Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2017, 02:59:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: does undervolting work only for one card at a time with trixx?  (Read 954 times)
designcoinz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 10:15:13 PM
 #1

hi,

since i am registered new and can't post to the hardware board i will ask here. i have two 5850 cards running, one is connected and one uses a dummy. it seems impossible to undervolt both of them – if i switch the dvi cable the voltage is reset to default but all other values stay. does anyone know how to solve this?

thanks for your help.
1484621999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484621999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484621999
Reply with quote  #2

1484621999
Report to moderator
1484621999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484621999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484621999
Reply with quote  #2

1484621999
Report to moderator
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484621999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484621999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484621999
Reply with quote  #2

1484621999
Report to moderator
1484621999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484621999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484621999
Reply with quote  #2

1484621999
Report to moderator
1484621999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484621999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484621999
Reply with quote  #2

1484621999
Report to moderator
Windkraft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 01:33:33 PM
 #2

Hello  Smiley  ,

i read that you have a setting of 2 x hd 5850 ( are those "spapphire extreme" editions ?), as i have recently bought   a  l o t   of    5830`s and had to

figure  it all

(best overclocking, underclocking, over- and undervolting values, really usefully tools, bios editing with rbe  (about 70+ VBioses flashed until now, in true hardcore trial and error approach)) 

out by myself from from the (very) first.

I presume you re using Windows 7/Vista.

That being said, your Problem may be solved easy and efficient via " ATI TRAY TOOLS " , this tool handles 2 GPUs (first is always the one in the primary PCI-E slot)...

 Get it here ---- " http://radeon.ru/downloads/att/attsetup.exe  " ---- install ---- restart PC ---- start ati tray tools  ----
 left click on the icon --- hardware --- overclocking ---- enable box " Apply to both cores/adapters " --- before applying any clocks make sure your voltage setting is appropiate, if not "ATT"  lets you add custom vddc.

Hope it helped.

If not use RBE, i may help you with it.

 Cool

Windkraft


1N4bJHUJcwH91NCNfoqrRwjzSHK9UDxH6g    Cheesy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!