Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 03:18:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [XMR] Tutorial: How to compile your mining software on Linux ?  (Read 11032 times)
(Worldwide)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 28, 2016, 08:29:35 AM
 #21

hey can help me use ubuntu 14, i'm stuck in here. thanks

sudo export CFLAGS="-march=native"
sudo: export: command not found


Follow this:

Code:
# get git to install it
sudo apt-get install git

# dependencies
sudo apt-get install build-essential autotools-dev autoconf libcurl3 libcurl4-gnutls-dev

# download latest version
git clone https://github.com/wolf9466/cpuminer-multi

cd cpuminer-multi/

# compile
./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-march=native" ./configure
make

#install
sudo make install

This is for Wol0 CPUMiner, not GPU miner.

There are 2 more issues to solve with nvidia GPU Mine under Ubuntu 16.04 (GCC and compute level).
And a other problem is that this miner is 2 years old...
hey, please help, after walking, after walking, how to close this, but mining remained still walking.
http://prntscr.com/cn9q07

Thanks
1714231124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714231124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714231124
Reply with quote  #2

1714231124
Report to moderator
1714231124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714231124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714231124
Reply with quote  #2

1714231124
Report to moderator
1714231124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714231124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714231124
Reply with quote  #2

1714231124
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714231124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714231124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714231124
Reply with quote  #2

1714231124
Report to moderator
1714231124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714231124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714231124
Reply with quote  #2

1714231124
Report to moderator
1714231124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714231124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714231124
Reply with quote  #2

1714231124
Report to moderator
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1120



View Profile
September 28, 2016, 09:57:06 AM
 #22

There are 2 more issues to solve with nvidia GPU Mine under Ubuntu 16.04 (GCC and compute level).
And a other problem is that this miner is 2 years old...

Please read and report bugs to the new Nvidia ccminer-cryptonight dev :
https://github.com/KlausT/ccminer-cryptonight/issues
felicita
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1031



View Profile
September 28, 2016, 11:21:12 AM
 #23

Code:
sudo minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr.crypto-pool.fr:3333 -u your_wallet_address -p x
[2016-09-28 13:19:21] CPU does not have AES-NI, which is required.



 Huh is it not possible with my cpu ??
working on linux mint


kind regards
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1120



View Profile
September 28, 2016, 11:47:06 AM
 #24

Code:
sudo minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr.crypto-pool.fr:3333 -u your_wallet_address -p x
[2016-09-28 13:19:21] CPU does not have AES-NI, which is required.
Huh is it not possible with my cpu ??
working on linux mint
kind regards

Only modern CPU
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AES_instruction_set
https://www-ssl.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/advanced-encryption-standard--aes-/data-protection-aes-general-technology.html
felicita
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1031



View Profile
September 28, 2016, 12:19:39 PM
 #25

Code:
sudo minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr.crypto-pool.fr:3333 -u your_wallet_address -p x
[2016-09-28 13:19:21] CPU does not have AES-NI, which is required.
Huh is it not possible with my cpu ??
working on linux mint
kind regards

Only modern CPU
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AES_instruction_set
https://www-ssl.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/advanced-encryption-standard--aes-/data-protection-aes-general-technology.html


thanks for information !
is there any other alternativ for my CPU ?


kidn regards
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1120



View Profile
September 28, 2016, 02:23:27 PM
 #26

thanks for information !
is there any other alternative for my CPU ?
kidn regards

Few years ago, Wolf0 did compile a non-aes-ni miner, you can find it here :
https://ottrbutt.com/cpuminer-multi/minerd-wolf-07-09-14.exe

Be aware that it must be very slow.
(Worldwide)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 28, 2016, 05:39:37 PM
 #27

hey, I use putty to login to ubuntu, how to close the putty but the server remains beerjalan for mining ?

because if I closed the putty, the mining was stopped also. Thanks
felicita
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1031



View Profile
September 28, 2016, 06:53:43 PM
Last edit: September 28, 2016, 07:25:35 PM by felicita
 #28

thanks for information !
is there any other alternative for my CPU ?
kidn regards

