Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2018, 06:17:08 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU not recognised in Guiminer  (Read 317 times)
LucioMaximo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 01:36:46 AM
 #1

Hi, spent about 3 hours looking for solutions to no avail. I am running latest drivers on a gtx 680 4gb, with open cl support,
 but still only get the option under guiminer to use my I7 as the device.


Anybody know a solution?


cheers
1540361828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540361828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540361828
Reply with quote  #2

1540361828
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540361828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540361828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540361828
Reply with quote  #2

1540361828
Report to moderator
1540361828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540361828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540361828
Reply with quote  #2

1540361828
Report to moderator
HackneyB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 03:03:31 AM
 #2

I read somewhere that NVIDIA cards aren't the best type suited for mining, but reading my guiminer readme.txt:

Quote
For AMD/ATI cards, to get a version of OpenCL you need the Stream SDK which is
available here:
    http://developer.amd.com/tools/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/
   
For NVIDIA cards, you can also install OpenCL and mine that way, or you can
install CUDA and use rpcminer-CUDA which may provide slightly higher performance
since it is optimized specifically for NVIDIA cards.


I also have something called GPU_Caps_Viewer_1.18.0 which shows a good breakdown of your system's GPU capabilities - maybe you can spot what's missing with that tool. 
LucioMaximo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 12:52:48 PM
 #3

Yeah I did all that  already, but it didn't work Sad
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!