Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2018, 01:38:07 PM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: HASH-KINGS 2.0 THE ULTIMATE MINING EXPERIENCE WITH ALL ALGOS IN ONE PLATFORM  (Read 1244 times)
cryptominer420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 403
Merit: 255


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 03:26:01 AM
 #81

I had to stop last night during benchmarking since after 40 mins the rig was at 30/114. Rig has 10 1080 Ti EVGA SC2 and pentium G3900 with 8 GB ram. I am planning to give it a try later today. Is there a shortcut or ways to bypass benchmarking? Maybe use GPU specific known settings?

With 1080's you shouldn't have to benchmark at all...were they not filled in for you?

They will automatically adjust as you are mining

I tried but got a message need benchmarking for at least 2 algos before mining can start.

Yes James is right we did add a few new algorithms, to speed up the process uncheck all but one card in benchmarking then benchmark that 1 card. Once that card finishes you can right click on the disabled cards and copy the benchmarks from the one that benchmarked. Then re-enable the other cards and you should be good to go.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537450687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537450687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537450687
Reply with quote  #2

1537450687
Report to moderator
1537450687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537450687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537450687
Reply with quote  #2

1537450687
Report to moderator
1537450687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537450687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537450687
Reply with quote  #2

1537450687
Report to moderator
jamgd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2018, 12:21:56 PM
 #82

I had to stop last night during benchmarking since after 40 mins the rig was at 30/114. Rig has 10 1080 Ti EVGA SC2 and pentium G3900 with 8 GB ram. I am planning to give it a try later today. Is there a shortcut or ways to bypass benchmarking? Maybe use GPU specific known settings?

With 1080's you shouldn't have to benchmark at all...were they not filled in for you?

They will automatically adjust as you are mining

I tried but got a message need benchmarking for at least 2 algos before mining can start.

Yes James is right we did add a few new algorithms, to speed up the process uncheck all but one card in benchmarking then benchmark that 1 card. Once that card finishes you can right click on the disabled cards and copy the benchmarks from the one that benchmarked. Then re-enable the other cards and you should be good to go.

Thanks Crypto for stepping in!

▰   Hash-Kings   -   A Miner Built Mining Platform   ▰
■▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Our Mining Comminity      ▬▬▬▬▬■
Github   -   Discord   -   Twitter   -   Get Free Advice Now!
jamgd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2018, 10:58:53 PM
 #83

We are coming closer and closer to Stable version. We fixed visual bugs and miner window bugs. We are now entering into changing our GUI to simplify and for aesthetic changes.

If you are experiencing any issues please share with us in Discord!

▰   Hash-Kings   -   A Miner Built Mining Platform   ▰
■▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Our Mining Comminity      ▬▬▬▬▬■
Github   -   Discord   -   Twitter   -   Get Free Advice Now!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!