:9995 -u username -p password -k darkcoin-mod -D

[22:32:10] Pool 0 Intensity set to "8"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 Thread Concurrency set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 GPU Clock set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 GPU Memory clock set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 GPU Threads set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 GPU Fan set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 GPU Powertune set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 GPU Vddc set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 Shaders set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Pool 0 Worksize set to "(null)"
[22:32:10] Probing for an alive pool
[22:32:10] Testing dash.suprnova.cc
[22:32:10] Succeeded delayed connect
[22:32:10] dash.suprnova.cc stratum session id: deadbeefcafebabed8922c0000000000
[22:32:10] dash.suprnova.cc difficulty changed to 0.050
[22:32:14] Timed out waiting for response extranonce.subscribe
[22:32:14] Stratum authorisation success for dash.suprnova.cc
[22:32:14] dash.suprnova.cc alive
[22:32:14] Startup GPU initialization... Using settings from pool dash.suprnova.cc.
[22:32:14] Startup Pool No = 0
[22:32:14] compare_pool_settings()
[22:32:14] set_devices(all)
[22:32:14] Switching to intensity: pool = 8, default =
[22:32:14] intensity -> 8
[22:32:14] Set GPU 0 to darkcoin-mod
[22:32:14] Allocate new threads...
[22:32:14] Assign threads for device 0
[22:32:14] Thread 0 set pool = 0 (dash.suprnova.cc)
[22:32:14] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0
[22:32:14] CL Platform vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[22:32:14] CL Platform name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[22:32:14] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.2
[22:32:14] Platform devices: 1
[22:32:14]      0       Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
[22:32:14] List of devices:
[22:32:14]      0       Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
[22:32:14] Selected 0: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
[22:32:14] Preferred vector width reported 1
[22:32:14] Max work group size reported 512
[22:32:14] Maximum work size for this GPU (0) is 512.
[22:32:14] Your GPU (#0) has 16 compute units, and all AMD cards in the 7 series or newer (GCN cards)           have 64 shaders per compute unit - this means it has 1024 shaders.
[22:32:14] Max mem alloc size is 367001600
[22:32:14] Using source file darkcoin-mod.cl
[22:32:14] GPU 0: selecting lookup gap of 2
[22:32:14] GPU 0: selecting thread concurrency of 2688
[22:32:14] Setting worksize to 256
[22:32:14] Using binary file darkcoin-modIntel(R) HD Graphics 4000gw256l4ku0.bin
[22:32:14] Loaded binary image darkcoin-modIntel(R) HD Graphics 4000gw256l4ku0.bin
[22:32:14] Initialising kernel darkcoin-mod.cl with nfactor 10, n 1024
[22:32:14] Buffer sizes: 536870912 RW, 128 R
[22:32:14] Creating read/write buffer sized 536870912
[22:32:14] Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 367001600
[22:32:14] Your settings come to 536870912
[22:32:14] Error -61: clCreateBuffer (buffer1), decrease TC or increase LG
[22:32:14] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
[22:32:14] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
[22:32:14] Re-check your configuration and try restarting.
Press enter to continue:


If i add --device 1 nothing shows up after opening, it closes and that was it. With --device 0 same as above....
Pages: « 1 ... 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 [256]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!