Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 08:41:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Simple script to restart my miner  (Read 1486 times)
c0ikws
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 10:00:21 PM
 #1

Once in a while, my mining stops for no reason ! What an annoyance to see I've not been mining the whole night !

This batch file restart my miner every hour (Guiminer set to autostart)


:loop
sleep 3600
Taskkill /IM guiminer.exe /F
start E:\Guiminer\guiminer\guiminer.exe
echo GuiMiner Restarted
goto loop


If you want to use it, create text file and paste. Change to your path of your guiminer.exe. Save and rename as .bat. Start ! Voila
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511556065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511556065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511556065
Reply with quote  #2

1511556065
Report to moderator
1511556065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511556065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511556065
Reply with quote  #2

1511556065
Report to moderator
1511556065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511556065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511556065
Reply with quote  #2

1511556065
Report to moderator
bitjet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 688



View Profile
April 11, 2013, 03:24:33 AM
 #2

Once in a while, my mining stops for no reason ! What an annoyance to see I've not been mining the whole night !

This batch file restart my miner every hour (Guiminer set to autostart)


:loop
sleep 3600
Taskkill /IM guiminer.exe /F
start E:\Guiminer\guiminer\guiminer.exe
echo GuiMiner Restarted
goto loop


If you want to use it, create text file and paste. Change to your path of your guiminer.exe. Save and rename as .bat. Start ! Voila

one problem.. sleep is not an actual command for batch files..

if you want to sleep you will have to get more creative. Like pinging a non existant location and timeing out for a certain amount of time. This will pause for 1 minute.

ping 192.0.2.2 -n 1 -w 60000 > nul

CENTRA

            ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████████████████▄▄
      ▄███████▀▀         ▀▀███████▄
    ▄█████▀                  ▀██████
   █████▀      ▄▄▄█████▄▄      ▀█████▄
  █████     ▄██████████████▄     ▀████▄
 █████     ██████▀▀  ▀▀██████▄    ▀████
▐████     █████          █████     █████
█████    ▐████                     ▐████
█████    █████                     ▐████
█████     █████          ▄████▌    █████
 ████▌    ▀█████▄▄    ▄▄█████▀    ▄████▌
 ▀████▄     ▀██████████████▀     ▄████▀
  ▀█████▄     `▀████████▀▀     ▄█████▀
   `██████▄                  ▄██████
     ▀███████▄▄          ▄▄███████▀
       ▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀█████████████▀▀

.
.
.
.
c0ikws
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
April 11, 2013, 12:53:30 PM
 #3

Works for me on windows 7 ?

I downloaded sleep toolkit from win 2003 though
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!