Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 09:58:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New to LTC - OS X  (Read 439 times)
t3c
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 04:13:17 PM
 #1

Hey

BTC is all good but LTC has me somewhat stumped

Any Mac OS LTC miners who can help point me in the right direction?

I'm trying to run Electrum but have so far hit issues connecting, just hangs - network issue? Litecoin Wallet seems to be ok and is syncing

What have folk found to be the best miner to use on OS X?

Any help gratefully received guys

Thx

 ✰ If You Risk Nothing, You Risk Everything | PrimeDice.com | The New Way To Roll |  (https://PrimeDice.com) *Thread* (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=208986.0)

1E9Vr1PhNHiRjbRi3GbodewURAwVxJWYpy
1511560731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511560731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511560731
Reply with quote  #2

1511560731
Report to moderator
1511560731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511560731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511560731
Reply with quote  #2

1511560731
Report to moderator
1511560731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511560731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511560731
Reply with quote  #2

1511560731
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511560731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511560731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511560731
Reply with quote  #2

1511560731
Report to moderator
altoidmintz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


After Economics: Learning is just the first step.


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 09:13:26 PM
 #2

I'm on windows. Is there a windows premined blockchain for LTC? Can Electrum be run on windows for ltc?

grc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 11:45:27 PM
 #3

I've used cgminer and minerd on OS X, and they both work fine.

However, I haven't done much mining on my mac and probably wouldn't recommend it. The iMac is quite thin, so it only fits a mobile graphics card and the computer can heat up a lot. I didn't think it was worth the risks for such a small gain.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!