Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:16:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: when using more than one GPU...  (Read 633 times)
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 05:26:43 AM
 #1

what makes one device 0, and another device 1...what is the order used to give a device its number?
1480817796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817796
Reply with quote  #2

1480817796
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480817796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817796
Reply with quote  #2

1480817796
Report to moderator
Reikoku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


firstbits: 1kwc1p


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 10:19:51 AM
 #2

Nearly always the one your monitor is plugged into will be device 0 (primary).

Most miners have a facility to list devices if they're different.

Rei | 1Kwc1pqv54jCg8jvnm3Gu1dqFQYhS34Bow
Trades So Far: 7
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!