Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2017, 07:07:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 [546]
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.3 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1964502 times)
stefen83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 07:03:10 PM
 #10901

@supertux1

I did nearly the same as you.  use v4 for all cards and and lower the power consumption with watttool.
I use the pool ethermine.org and at least clay 9.3 reports 0 rejected. For dcr i am on suprnova with ca. 1.5 % rejected shares.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495523225
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495523225

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495523225
Reply with quote  #2

1495523225
Report to moderator
Radibitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 07:10:40 PM
 #10902

Minign in dualmode gives an extrem slowdown of ETH mining ( 2x 380x)

single minin ETH gibes about 42Mhs
ind dual mode 12 MHS

what can be problem Huh?

thx for Help

see config.......


setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxx -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal exxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx7b4e776f70359/xxxxxxx/xxx@xxxi.xxxx.de -dcoin sia -dcri 120

>>>>>>>
    Claymore's Dual ETH + DCR/SC/LBC/PASC GPU Miner v9.3      ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
SC: 1 pool is specified
Main Siacoin pool is sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777

Catalyst 15.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility
For Polaris cards, use latest drivers
At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Press "s" for current statistics, "0".."9" to turn on/off cards, "r" to reload pools, "e" or "d" to select current pool
OpenCL initializing...

AMD Cards available: 2
GPU #0: Tonga, 4096 MB available, 32 compute units
GPU #0 recognized as Radeon 380X
GPU #1: Tonga, 4096 MB available, 32 compute units
GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 380X
POOL/SOLO version
GPU #0: algorithm ASM
GPU #1: algorithm ASM
No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
Total cards: 2
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.ethermine.org' <94.23.28.180> port 4444
ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu1.ethermine.org:4444)
DUAL MINING MODE ENABLED: ETHEREUM+SIACOIN
 SC: Stratum - connecting to 'sia-eu1.nanopool.org' <198.251.88.16> port 7777
ETH: eth-proxy stratum mode
Watchdog enabled
Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333

>>>>
GPU0 t=87C fan=68%, GPU1 t=75C fan=51%
ETH: 05/22/17-21:06:56 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 12.073 Mh/s, Total Shares: 4, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:20
ETH: GPU0 5.841 Mh/s, GPU1 6.231 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 1448.732 Mh/s, Total Shares: 10, Rejected: 0
 SC: GPU0 700.974 Mh/s, GPU1 747.758 Mh/s
ETH: 05/22/17-21:07:02 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 11.967 Mh/s, Total Shares: 4, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:20
ETH: GPU0 5.855 Mh/s, GPU1 6.112 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 1436.069 Mh/s, Total Shares: 10, Rejected: 0
 SC: GPU0 702.635 Mh/s, GPU1 733.434 Mh/s
ETH: 05/22/17-21:07:04 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 12.077 Mh/s, Total Shares: 4, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:20
ETH: GPU0 5.861 Mh/s, GPU1 6.216 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 1449.299 Mh/s, Total Shares: 10, Rejected: 0
 SC: GPU0 703.376 Mh/s, GPU1 745.923 Mh/s

supertux1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 07:46:35 PM
 #10903

@supertux1

I did nearly the same as you.  use v4 for all cards and and lower the power consumption with watttool.
I use the pool ethermine.org and at least clay 9.3 reports 0 rejected. For dcr i am on suprnova with ca. 1.5 % rejected shares.

Yeah just one of my cards can't take v4 for whatever reason and I verified it stand-alone being the only card in the system, fan %100 and
no volt drop to eliminate heat and lack of power as a cause - still fails. It takes the other bios just fine. (Lower quality RAM? Who knows.)

I tried testing the miner with just one card and only mining ethereum to eliminate any power drop or dual mining interference as a cause
and I still get quite a high percentage of rejected shares. (good cards and crappy card alike.)

My next options are to try a different mining pool, try the stock bios, try the older non-patched driver, try without WattTool settings etc...

I think what I might do if the simple fixes don't yield any results is to make my own bios.

That would be taking stock (non-oc) bios which runs the CPU @ 1260Mhz and copying the just the ram timing from 1750 to 2000.
Then I'll see if that's stable. If it is, I'll use WattTool to change everything else.

FYI I used to run my main monitor off of the VGA port built into the motherboard, but I found that WattTool will not work unless a display is plugged into one of the cards. Sort of like how AMD Settings won't run unless one is hooked up. I think the driver does something to itself when it detects something.
(That frustrated me to no end and paid like 75 cents a day in extra power costs till I figured it out.) I have ordered an HDMI dummy plug.

