Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 08:42:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Please help rigs (2 graphics card rx 470 nitro + on windows 7 keep crashing )  (Read 398 times)
ylius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

Analyse any coin project for crypto tips -Write me


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 11:37:45 AM
 #1

Hello
i really need help because im trying to do a mining rigs ( bcn or xmr)

using 2 graphics cards Sapphire RX 470 nitro +

Well when i mine with one cards its okay using the mother board and pci express riser usb 3.0 working too.

but when i try to mining with two cards problems come.



My computer crash in 1-2min after the both are plug in riser.when i plug my hdmi cable in the first cards 640h/s and 640h/s then crash
my mining are reduce when i plug the hdmi cable in the other one 640 h/s and the other 170h/s.

I dont know how to fix Hdmi dummy plug didnt work,(got a black screen but mining but after 1-2 min its crash too)

There is something to do?

I got a motherboard asrock H81 pro btc.
May have to configure bios?

I really need your help im a beginer not a pro im scared to flash bios or card so something easy could great. using a window 7 x64
I got Power supply with a 8 pin and the other 6 pin so i have put an adapter 8 pin to plug both cards.
but the power should be enought near 600w.

Best regards

I will do the maximum, investigation, research about the coin : Projects Analyse Math
Possibility for profit • Tips: 1GuDBfMVLgEeh9mDHAWjzGfZiWJQ6vef
1513327377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513327377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513327377
Reply with quote  #2

1513327377
Report to moderator
1513327377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513327377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513327377
Reply with quote  #2

1513327377
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513327377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513327377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513327377
Reply with quote  #2

1513327377
Report to moderator
1513327377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513327377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513327377
Reply with quote  #2

1513327377
Report to moderator
dbct
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2016, 11:49:18 AM
 #2

hello ylius

you can always take a look at our product and it may provide the answer for you getpimp.org
our product does not need a dummy plug
it's linux  but so easy , with an easy guide on the site and vids to help you in every way

also at the moment i have a couple of min so if you are on hop on our irc and we can see if we can find you a solution

irc free node channel #pimp

but i think it is a psu issue  to be honest this because with the switching of the hdmi this puts the other card on full load so that means that both cards at that point will run 100% and draw just a bit more then youre psu can supply.

kind regards,

dbct

dbct
Community/Testing/Support Manager
Portable Instant Mining Platform (getPiMP.org)
ylius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

Analyse any coin project for crypto tips -Write me


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 12:21:17 PM
 #3

Oh thank you for the answer! i have news so
the psu is LC 6600 Gp2 v2.3

(i found it the psu)

And i dont put molex on mother board but directly on pci express riser usb3


i have screen that could help its seems one card not activated by crimson but seen by windows 7
Screen will may talk more than me ^^

Well i dont know how to send screen shot here :s too insert image looks strange and no work
well im a beginer with here too
irc #pimp hum i dont know if i can find it i would like to join
i will try i hope i can

I will do the maximum, investigation, research about the coin : Projects Analyse Math
Possibility for profit • Tips: 1GuDBfMVLgEeh9mDHAWjzGfZiWJQ6vef
dbct
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2016, 12:25:36 PM
 #4

hey

just go to getpimp.org then to help and you can join via our live chat


cya there

dbct
Community/Testing/Support Manager
Portable Instant Mining Platform (getPiMP.org)
anticlimax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Syndicate - Business Management Platform


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2016, 03:31:41 PM
 #5

You shouldn't need to supply power to the mobo via molex connector with just two GPUs.
Just connect them to the risers for each card.
Have you checked if your psu is single or multi rail?
Sounds like a power issue to me.

Edit: As for the second Gpu not appearing, use DDU and uninstall your current driver, then use ccleaner to wipe your registry of invalid keys.
Restart your PC and install your drivers again, making sure they're intended for Windows 7.

twitter @antiiclimax syndicatelabs.io
ylius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

Analyse any coin project for crypto tips -Write me


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 11:20:50 PM
 #6

Ah oki i dont supply the mobo. ya i  do it.
i connect them to riser each carde, done.

i didnt check if psu is single or multi rail ,nop because it psu that i found for free or given, (old one) One 600w and one 400w


ah you think its psu,

ya so i just bought an supernova 750w gold hopefully it will help, and not crash again. do you think Anticlimax?Smiley

my second Gpu appear on windows 7 not problem with that.
Just i notice one usb thing not reconized
but both rx 470 are written on configure pannel of window.

thank your for your answer anticlimax

Well when i got the new psu i will try and write here if work or not Smiley
thanks for the help waiting so psu coming^^

I will do the maximum, investigation, research about the coin : Projects Analyse Math
Possibility for profit • Tips: 1GuDBfMVLgEeh9mDHAWjzGfZiWJQ6vef
ylius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

Analyse any coin project for crypto tips -Write me


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 12:46:32 PM
 #7

Heyyy People
Thanks you very much for you both!

Because i bought a new supply and the two card mine now!

so you were right!

dont know why exactly the two previous suplly 600w +400w didnt work for it but it was bad supply :p

Thank you so much!

I wish you the best mates! and if you come to Versailles one day send me PM we will take a drink =D

I will do the maximum, investigation, research about the coin : Projects Analyse Math
Possibility for profit • Tips: 1GuDBfMVLgEeh9mDHAWjzGfZiWJQ6vef
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!