Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 10:37:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU threads? More the better ? CGMINER  (Read 1736 times)
M3t
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


cyberspace cadet


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 04:15:07 PM
 #1

What difference does the number of threads make? I know it's 2 by default on CGminer. Help! Smiley

♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i can tell just what you want! you don't want to be alone! ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i wouldn't test you, i'm not the best you could have attained!!!  ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i can't say it's what you know... but you've known it the whole time Smiley ! ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
1511260657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260657
Reply with quote  #2

1511260657
Report to moderator
1511260657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260657
Reply with quote  #2

1511260657
Report to moderator
1511260657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260657
Reply with quote  #2

1511260657
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
M3t
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


cyberspace cadet


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 04:29:57 PM
 #2

bump =(

♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i can tell just what you want! you don't want to be alone! ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i wouldn't test you, i'm not the best you could have attained!!!  ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i can't say it's what you know... but you've known it the whole time Smiley ! ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 05:16:54 PM
 #3

The only reason you would need anything other than 2 threads is if you were using dynamic intensity, which uses 1 thread. You can crank those threads up to 64, and it wouldn't give you any performance boost.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 08:28:53 AM
 #4

The only reason you would need anything other than 2 threads is if you were using dynamic intensity, which uses 1 thread. You can crank those threads up to 64, and it wouldn't give you any performance boost.

My 6770 performs worse with two threads than with one, so there are reasons to change it.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!