Jdope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 07:55:56 PM
 #10904

Hey guys, I have 2 gigabyte rx 480 8gb (Samsung) and 1 msi rx 470 (micron) and they were mining ok (27 for the gigabyte, 25.5 for the msi) I tried hashing with Sia and they dropped to 6-7 mhs per gpu, I tried claymore 9.2,9.3 and 8. They all do the same albeit slightly different hashrates, but still very very much lower than their original hashrates, anyone can tell me what I'm doing wrong?
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 08:16:08 PM
 #10905

After almost 14 days in solo with 650 mh\s block fas found. Ver 9.3 is ok. Confirmed.
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 786


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 08:26:36 PM
 #10906

Minign in dualmode gives an extrem slowdown of ETH mining ( 2x 380x)

single minin ETH gibes about 42Mhs
ind dual mode 12 MHS

what can be problem Huh?

 -dcri 120

try -dcri 8 or 6 if you want some eth

GPU0 t=87C fan=68%, GPU1 t=75C fan=51%

see, you have very unhappy card (s)
@ JDOPE also

Don't be so greedy ppl
AriesIV10
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Mine for a Bit


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 08:28:17 PM
 #10907

Does anyone have a solution to the first GPU1 not working?  I have swapped out GPUs, but GPU1 never works.  I have reduced to 5 GPUs, 4GPUs...but still GPU1 does not start.



BTC Address (Donations):  15FdU43k72iLmqRR4EPhkZYokq3dTVJM3g     Website:  www.MintMining.com
Custom Made Rig: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1676763.0     Email: Mining@MintMining.com
djraven911
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 08:29:27 PM
 #10908

-Ethi command NOT working at all

Seriously guys, im not a beginner, nor an expert, but i tried all values with this -ethi command as i have 2 GPUs in my pc and the one i use for desktop i want to reduce its speed. So as i see -ethi is the only way to do this targeting a specific card. However no matter what value i use both gpus mine exactly the same speed. I am eth minign only. What am i doing wrong?
How can i make one of the cards run at 90% so i can watch also a blueray without bluescreens?

I manage to do this very easy in Minergate software, but that software is crap and needs restart almost every 48h. I prefer using claymore as i do with my other miners and have the mining speed going to dwarfpool and not minergate...

Thank ya all!
willi9974
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 08:40:03 PM
 #10909

After almost 14 days in solo with 650 mh\s block fas found. Ver 9.3 is ok. Confirmed.
Gongrats! Wow, that is very Long for 650 hm/s or?
Ob what for a Pool do you Mine...

Mein Tip / Spenden Konto --> 1LN5rmoZF7RA4Wo3cjvLg3G7iR7PrLuoEg Smiley
My Solo Block 385022, 394940, 394946, 395087, 396941, 399709, 401934
Jdope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 08:46:35 PM
 #10910

Minign in dualmode gives an extrem slowdown of ETH mining ( 2x 380x)

single minin ETH gibes about 42Mhs
ind dual mode 12 MHS

what can be problem Huh?

 -dcri 120

try -dcri 8 or 6 if you want some eth

GPU0 t=87C fan=68%, GPU1 t=75C fan=51%

see, you have very unhappy card (s)
@ JDOPE also

Don't be so greedy ppl

It's not greed, it's a feature that exists for a reason, if it's not to be used then why was it done?
delle54
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 08:57:35 PM
 #10911

The default -dcri 30 has a reason, because everything above that will significantly lower the MHs/s for ETH! Preferably use less -dcri. Test it with the +/- keys.

2 RX 480 Nitro+ 8 GB, 1 MSI RX 470 4 GB, all Samsung mem.
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
Today at 12:30:11 AM
 #10912

The default -dcri 30 has a reason, because everything above that will significantly lower the MHs/s for ETH! Preferably use less -dcri. Test it with the +/- keys.

That is not accurate. On my cards I have to use a lower -dcri to get a higher MH for ETH. At the default the other coins are getting much higher rates at the expense of ETH. I use around 11 on most of my cards (20 on one in another machine) that maximizes ETH while still getting a reasonable hash on DCR or PASC. It is there to find the sweet spot for your particular card. The default of 30 does not necessarily mine the most ETH.

