Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2024, 01:04:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory 0.95.1 - socket problem  (Read 1221 times)
marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 10:35:52 PM
 #1

Hello,

After starting armoryd (daemon) - Debian jessie - 48GB RAM i get the following "can't open socket" error:  

2016-12-09 23:01 (INFO) -- armoryd.py:3125 - Number of wallets read in: 1
2016-12-09 23:01 (INFO) -- armoryd.py:3130 -    Wallet (Y49z82qM):    "a_1000 (Watch)                  "   (No Encryption)
2016-12-09 23:01 (INFO) -- armoryd.py:3134 - Number of lockboxes read in: 0
2016-12-09 23:01 (WARNING) -- armoryd.py:3143 - Active wallet is set to Y49z82qM
2016-12-09 23:01 (INFO) -- armoryd.py:3151 - Initialising RPC server on port 8225
2016-12-09 23:02 (WARNING) -- armoryd.py:3310 - Server started...
2016-12-09 23:02 (WARNING) -- armoryd.py:3314 - Registering wallet: Y49z82qM
2016-12-09 23:02 (ERROR) -- Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryd.py", line 3498, in <module>
    rpc_server.start()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryd.py", line 3315, in start
    wlt.registerWallet()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/PyBtcWallet.py", line 284, in registerWallet
    self.cppWallet = TheBDM.registerWallet(prefixedKeys, self.uniqueIDB58, isNew)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 116, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 246, in registerWallet
    return self.bdv().registerWallet(uniqueIDB58, prefixedKeys, isNew)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 1489, in registerWallet
    def registerWallet(self, *args): return _CppBlockUtils.BlockDataViewer_registerWallet(self, *args)
RuntimeError: can't connect socket



Can You help me investigate problem?

m.
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3402
Merit: 6648


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2016, 10:45:35 PM
 #2

Make sure that you don't have anything using port 9001.

marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 11:04:44 PM
 #3

Its new machine. Only bitcoin core 0.13.1 and armory 0.95.1 installed. There isn't any firewall installed. Should I start this database which listen on 9001 separately in 0.95.1 version?

m.
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3402
Merit: 6648


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2016, 11:08:21 PM
 #4

Yes.

Try starting everything manually. Start Bitcoin Core, then start ArmoryDB, then start ArmoryQt.

goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 12:23:11 AM
 #5

You most likely have 2 interfaces registered for localhost, both IPv6 and IPv4. You need to get rid of the IPv6 one.

marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 08:14:57 AM
 #6

I have started ArmoryDB.

Log:

-INFO  - 1481357342: (main.cpp:23) Running on 8 threads
-INFO  - 1481357342: (main.cpp:24) Ram usage level: 4
-INFO  - 1481357342: (BlockUtils.cpp:1338) blkfile dir: /home/armory/.bitcoin/blocks
-INFO  - 1481357342: (BlockUtils.cpp:1339) lmdb dir: /home/armory/data/armorydb/databases
-INFO  - 1481357342: (lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 1481357342: (BlockUtils.cpp:1521) Executing: doInitialSyncOnLoad
-INFO  - 1481357342: (BitcoinP2P.cpp:783) Connected to Bitcoin node
-INFO  - 1481357342: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:169) Reading headers from db
-INFO  - 1481357344: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:208) Found 442848 headers in db
-INFO  - 1481357346: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:51) updating HEADERS db
-INFO  - 1481357346: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:477) Found next block after skipping 630781bytes
-INFO  - 1481357346: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:268) parsed block file #705
-DEBUG - 1481357346: (Blockchain.cpp:242) Organizing chain
-INFO  - 1481357346: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:56) updated HEADERS db in 0.441492s
-INFO  - 1481357346: (BlockUtils.cpp:1636) Enabling zero-conf tracking


but the client still fails:


(INFO) armoryd.py:3125 - Number of wallets read in: 1
(INFO) armoryd.py:3130 -    Wallet (Y49z82qM):    "a_1000 (Watch)                  "   (No Encryption)
(INFO) armoryd.py:3134 - Number of lockboxes read in: 0
(WARNING) armoryd.py:3143 - Active wallet is set to Y49z82qM
(INFO) armoryd.py:3151 - Initialising RPC server on port 8225
(WARNING) armoryd.py:3310 - Server started...
(WARNING) armoryd.py:3314 - Registering wallet: Y49z82qM
(ERROR) Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryd.py", line 3498, in <module>
    rpc_server.start()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryd.py", line 3315, in start
    wlt.registerWallet()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/PyBtcWallet.py", line 284, in registerWallet
    self.cppWallet = TheBDM.registerWallet(prefixedKeys, self.uniqueIDB58, isNew)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 116, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 246, in registerWallet
    return self.bdv().registerWallet(uniqueIDB58, prefixedKeys, isNew)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 1489, in registerWallet
    def registerWallet(self, *args): return _CppBlockUtils.BlockDataViewer_registerWallet(self, *args)
DbErrorMsg: <CppBlockUtils.DbErrorMsg; proxy of <Swig Object of type 'DbErrorMsg *' at 0x7fdcc02144e0> >


