Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:38:25 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: LinuxCoin OpenCL Kernel Error - Fix  (Read 812 times)
aggietallboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 11:12:26 PM
 #1

Good Evening all,

I too was hit by the strange OpenCL kernel error for LinuxCoin.: see here https://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=7374.msg219317#msg219317.

I found what appears to be the fix...

It's too simple...


run your script from the root command prompt

voila.

worked for me



Donations accepted at 1M2Ag4dkdroDyZMUxLW7gP2wUCgkimBcAH if it works for you too Smiley

(Please move this into that section/thread... i've been lurking, and hadn't felt the need to post until now Smiley )
1480718305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480718305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480718305
Reply with quote  #2

1480718305
Report to moderator
1480718305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480718305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480718305
Reply with quote  #2

1480718305
Report to moderator
1480718305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480718305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480718305
Reply with quote  #2

1480718305
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
malavita
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75



View Profile
June 18, 2011, 06:24:47 PM
 #2

Same problem here, only the fix listed on your link did not do anything for me.  Kinda of a Linux newbie, but I did get everything to work (persistence included) except I cannot get the GPU to mine.  I can mine w/ CPU OK on BTCGuild, my 6950 get recognized by aticonfig, when I start the phoenix miner, it connects and it just sits at 0 MHash/sec - poclbm just gives me a empty terminal window.  Tried Hashkill, I can log into the pool, I'm getting new blocks, but the speed is listed as 0 MHash/sec.  It looks like there's a missing piece - card is a brand new Sapphire 6950.  Ideas?

Thx!!!

Somebody's gotta finance this revolution - you can help by donating supplies, ammo, field hospital beds or simply BTCs here: 1QBNASECM8z2LLojkqZH3s2F8Ur7nhafNc
DaMayan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:36:08 PM
 #3

Damnit im getting this same error now and cant seem to fix it...
And it used to work fine for a while...

The proposed fixes have not worked for my yet. Anyone have another fix?
aggietallboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 01:08:36 PM
 #4

I noted just now that after I rebooted, I could finally use the script I'd saved on my desktop, without having to run it as root.

I've added in a TeamViewer install with package manager.


I'd love to edit the startup config, so that I can launch these automatically, but I'm having a hard time finding it... Anyone able to post over on the main LinuxCoin thread and ask about this?

Thanks!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!