Buy a Trezor Like my posts? Please buy me a cup of coffee.
BTC: 13WhKsPUNqPEDHGdSNVeL19Kxzackndx3x 
ETH: 0x1Dd52210168B63e05EFd5EE2d276c213bAFCf010
cashen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
Today at 01:17:06 AM
 #10913

I'm currently mining @ ethpool.org and I noticed the page shows my hash as correct, 190Mh/s, with 145 shares, 5 stale, 0 invalid.

My client shows 443 shares, 0 invalid.

This has been running for about 2 hours, 45 mins


Shouldn't the shares match?


EDIT: Nevermind, I see the website shows "last hour"

Mow many shares should 190Mh/s get in 60 mins?
Pustul
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
Today at 01:52:19 AM
 #10914

@pustul
    I currently am using GTX 1060's and I braved the over clock world. I can push mine to near 21 but just shy before I blue screen.  I have to just accept that 20.5 is solid and go with it. Yours will go a bit faster but don't get greedy as all you will get is an unstable machine. Been there. Flaky board is the reason rig01 keeps dumping. New one in the works.

@Claymore
   Many thanks for the S/W and your time. Single (eth) for now but going to go dual when rack goes live.

thay

I have 2 1060's and 2 1070's which are just mining ETH.

The 1060's (6GB) are set to core -200 mem +750 power 94% and they hash at 22.6 consistently.

The 1070's are similar settings but power at 84% and they do 30-31mh/s.

whole rig using around 600W.

Yeah that's what I'm talking about, how come my 1080 is doing only 25mh/s when your 1070s are doing 30-31mh/s? Are you using windows or linux?

Bump, anyone knows how to get more than 25 mh/s on a gtx 1080 on windows?
cashen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
Today at 03:01:52 AM
 #10915

Yes, trade them for my 470s.
delle54
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
Today at 04:13:42 AM
 #10916

The default -dcri 30 has a reason, because everything above that will significantly lower the MHs/s for ETH! Preferably use less -dcri. Test it with the +/- keys.

That is not accurate....
.
.
It is there to find the sweet spot for your particular card. The default of 30 does not necessarily mine the most ETH.
Did I say anything else?

2 RX 480 Nitro+ 8 GB, 1 MSI RX 470 4 GB, all Samsung mem.
cashen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
Today at 06:10:57 AM
 #10917

Does anyone have a solution to the first GPU1 not working?  I have swapped out GPUs, but GPU1 never works.  I have reduced to 5 GPUs, 4GPUs...but still GPU1 does not start.




Check WattTool and see if the core clock dropped. If so, hit the set on the core clock table and it should jump back.
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
Today at 06:30:57 AM
 #10918

Hello every one,

I have an odd behavior from dual mining

W10 pro
claymore 9.3
4xRX470 with 1500 straps

if I mine ETh only, everything is normal, after memory overclock, I'm 29Mh/s.
The probleme is, if I dual mine (DCR or SIA), my ETH hashrate is going super low. The only way to not loose too much hashrate is to choose DCRI 1 or 2 but in this case, it's almoste useless to dualmine.
And my memory overclock boosted the hashrate well in single mining but not in dual mining. +100 Mhz on memory? same result in dual mod, +10% in single mode.

I can see the monitoring showing that the GPU is almost always below 1 000 Mhz, even at super low dcri, at 10 dcri, it stays around 850 Mhz in dual ETH SIA.
In ETH only mode, it is higher than 1100Mhz. My GPU are even hotter in single mining than dual!!!

It was the same thing at stock clock/bios. When I was just testing, I lost 30% of my ETH hashrate when I tried dualmining on DCR (using the super basics configs that was as exemples in the readme.txt, I even didn't change the wallet adressses...)

I do use the GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0 and others.

Does someone have an idea?

thx folks
-powlim is the switch for Your dualmining success.
Of course You should have some power supply reserve to increase power limit at values of 20, 30 or more. Try first with values like 5 and see if it improves the speed. Increase in steps of 5, but when You reach 20 and need more, first check do You have to change max power limit value in Your GPU BIOS.

🔥  🔥 10% 🔥  🔥  CASHBACK at ALIEXPRESS
dash:Xkj6vADmRDai2P6sdfNaKeadYbmUz1qDMZ; 1Chup2GPtSkTqKKsyvPafhesfBkx1u4b9u - BTC
Pages: « 1 ... 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 [546]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!