Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 05:50:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2x5XXX series + 7970 - not mining LTC  (Read 883 times)
ummas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 09:00:37 PM
 #1

I was using for a long time now a rig with multiple cards - 5830->6990. All the time it was one set: xubuntu 11.04, CAT 11.06 and APP 2.4.
Last week i decided to mine LTC and buy grand new 7970 SOC.
I know that i need at least APP 2.6 and at least CAT 12.X(or 11.12+??).
So without thinking i have erase my flash drive, there`s xubuntu 12.04 on it + cat 13.3 beta and APP 2.8 - all the newest.
So the problem is, all the mining software i know, stoped mining.
Cgminer has a strange core dump issue and do not mine at all, nor btc nor LTC
Bfgminer mines, but only on 7970 and with a lot HW!
My 2x5870 are idle now Sad

It`s not my only rig, so it`s not a big tragedy to me, but i`d better be mining on it Tongue
witch CAT/APP should i use to mine LTC ??
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511502656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511502656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511502656
Reply with quote  #2

1511502656
Report to moderator
1511502656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511502656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511502656
Reply with quote  #2

1511502656
Report to moderator
1511502656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511502656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511502656
Reply with quote  #2

1511502656
Report to moderator
ZPK
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
April 08, 2013, 09:18:07 PM
 #2

try plug monitor in 7970 then start mining and wait, HW=do't correct settings

Novacoin POS mining only now
ummas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 10:51:35 PM
 #3

It`s linux baby, i dont have to plug monitor into it...
i`m connecting trough ssh and work is screen.

i`ll try to change cat to 12.10 in first place.

Cat changed:
Cgminer works now, but lots of HW Sad in scrypt mode
BTC works ok for now and it`s fast Smiley 7970 - 640Mhash (1080/980), 5870 - 420Mhash(920/306) - I 9
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!