Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 02:50:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Why does blockchain.info custom transaction insist on a bigger fee?  (Read 1192 times)
Jace
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 02:20:06 PM
 #1

I'm trying to create a custom transaction (two input addresses, one output address + one of the inputs as change) from my blockchain.info wallet, using a 0.00002 BTC fee.

But for some reason, it insists on including a 0.0005 BTC fee or something. I already changed the fee policy to 'Frugal' but it still happens. Why is this? When creating a custom transaction, why can't I customize it exactly the way I want?

(yes I realize that with too low or even zero fee a transaction may not be processed by miners, and I don't actually care about paying 0.0005 instead of 0.00002 or whatever, just wondering)

Feel free to send your life savings to 1JhrfA12dBMUhcgh85wYan6HL2uLQdB6z9
1511103021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511103021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511103021
Reply with quote  #2

1511103021
Report to moderator
1511103021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511103021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511103021
Reply with quote  #2

1511103021
Report to moderator
1511103021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511103021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511103021
Reply with quote  #2

1511103021
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511103021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511103021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511103021
Reply with quote  #2

1511103021
Report to moderator
1511103021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511103021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511103021
Reply with quote  #2

1511103021
Report to moderator
1511103021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511103021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511103021
Reply with quote  #2

1511103021
Report to moderator
Jace
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 11:52:54 PM
 #2

Note: it *does* work when using only 1 input address (and change returning to the same address). In that case I can specify any fee I want. But with two addresses, nope Sad

Feel free to send your life savings to 1JhrfA12dBMUhcgh85wYan6HL2uLQdB6z9
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512



View Profile WWW
April 11, 2013, 07:23:23 AM
 #3

You may be reducing the priority of the transaction to the point where it is below the relay threshold by adding to the size.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!