Bitcoin Forum
March 02, 2015, 07:21:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.10.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: "workers not connected"  (Read 3247 times)
jbspider
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile

Ignore
June 15, 2011, 03:21:15 AM
 #1

Hi all,

I just started mining using poclbm.  I am trying to use deepbit for pooling. 

The deepbit "my account" page show that "Workers not connected" though my miner seems happily chugging out my khash/s stats and long poll: new block stats

My bat file command line is as follows:
start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2_20110428 poclbm.exe --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=user123@yahoo.com --pass=userpassword123 --device=0

What am I doing wrong?  Shouldn't I see my worker connected and see some stats on deepbit?

Thanks
1425280916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425280916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425280916
Reply with quote  #2

1425280916
Report to moderator
1425280916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425280916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425280916
Reply with quote  #2

1425280916
Report to moderator
1425280916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425280916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425280916
Reply with quote  #2

1425280916
Report to moderator
Primedice.com Blocked & Banned in Singapore! There are more exciting places to visit anyways...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1425280916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425280916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425280916
Reply with quote  #2

1425280916
Report to moderator
1425280916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425280916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425280916
Reply with quote  #2

1425280916
Report to moderator
1425280916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425280916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425280916
Reply with quote  #2

1425280916
Report to moderator
ND
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile

Ignore
June 15, 2011, 03:23:09 AM
 #2

Try using Guiminer. Maybe this resolve your problem.

Donations: 171jPhmTb7DeqmfB2ahASwdXttNASqKFnR
jbspider
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile

Ignore
June 15, 2011, 12:41:22 PM
 #3

I've tried GUIMiner too.  When I click "start mining", it does nothing (and continues to report "stopped").
kingzzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile

Ignore
June 15, 2011, 01:03:54 PM
 #4

u need to use the worker name,
 eg user123@yahoo.com_workername
jbspider
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile

Ignore
June 16, 2011, 03:34:25 AM
 #5

Ok, I added the worker name.  Thanks.  The my account page still says "Workers not connected". How will I know when it actually is working?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!