Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:55:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I tip for help!  (Read 805 times)
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:14:16 PM
 #1

I have 2 big problems that i need fixed.

I got a new 6970 today and started to mine with it, getting around 360 mhash with it at stock settings. Whenever i try to overclock my mhash actually decreases. Is there any way to fix this so i can get more mhash?

My next bit of help is the hardest will top 1btc if u can solve.

I have a p7p55d-e motherboard, and NO ati card can be detected on the top slot. It works with my Nvidia cards but not my ati card. There must be a way to fix this so that i can get 2 cards running on this motherboard but i just cannot figure it out.

I have updated bios
updated all drivers
second monitor hooked up to the first card slot (blue slot)

none is working. Its not showing up in device manager and the computer wont even boot if thats the only slot with a GPU. The slot is fine it works fine with my nvidia 465.


any help would be great.

I have to go to class ill be back in 2 hours.

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
1480809327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809327
Reply with quote  #2

1480809327
Report to moderator
1480809327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809327
Reply with quote  #2

1480809327
Report to moderator
1480809327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809327
Reply with quote  #2

1480809327
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480809327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809327
Reply with quote  #2

1480809327
Report to moderator
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:24:53 PM
 #2

im upping the reward, anyone who can help me fix both problems will recieve 1 btc and the free copy for dirt 3 that came with the 6970.

Id love to talk quicker over aim when i get back from class. anyone willing to do this pm me.

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:08:46 PM
 #3

I have 2 big problems that i need fixed.

I got a new 6970 today and started to mine with it, getting around 360 mhash with it at stock settings. Whenever i try to overclock my mhash actually decreases. Is there any way to fix this so i can get more mhash?

My next bit of help is the hardest will top 1btc if u can solve.

I have a p7p55d-e motherboard, and NO ati card can be detected on the top slot. It works with my Nvidia cards but not my ati card. There must be a way to fix this so that i can get 2 cards running on this motherboard but i just cannot figure it out.

I have updated bios
updated all drivers
second monitor hooked up to the first card slot (blue slot)

none is working. Its not showing up in device manager and the computer wont even boot if thats the only slot with a GPU. The slot is fine it works fine with my nvidia 465.


any help would be great.

I have to go to class ill be back in 2 hours.

1) You can go up to 400 and beyond with the 6970, just need to overclock and download a few programs
-Which miner are you using? Guiminer? Phoenix?

I recommend phoenix, use these settings, should get 420 easily.

phoenix -u http://username.workername:password@swepool.net:8337/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=12 BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false worksize=128

975MHz/685MHz with MSI Afterburner.

If you need help with setting that up, PM me, I'll hop on AIM/Skype and help you out.
Should be fairly easy.


2) Does your ATI card work in another slot?
-Is it seated correctly into the PCI-E Slot?
-Power connectors nice and firm?
-When you plug and boot, does the fan work (is it spinning?)

It may be possible your card is (DOA) dead on arrival or a driver issue, why I ask to plugin to another slot.

padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:30:04 AM
 #4

If your Mh/s are going down when you OC I suggest raising the voltage to the card using Afterburner or similar and/or lowering the memory speed (which will lower the power draw).

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
gogusrl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 04:27:29 PM
 #5

i'm 99% sure it's the power control slider in ati control panel. In the overdrive panel pull the Power Control Slider all the way to 20. This will fix your problems.

As for your second problem, try to set in bios the speed of all the pci-express slots to 4x or 1x.

ShareCoin Free and Fair Distribution. Sju9e2TURFCHsNsocHLPJGSYTxSN1wcZbD
tunatime
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 03:11:37 AM
 #6

as the other guy said its called power tune go to you CCC go to performance and then overdrive and set powertune to +20. also  when ever you try to oc using some thing like AB some time it resets it self to 0

as for the no boot whit 2nd card in have you tried putting that card in the other slot and see if it boots? also see if you can configure your pice lanes form 16x 0 to 8x8x and btw how much ram do you have installed? try disabling every thing on your mb you dont need and pull all but 1 stick of ram out and try resting you coms by pulling your com bartty for about 1 mim whit the psu unplugged
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 03:52:39 AM
 #7

any luck?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!