Bitcoin Forum
July 28, 2017, 02:46:24 PM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: this is strange and odd. please help.  (Read 1157 times)
mlouca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 04:55:21 PM
 #1

This might be odd but im mining at 600mhashes and the card said on the solo mining 5k blocks. do i need to go to 130k block before it can actually find a bitcoin? If it finds a bitcoin will it say on the bottom how many coins i have found/mined? or is there a different option to view what bitcoins you have found/mined.
1501253184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501253184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501253184
Reply with quote  #2

1501253184
Report to moderator
1501253184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501253184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501253184
Reply with quote  #2

1501253184
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1501253184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501253184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501253184
Reply with quote  #2

1501253184
Report to moderator
1501253184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501253184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501253184
Reply with quote  #2

1501253184
Report to moderator
1501253184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501253184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501253184
Reply with quote  #2

1501253184
Report to moderator
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 05:26:09 PM
 #2

wait until you download all blocks then start mining solo

kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 05:28:33 PM
 #3

Also, 600 Mhash/sec will probably never find a block.  But if you get lucky, it will show up as a generation transaction in the main panel.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
mlouca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:24:38 PM
 #4

does it make more sense to just jump in a pool getting a tenth of a coin ever hour
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2011, 08:31:08 PM
 #5

does it make more sense to just jump in a pool getting a tenth of a coin ever hour

Yup...


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
TheSocialHermit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:51:11 PM
 #6

Sorry man but at that speed you will never find a block. Just join a pool and get a steady stream from there.
mlouca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:04:55 AM
 #7

that point is that i can easily have 2ghases per second i just need to get an additional motherboard for my 3 6970s. i was asking if anyone can request a motherboard that can actually fit 3 6970s and a psu that can support it. or worst case scenario i get two psus
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


https://www.bitworks.io


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 03:23:45 AM
 #8

that point is that i can easily have 2ghases per second i just need to get an additional motherboard for my 3 6970s. i was asking if anyone can request a motherboard that can actually fit 3 6970s and a psu that can support it. or worst case scenario i get two psus

That obviously ups your chances but I suggest you review the Wiki where it helps explain how to calculate how long it may take to generate a block on average, etc. 2Gh/s is decent however it will still take some time to find your first block.

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
https://www.bitworks.io
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!