Any ideas?

thank You in advance

m.





goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 09:57:47 AM
 #7

Wait, you are running armoryd?

marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 10:33:56 AM
 #8

yes, iam starting watching only wallet on my server (I use it to generate unsigned transactions and then sign it on offline machine - offline machine is 0.93 armory version).  I have 21000 addresses in it but i have started it with a new wallet with 10 addresses and the problem still exists.
marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 05:38:01 PM
 #9

any ideas?
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 06:58:43 PM
 #10

armoryd has been abandonned for like like 2 years now. You should try with 0.94, which doesn't break the code as much. Otherwise, you'll have to wait till 0.96. where i'll be fixing armoryd.

marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 07:12:03 PM
 #11

I have tried 0.94 but it was unstable. Do You havea any predictions about date of 0.96 release ?
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 12:50:29 AM
 #12

I'm hoping to get it into testing before the month's end, however it won't yet have the armoryd fixes by then. That will come later in the testing phase.

marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 12:18:53 PM
 #13

I have solved my previous problem. Now for 30 minutes  nothing happend after restarting.

Log looks like this:

-INFO  - 1481457934: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:650) scanned from height #439789 to #440354
-INFO  - 1481457937: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:650) scanned from height #440355 to #440934
-INFO  - 1481457940: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:650) scanned from height #440935 to #441521
-INFO  - 1481457943: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:650) scanned from height #441522 to #442120
-INFO  - 1481457946: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:650) scanned from height #442121 to #442712
-INFO  - 1481457946: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:650) scanned from height #442713 to #442938
-INFO  - 1481457946: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:225) scanned transaction history in 379.357s
-INFO  - 1481457946: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:1560) resolving txhashes


How long does this "resolving txhashes" may take place?

I am waiting for 30 minutes. Load average is ca 8.0 and CPU is 800% occupied by ArmoryDB:

  PID USER      PR  NI    VIRT    RES    SHR S  %CPU %MEM     TIME+ COMMAND
23388 armory    20   0 3949576 1.608g 934804 S 796.6  3.4 105:49.78 /home/armory/BitcoinArmory-0.95.1/ArmoryDB --




armoryd.py log:

(INFO) ArmoryUtils.py:3597 - Using settings file: /home/armory/data/armory/ArmorySettings.txt
(WARNING) armoryd.py:3105 - No lockboxes were loaded.
(DEBUG) ArmoryUtils.py:1107 - /home/armory/data/armory/databases is a directory.
(DEBUG) PyBtcWallet.py:2401 - Creating backup file /home/armory/data/armory/armory_2BFwfiduZ__WatchOnly_backup.wallet
(INFO) armoryd.py:3125 - Number of wallets read in: 1
(INFO) armoryd.py:3130 -    Wallet (2BFwfiduZ):   "Testowy (Watch)                 "   (No Encryption)
(INFO) armoryd.py:3134 - Number of lockboxes read in: 0
(WARNING) armoryd.py:3143 - Active wallet is set to 2BFwfiduZ
(INFO) armoryd.py:3151 - Initialising RPC server on port 8225
(WARNING) armoryd.py:3310 - Server started...
(WARNING) armoryd.py:3320 - Registering wallet: 2BFwfiduZ




m.
 
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 01:12:29 PM
 #14

Quote
I have solved my previous problem.

What was it?

Quote
How long does this "resolving txhashes" may take place?

Considering how large your wallet is, ages. You're better off rebuilding the database with --db-type=DB_BARE

marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 05:14:49 PM
Last edit: December 11, 2016, 06:11:39 PM by marekNowak
 #15

I have added

this


         TheBDM.registerBDV()


in start().

but I see that there is plenty of places in code which should be changed. Iam doing it now but Iam not familiar with python ....

m.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 06:20:44 PM
 #16

There will most likely be a substantial refactoring of armoryd for 0.96, so don't bother with fixes beyond what you need for your own operations. Chances are the code will be way different for the release.

marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 07:17:18 PM
 #17

Now Iam in phase of r&d what armory can or can't do.  I have problem with unspentoutputs. Let say I am sending a transaction from one of my address which is in the wallet. The transaction goes to mempool and in Electrum when I call "listunspent" the input which is used in transaction is not listed in results. In armory the input disappear when the transaction get one confirmation.  Is it possible with functions which are implemented till today in armory have the same effect like in electrum?

m.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 09:30:35 PM
 #18

What branch are you using?

marekNowak (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 10:00:20 PM
 #19

i have downloaded it from  https://codeload.github.com/goatpig/BitcoinArmory/tar.gz/v0.95.1
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 11:34:24 PM
 #20

I'm not sure what the behavior in armoryd is supposed to be. This is one part of the code base I've not worked on directly, and it has been neglected since I've taken over. What you are describing sounds like a bug, I would have to look at it specifically to tell you what's what. Sadly, I will only have time for that until after 0.96 goes into testing.

Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!