Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:55:24 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: this is strange and odd. please help.  (Read 1128 times)
mlouca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 04:55:21 PM
 #1

This might be odd but im mining at 600mhashes and the card said on the solo mining 5k blocks. do i need to go to 130k block before it can actually find a bitcoin? If it finds a bitcoin will it say on the bottom how many coins i have found/mined? or is there a different option to view what bitcoins you have found/mined.
1480809324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809324
Reply with quote  #2

1480809324
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480809324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809324
Reply with quote  #2

1480809324
Report to moderator
1480809324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809324
Reply with quote  #2

1480809324
Report to moderator
1480809324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809324
Reply with quote  #2

1480809324
Report to moderator
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 05:26:09 PM
 #2

wait until you download all blocks then start mining solo

kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 05:28:33 PM
 #3

Also, 600 Mhash/sec will probably never find a block.  But if you get lucky, it will show up as a generation transaction in the main panel.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
mlouca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:24:38 PM
 #4

does it make more sense to just jump in a pool getting a tenth of a coin ever hour
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2011, 08:31:08 PM
 #5

does it make more sense to just jump in a pool getting a tenth of a coin ever hour

Yup...
TheSocialHermit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:51:11 PM
 #6

Sorry man but at that speed you will never find a block. Just join a pool and get a steady stream from there.
mlouca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:04:55 AM
 #7

that point is that i can easily have 2ghases per second i just need to get an additional motherboard for my 3 6970s. i was asking if anyone can request a motherboard that can actually fit 3 6970s and a psu that can support it. or worst case scenario i get two psus
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:23:45 AM
 #8

that point is that i can easily have 2ghases per second i just need to get an additional motherboard for my 3 6970s. i was asking if anyone can request a motherboard that can actually fit 3 6970s and a psu that can support it. or worst case scenario i get two psus

That obviously ups your chances but I suggest you review the Wiki where it helps explain how to calculate how long it may take to generate a block on average, etc. 2Gh/s is decent however it will still take some time to find your first block.

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!