Few years ago, Wolf0 did compile a non-aes-ni miner, you can find it here :
https://ottrbutt.com/cpuminer-multi/minerd-wolf-07-09-14.exe

Be aware that it must be very slow.


hmm this is a Linux threat Huh oyu gave me .exe ??
 as i sad before iam using Linux ......
vaccin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 28, 2016, 07:48:56 PM
 #29

hey, I use putty to login to ubuntu, how to close the putty but the server remains beerjalan for mining ?

because if I closed the putty, the mining was stopped also. Thanks

You can use an unix program called screen. Screen enables you to multitask in a terminal window.
Once your miner starts press Ctrl+A, then press D so that you can detach from screen. Now you can safely close putty or console and mining will continue.
When you want to check again a simple
Code:
screen -r minerd
will open the mining screen.
If you want to kill the screen use:
Code:
screen -S minerd -X quit

So to use the screen use:

Code:
screen -S minerd minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr.poolto.be:3002 -u your.address -p x

superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1120



View Profile
September 28, 2016, 08:03:30 PM
 #30

thanks for information !
is there any other alternative for my CPU ?
kidn regards
Few years ago, Wolf0 did compile a non-aes-ni miner, you can find it here :
https://ottrbutt.com/cpuminer-multi/minerd-wolf-07-09-14.exe
Be aware that it must be very slow.
hmm this is a Linux threat Huh oyu gave me .exe ??
 as i sad before iam using Linux ......

There are no binaries for Linux, you must compile it from source.
You can still test the exe on Linux with wineHQ.
Read the thread to find sources and instructions : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=632724.0

hey, I use putty to login to ubuntu, how to close the putty but the server remains beerjalan for mining ? because if I closed the putty, the mining was stopped also. Thanks
You can use an unix program called screen. Screen enables you to multitask in a terminal window. Once your miner starts press Ctrl+A, then press D so that you can detach from screen. Now you can safely close putty or console and mining will continue. When you want to check again a simple
Code:
screen -r minerd
will open the mining screen.If you want to kill the screen use:
Code:
screen -S minerd -X quit
So to use the screen use: screen -S minerd minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr.poolto.be:3002 -u your.address -p x

Also tmux will do the job. All commands here : http://hyperpolyglot.org/multiplexers
minemanic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2016, 07:13:44 PM
 #31

Has anyone managed to compile KlausT's ccminer on Ubuntu?

If so which version of Ubuntu, any tips etc?

I get the following when running make on Ubuntu 14.04.   I believe I have my path set correctly.

Code:
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -msse2  -fopenmp -pthread -fno-strict-aliasing -I./compat/jansson -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME   -g -O2 -MT ccminer-cpu-miner.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/ccminer-cpu-miner.Tpo -c -o ccminer-cpu-miner.o `test -f 'cpu-miner.c' || echo './'`cpu-miner.c
cpu-miner.c:39:26: fatal error: cuda_runtime.h: No such file or directory
 #include <cuda_runtime.h>
Rastamany
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 07:53:20 AM
Last edit: December 18, 2016, 09:12:26 AM by Rastamany
 #32

Has anyone managed to compile KlausT's ccminer on Ubuntu?

If so which version of Ubuntu, any tips etc?

I get the following when running make on Ubuntu 14.04.   I believe I have my path set correctly.

Code:
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -msse2  -fopenmp -pthread -fno-strict-aliasing -I./compat/jansson -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME   -g -O2 -MT ccminer-cpu-miner.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/ccminer-cpu-miner.Tpo -c -o ccminer-cpu-miner.o `test -f 'cpu-miner.c' || echo './'`cpu-miner.c
cpu-miner.c:39:26: fatal error: cuda_runtime.h: No such file or directory
 #include <cuda_runtime.h>
Same error for me on Ubuntu 16.04 - Cuda-8.0 - gcc-4.7  Huh

SOLVED
I managed by modifying 2 files :

"cpu-miner.c" line 39, change #include <cuda_runtime.h> by
#include </usr/local/cuda/include/cuda_runtime.h>

"cryptonight.h" line 2, change #include <cuda_runtime.h> by
#include </usr/local/cuda/include/cuda_runtime.h>

then,
make
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!