Bitcoin Forum
February 28, 2024, 07:06:05 PM *
News: There may be a bit of downtime soon as a result of routine maintenance.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need someone to flash my P104-100 GPUs  (Read 65 times)
Paycheck (OP)
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 17, 2021, 01:03:20 AM
 #1

I've read up on the process to flash P104-100 GPUs to 8gb, and no way can I handle it.  Even if I could, there's so many convoluted little steps that I'd screw it up somehow, plus I just don't want to.

Can anyone flash an MSI P104-100 to 8GB?  I've got 6 that need it.  In the USA only, of course.

1709147165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709147165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709147165
Reply with quote  #2

1709147165
Report to moderator
1709147165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709147165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709147165
Reply with quote  #2

1709147165
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709147165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709147165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709147165
Reply with quote  #2

1709147165
Report to moderator
1709147165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709147165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709147165
Reply with quote  #2

1709147165
Report to moderator
batsonxl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1192
Merit: 26


View Profile
February 17, 2021, 10:29:35 AM
 #2

if i was in usa paradise ofcourse i could flash them for you happily, but you can do it yourself dont rush just keep calm and order ch341a it is very cheap and you dont have to solder anything. bios stuff isnt very difficult you just need some practice.
mak013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296
Merit: 742



View Profile
February 17, 2021, 11:23:06 AM
 #3

You can easily do it by yourself. You need RaveOS or HiveOS, download BIOS at techpowerup, unverified manufacturer, P104-100:
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/?architecture=Uploads&manufacturer=&model=P104-100&interface=&memType=&memSize=&since=
save your original BIOS, and flash downloaded. It tooks about 10 minutes for all.
Stop mining while you will flash and wait without reboot and power off.

███████████████████████████
███████▄████████████▄██████
████████▄████████▄████████
███▀█████▀▄███▄▀█████▀███
█████▀█▀▄██▀▀▀██▄▀█▀█████
███████▄███████████▄███████
███████████████████████████
███████▀███████████▀███████
████▄██▄▀██▄▄▄██▀▄██▄████
████▄████▄▀███▀▄████▄████
██▄███▀▀█▀██████▀█▀███▄███
██▀█▀████████████████▀█▀███
███████████████████████████
.
.Duelbits.
..........UNLEASH..........
THE ULTIMATE
GAMING EXPERIENCE
██████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██████
████████████▄▄██▄▄
████████████████████▄▄
░████▄▄████████████████
░█████████████████████
█████████████████▀▀██▀
█████████████████░▄██▄
████████████████░░▀██▀
███████████████
███████████
██████████
█████████
████████
██████████
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!