Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 12:52:09 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: crossfire and opencl?  (Read 3840 times)
bitcoin2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
November 09, 2010, 01:10:13 PM
 #1

Is it really impossible to work with opencl and crosfire together? Or is there a way ? Maybe there are windows or linux driver which make this possible. Or is this from a hardware impossible ?
1481115129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481115129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481115129
Reply with quote  #2

1481115129
Report to moderator
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481115129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481115129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481115129
Reply with quote  #2

1481115129
Report to moderator
1481115129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481115129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481115129
Reply with quote  #2

1481115129
Report to moderator
dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile WWW
November 09, 2010, 05:53:23 PM
 #2

Is it really impossible to work with opencl and crosfire together? Or is there a way ? Maybe there are windows or linux driver which make this possible. Or is this from a hardware impossible ?

If you are using m0mchil's OpenCL miner, you should disable crossfire.  You can run an instance of the miner for every GPU, so it is better to keep the gpus independent for best performance.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
bitcoin2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
November 09, 2010, 08:52:42 PM
 #3

I have to use crossfire because I've got only one pci-e slot and would like buy a second ati-card for my computer to generate bitcoins. Any idea?
nelisky
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
November 09, 2010, 08:58:47 PM
 #4

I have to use crossfire because I've got only one pci-e slot and would like buy a second ati-card for my computer to generate bitcoins. Any idea?

New motherboard? Where were you planning on connecting the second ati-card to start with?
bitcoin2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
November 09, 2010, 10:25:15 PM
 #5

Ok, my mistake. I thought that I could take crossfire as replacement for pci-e . it's a pity, no matter what - thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!